We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location..”
Review of Summit Circle Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Circle Cebu
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in Summit Circle Hotel with my family, January 2014 to witness and celebrate Sinulog festival. Location of this hotel was perfect, located in the center of the city,near Robinson.
Nothing to worry if you want to explore the whole city, you will not get lost, it is easy to find.
Great service, staff are very accommodating, rooms were spacious and very clean, well maintained.
They have 24 hours convenience store. i will recommend for family trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardmein81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel lobby is nice and clean. The hotel frontliners are very approachable. The room that we checked in was so tidy. The location is perfect for those who want to stay in the city. It is very accessible to the malls, terminals, and bars/clubs. We really had a nice experience, I would love to recommend this to all of my friends and family who wants to visit Cebu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiavagyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good location in ROBINSON MALL - which is nothing special but you have all at your fingertips. A taxi ride to Ayala Mall - 100 pesos only.
Close to the center of Cebu nightlife if you want to experience that. My recommendation is to stay away - never tried it but it looks creepy to me. Anyway - it is there if you want it.

Hotel staff is very nice and helpful always. Stayed there twice and always very friendly and nice service by everyone.

GOOD BREAKFAST - make your own egg, omelett, filippiono and continental or american breakfast.

Small pool but ok to be there even the huge neighbour hotel may take the sun away at 2 afternoon (but be happy for that since you it stops you from getting burnt)

I like it and will recommend to others. Not fancy hotel but it works, it is clean and people are very helpful and polite - you feel wellcome here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

1. Location is right in the middle of Cebu City, so it's pretty much easy to get around the city.

2. Rooms were clean, but we were on the 5th floor. No view, only pipes. Make sure to ask for a room with a view! We had no choice during our stay because the hotel was already fully booked. No free coffee or tea, only mineral water.

3. Breakfast buffet is so-so. The only consistent viands/ food I enjoyed were--garlic rice, dried fish, and omelette.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed here for several nights through 2 weeks across Visayas. Great location, staff and breakfast buffet. the only let down was some of the rooms (particularly the ones with king-sized beds) had itchy beds otherwise, this place would have at least a minimum of 4 stars.
i would definitely stay here for a personal vacation but would probably choose the rooms with solo beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus_Aurelius_3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed for a day/night, it's located in the center of the city, very convenient to all areas. very easy to find. very accessible. got a very good deal a huge discount after presenting a boarding pass from one of the local airlines.
will come back again... this hotel made me feel so at home that im planning to visit city again.
staff are very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachcomber69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

i have been staying here when i visit cebu for 2-3days every month. i usually avail the 21days prior to chk in promo which i find it really reasonable, because this already includes breakfast buffet with lots of food to select from. its location is at the center of cebu, lots of taxi, jeepneys. this is above a mall with food court/grocery at basement.they also have a 24 hr convenience store at the lobby. rooms are big and beds are wide with soft pillows and another special pillow for the neck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Circle Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Cebu

Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Summit Circle Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing