We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling like a Radja.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rajah Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rajah Park Hotel
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    34
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
12
17
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Negros Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

They have a very dirty carpet with small cockroaches. Just see your feet after walking around the room. It will be like your walking barefoot on the streets. They've renovated the place all right, but maybe they forgot about basic sanitation.

By the way, this review only applies to the STANDARD ROOM where i was in. Don't know about the SUPERIOR and other rooms

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Wife and I enjoyed a nice room . The live band and food in the lounge was good and reasonable priced. The Robertson mall was close,and easily within walking distance. The room service readily available almost without asking.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank womchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

My wife & I came accross this hotel randomly. It was really fantastic! The location is great. Right in the middle of the city, close to malls and other hot spots. We stayed 2 nights, spent time in their casino (actually just a bunch of slots machines), we each got a 1 hour massage (which cost a total of $11.) Can't beat that price. They have a resturant/longue downstairs which had live music playing every night. The breakfest buffet was very good. Also had internet access & decent room service. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. All in all, we very had a very good stay at the Rajah and will stay there again on our next visit to Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Kyle David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

In terms of excellent service, attentive and courteous staff, I will give 4 stars to this hotel. I have stayed here in 2006 and again just recently in June and at both times I stayed almost 2 weeks and I am satisfied and happy. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the buffet breakfast is good and also tastes good. Most important of all is that the price is very affordable. And also, the location is very convenient, it's very near Robinson's Dept store, money changers are on the sides of this hotel. This hotel is very good for short business trips, and in my experience, as balikbayans, who want to stay in a noise-free, clean and cold room without the snicksnacks of pools and big reception areas. This is a simple hotel but clean, has very courteous staff, the restaurant serves good and tasty food, the room rates are very affordable, transportation (taxis) are at the doorstep and the room airconditioning never conked out during all of my stay here. I will always stay in this hotel whenever I come back to Cebu City to visit my family and friends again.

  • Liked — courteouss and helpful staff, clean rooms, silent and functioning aircons
  • Disliked — the reception area needs new and better furniture
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GIECANETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

I and my colleage happened to have a business trip in Cebu last March 2008. Our Travel Agency booked us in Rajah Park Hotel for 4 nights and 5 days. We thought that we wont be able to enjoy our stay because of the hectic schedule since we are also promoting hotels specially in Boracay. But during our stay we realized that inspite of our daily activities while in the business trip, we found the best comfort in Cebu especially in Rajah Park Hotel. I recommend this place not just because of their great location but the great service as well. Planning to go back to Cebu and stay with the same Hotel... I love the place and the Staff.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rszed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

The hotel may have a bad name given its past incarnations' notorious reputation. The addition of a VIP casino does little to upgrade this.

Nevertheless, the location and the value are hard to beat. Breakfast is buffet style with fairly good variety. Service is both prompt and courteous. Robinsons Place Cebu, Watsons, and Shamrock are within spitting distance. Chong Hua Hospital, Cebu Doctors' Hospital and Hi-Precision Diagnostics will be more than capable to handle graver emergencies. And of course, several 24 hour massage/spa establishments are nearby. And a 24 hour Bo's Coffee ios just a 10 minute walk away.

All major credit cards are accepted.

  • Liked — Location, value for money
  • Disliked — Night-time surroundings
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank 7107_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#31 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#49 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#51 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#41 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#23 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Century Plaza Hotel
#58 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajah Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajah Park Hotel

Property: Rajah Park Hotel
Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Garwood Park Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rajah Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajah Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajah Park Cebu City
Rajah Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing