We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$193
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$73
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
32
61
31
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
61
31
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousecapitol buildingrates were reasonabletop floormajor roadbedside tablewalking distancebusiness centersgarlic ricehand basinescario ststayed here for nightsfast foodfuente osmenabudget hoteljeepneytaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful although check in is slow
The building itself is clean and tidy but occasionally lacking small pieces of maintenance
The rooms are small but nicely done, includes nice flat TV and cable channels
Breakfast is cheap but sometime the portions are small, can recommend the milk fish and rice with egg as its a decent size, the air conditioning is very good.
The shower is not so powerful, more like a fine spray.
My friends and I did seem to all have rooms where there were ants, even on the fifth floor, not like an infestation, but if you leave a biscuit lying around they will start to eat it

Hard to beat this hotel for the price, 1000 to 1200 peso for a deluxe (double) room and its a short jeep / taxi or 20 min walk from Ayala mall.

Even with this review, I'm likely to stay there many times in future

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, away from the noise of the main road
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scoobyphils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First time in my travel history that I have encountered a bath room that should be locked from the outside (Room 303). Would have rated this hotel as 4 except for that particular hassle our group had to go through. We have checked with our peers assigned to other rooms and their rooms had the normal door knob set up. We had to knock to signal we are done with the comfort room.

Good points: Hotel is new. Location is good. Transportation access is good as well. Staff were accommodating to our request. Hotel was generally clean.

Improvement opportunities : No available laundry bag/plastic in the room. We had to request one from the front desk. Electric ports were limited. We were four in the room and each of us assigned ourselves to 1 port per person. This gadget age, that would not suffice given that we were a group and the room should have had sufficient outlets for all.

Overall: Hotel was still ok. Would not mind going back.

Room Tip: Room 303 has a reverse door knob as of July 14, 2014. We casually informed the front desk the night we stayed. Hopefully they can address immediately.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demz_Pogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for several weeks with an understanding of a 10% discount for long term. Came to pay the bill and staff new nothing about discount. Shower head was really fine spray or water and was very hard to have a decent shower. Bathroom door would not open fully because of funny hand basin. Room was comfortable but small. Dinning upstairs always saw something missing from order or mistakes. Limited Menu catering for westerners. Quite good value for money at about Php1000 per night ($Au 25 )

Room Tip: Get the room rate in writing first. Rooms at the rear are best as front can be noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobMarn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at Capitol central hotel and suites with my boyfriend for 13 nights. Good price and love the bed and the TV. Staff are extremely friendly and genuinely want to serve. Location is great too for getting around the city and the shopping mall!

But the shower drain in our room is very very slow! There was a very bad smell from the dirty sink in the bathroom! They are just using the ordinary bed sheets for blankets!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yrolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Clean Hotel that serviced a purpose. In a fairly rough (cleanliness side of things) part of Cebu City. Hotel staff friendly and helpful though difficult to get a simple cup of hottest water.

Some of rooms electrics a bit rough and potentially very dangerous and certainly I would not like to be in this hotel in an earthquake.

Rooms however are very clean and excellent air con. So over all pretty good for couple nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limbic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews