We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
6
10
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
23
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

C1 ( 2010 )
There is located in middle of city and near Korean restaurant, massage shop, fastfood restaurant. It have small front, restaurant and room is not good generally. but I have stay several times because of lower cost. This Hotel is not good, but I like here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Rooms not well maintain,in the bathroom the lavatory and toilet are so low that we have to bend lower, the shower not good its the old that you have to hold so you can bathe the whole body and even the heater sometimes so hot and suddenly it becomes so cold, their towel so small and smells bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybing18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Me and hubby frequented Cebu for many reasons in mind but this time for medical concerns. We usually stayed along fuente osmeña. But since we are now utilizing our health card, we opted a place near Perpetual Succour Hospital - actually it was not really close to the hospital - i later realized.

The location is superb. Nice restaurants of different variations ( budget to classy ) located along the street. Not to forget the tasty Ayer's Lechon just nearby the hotel. Ayala and SM Malls are about 100 peso or less by taxi.

The price is affordable. I believe we availed the discounted rate. Guests are required for a cash deposit of 500 pesos for every room which will be returned upon check out. The room is spacious with room amenities that include tv, fridge, dresser and small closet.

The big issue of the hotel is the hygiene particularly pest control. Gosh, little rodents are our frequent visitors in the room plus the leaking water tub in the toilet. We took extra care in getting out after we took our bath as we might slid on it. We sought technical help from the front desk. The complaint was immediately attended but the water still leaks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights as we're having our musicale staged at nearby Waterfront hotel. Location was okay as its near restos and fastfoods and along main road. Room was so-so, noisy aircon, not well maintained rooms and noise and heat coming from the streets. They charge you for almost everything. Meals are so overpriced and not so tasty. TV reception was so poor even though its "cabled".
Receptionist not service oriented. One time, I was taking a bath and the power suddenly went out, found out it was only our room whose power has gone out, called the front desk and asked for assistance, waited for 15mins or more none came. Went down to confront them about it, was told will be transferred to other rooms. I waited for minutes before they'll take action and the receptionist wasn't even apologetic for what happened. When I got back from our room, I was even asked by their maintenance what happened; if it tripped or something; told them how should I know, I'm not an electrician, if I we're I should have not called you, have done it myself. Service orientation of the people is poor to nil.
I wouldn't come back to this hotel or recommend it.
All the pictures here don't tell the tale.
Its a disgrace of having the "Crowne" word in their hotel or calling this even a hotel. The Crowne group of hotels should ask this hotel to take out the Crowne word in their name.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

By the looks of the management picture, you might get different idea of the place.
Pros:
- Location is good at Lahug and Salinas Drive
- Employees are very friendly (except one person in lobby)
- Room services works nicely even prices are higher over general philippines, but hey it's hotel.

Cons:
- AC unit is really old and noisy, and noises from outside comes thru the unit
- Walls are thin and as well the door. You can hear your neighbours and people at hallway
- 7 cockroaches in 3 days. Told in the lobby but what can they do, it's old hotel
- TV channels are not shown clearly (minor detail)

Generally I told about the issues which are some way fixable but as you know, there is little what employees can do. It's up to management to maintain the building.

Room Tip: - Check the AC unit noise before selecting room - Rooms facing backyard got rooster, dog and other noises from yard
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirRahikkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miniming, Technical Staffer at Crowne Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

We have removed the incorrect pictures. The pictures were added by Tripadvisor via a third-party provider. None of the incorrect pictures were uploaded by the hotel management or any individual associated with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews