We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a wedding reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for a wedding reception!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the bridal suite and also had our wedding reception here. It's an amazing hotel, with exceptional service and food. The interior of the hotel is beautiful...very classy and upscale, with a grand staircase in the lobby leading to the ballrooms on the second floor. The lobby was the perfect place for wedding photos.

Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. I appreciated the wide range of toiletries available...toothbrush and toothpaste, mouthwash, bath salts, good quality soaps, shampoos and lotions. The bed was really comfortable as well.

The food here is wonderful...much better than any hotel I've ever stayed at in the United States. The options are plentiful and fresh... I did not try the breakfast buffet at Cafe Marco, but my family raved about it. We dined at The Continental Club, which I think is only available to guests staying in the suites...let me tell you, they make a TERRIFIC french toast there. The food at our wedding reception was served buffet-style, and it was really splendid.

Staff is courteous and efficient.

Book your wedding reception here. You will not regret it. I really can't think of a single thing wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    455
    93
    27
    17
See reviews for
316
298
85
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It has been ages since we last stayed here. It really has lots of improvements since becoming an accredited GHA hotel. The rooms are exactly styled like all Marco polo hotels. I really appreciate the local chocolate "tableya" specially wrapped and left at the bedside table.......a very special gesture of welcoming a guest.
In the basement level, the hotel has a gym, a spa and a beauty parlor where you can have your hair and nails done before an event. No need to rush to the mall to have one.
The breakfast buffet offers a wide selection specially the fresh fruit platter. I specially like the fresh guyabanos which are seasonal and rarely offered in other 5 star hotel in Cebu.
They now have free shuttle service to the Ayala and SM malls. Seats are limited though so you have to sign up early.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 18th flr. I have read in some review here they experience loud noises. I too expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Cafe Marco has the best buffet in town!!! I love their japanese and chinese buffet the most. Its like quality of food comparable to Hong Kong. Go to the top most floor of the hotel to capture the breathtaking night view of the city. The blu bar also offers very good desserts and also serves alcoholic beverage- a good hangout place. The eternity pool is also very nice. Try their lechon pizza, its only in cebu and its one of the best that i have tried. Stayed in their deluxe room and the service was great! Im definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RML L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The most beautiful hotel in Cebu! The service is perfection and the food divine. We were here on business for 3.5 months and we were treated to the utmost in hospitality. The staff became like family. They consistently went out of their way to please us. From arranging Island hopping trips to making reservations for weekend getaways, The Marco Polo, Cebu is the best in service. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff delivered flowers daily, which I loved. To my friends at Marco Polo....Mabuhay! Thanks for a great stay at this 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite. They are large and comfortable. Great beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doryspies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Services and meals were excellent.

But, It was too noisy. I cannot distinguish that is from outside or upper floor. A kind of disco sounds lasted for long times on saturday. My room was 18rd floor, but So NOISY and I was nervous.

If you want to go peaceful place, you had better not go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FukuFukuTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Even though the price has gone up I still love it. Just look for a promotion to get a better deal, usually it will include a free breakfast and free internet and possibly even a room upgrade. The staff here is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is just awesome. There are so many choices, there should be something for everyone. I don't eat lunch or dinner there though, much too expensive. The hotel is a little out of the way but at least you don't have to listen to the sounds of the city at night. The pool area also a very nice feature. The only drawback is that I find the beds to be a little too firm for me but I find that to be the case no matter where I stay. My favorite part of Cebu City is the Marco Polo hotel. I will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I choose non-smoking, all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bushido47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice Hotel but I was a little disappointed after paying $160 for a room and the internet was extra...a lot extra. Wanted to eat at the evening buffet but the $60 per person was simply unreasonable. We drove one Kilometer down the road to the Waterfront Hotel and ate at their buffet for $6.70.

Room Tip: They have both smoking and non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
1.8 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Plaza Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Plaza Cebu

Property: Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Address: Cebu Veterans Drive | Nivel Hills, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Plaza Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is nestled at the prestigious Nivel Hills providing a spectacular view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. Be it business or vacation, stay at Cebu City's Finest hotel, the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a 24 storey hotel with 329 well-appointed guest rooms including suites with fine amenities, 24 hour security and safety measures and free Wi-Fi internet. A trip to the "Queen City of the South" in the Philippines - Cebu, is a culinary journey. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is hailed as a dining destination of Cebu City. Dubbed as the "Best Buffet in Cebu City", Cafe Marco attracts diners to feast on Filipino, Continental and Western cuisine. It is awarded as Top 5 Restaurant in the Philippines by the prestigious Miele Guide in 2013. Blu Bar & Grill is an ultimate dining experience in Cebu City. From a thousand feet above sea level, it offers a panoramic view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. The glamorous Philippine Tattler awards it as one of Philippines' Best Restaurants. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a choice Cebu venue for meetings, conferences and celebrations. Its lavish Grand Ballroom and function rooms can accommodate up to 2,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Polo Plaza Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Plaza Hotel Cebu City
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing