We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
772
523
113
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
523
113
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe marcocontinental clubblu barmountain viewthe penthouseshuttle servicefree shuttlelobby loungebreakfast buffetpool sidefive star hoteltop floorbusiness tripnice poolmactan islandhotel staffayala mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I love Marco polo especially my Hubby...he really Loves it, the room, pool , stuff, Garden and especially the Best FOOD EVER! ..it was Soooo, Romantic Love the Place too..We stay here for 5 times ^_^ love the smell scent, and fresh Flowers..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosela_takashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hotel is dated but well maintained. Rooms are not that new but were very fine for me. I think the highlight of this hotel would be the pool. Ended up staying there all day long and getting some sun. Nothing much around it but you can always take a cab to the malls and restaurants.
Breakfast buffet was ok and had a good selection. My stay was made by the staff. They are all so friendly and attentive. The staff is the jewel on their crown and they make every stay worth while.

Room Tip: The pizza bar at the pool was really good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choloAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was once a very nice hotel - but it is showing its age. The hotel is shaby, but clean, and lacks up to date basics like wifi.

The location is good if you are working in Cebu city - but it is over an hour away from the fun associated with the water.

I always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels in Asia because anything below that is highly unreliable. If that is why you are choosing this property - stay here. If you are looking for a high end hotel because you want the luxury and experience - find a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bperekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I've stayed many times at this hotel for short breaks. I can't understand why its ranked number 2 , in my opinion it should be number 1. Firstly the view from this hotel at night is amazing, and secondly their pool is so cool and breezy on those stifling hot days because it sits up on the hillside. I had a small mis-understanding with my on-line booking, but the front desk staff soon had it all sorted out, and I ended up with 2 mornings breakfast free of charge ! I know that most of the top end hotels in Cebu have very well mannered staff, but this hotel will bend over backwards to serve you with the girls having the most incredible smiles I have ever seen in my life. Go and give yourself a treat, even if its only for a couple of nights to experience the quality of this brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: There are 2 views from the rooms, mountain view and city view, both are fine, but I'd recommend asking for the city view if its available. Breakfast is out of this world
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

If you are in Cebu for business, then this hotel is okay to stay in.
However, if you intend to go to Cebu and want to go around the city OR stay in the beach, this isn't the place for you.
Hotel is located in Nivel Hills, and a drive to the city will be around 15 minutes, at least. When traffic is heavy, drive can go on for over half an hour, give or take.
Breakfast is superb. Massage is also great, and not that expensive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews