We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 30 September 2008

The approach to this hotel is a bit off-putting, but once there it's ok. The premises are neat and clean and the rooms are large and airey, if a little dated decour-wise. The restaurant, with it's German cuisine, is great to eat at and the adjacent music bar is entertaining. The lobby area could do with sprucing up, there's not much up-to-date tourist type information, and it's a bit gloomy. The staff are helpful and reasonably efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sd1v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2008

Stayed for 16 nights.

Great room, great service and great staff!

St Moritz wull always be my home away from home in Cebu as long as the present ownership and staff continue

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tonny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

I am a wheelchair travellor who has stayed at the St. Moritz many times. I can walk a little so I don't need a fully accessible room (which they are not) however they are large roms and easy to get around in a wheelchair. Also the manager and staff are EXTREMELY helpful. Thay make sure i am downstairs..they made a wedge so I can get in in my chair easier. The guard Nick is always helful with my wheelchair both in and out of taxis and back and forth to the room. The resurant is great and the bar is aceesible at a pinch and all are friendly. It is a friendly place and they are always happy to see me back even though I am a little more difficult for them than a standard guest!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank howl_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Alex10781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Manfred K.H. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vvchernogorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Generöst tilltagna rum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reinhold_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#25 of 92 in Cebu City
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#40 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
877 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: Gorordo Ave, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Moritz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing