We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #78 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

good hotel but expensive do not use Landry service is so expensive go out side find landry

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMED-pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    251
    249
    138
    122
See reviews for
244
185
86
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings,Missouri,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had studied online for places to visit and stay for my first trip ever to Philippines. My trip lasted 42 days in the Philippines starting at Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines. I booked a long stay rate online with Crown Regency Hotels in Cebu City, initally staying at the Guadalupe laoctaion from March 10th through March 19th. I had selected a superior room for my stay. The location was one of 3 hotel locations operated by Crown Regency Hotels management. The room was great, quiet and always clean. The restauraunt was very nice and staff was always at your beck and call. The pool area was very private and wonderfully decorated, right next to the first floor restauraunt. The hotel staff were very nice and accomodating.

After a week of being in Cebu, realized that the downtown Crown Regency is closer to many activities that I wanted to experience. The hotel staff had knowledge that my first week was intensive dental work with local dentist, Dr. Lynette Chu located in Chinese Chamber of Commerce Building downtown. The friendly hotel staff/waiters took the iniative to introduce me to the visiting management team from the downtown Crown Regency, Mrs. Mayet M. Belarmino-Ocarzia, during a staff meeting/visit. She said that my dentist office was much closer to the downtown Crown Regency location ( 5 blocks away ). She said for me to consider moving to the downtown hotel at Osmena Circle, as I could also enjoy a long stay rate, but be closer to not only my dentist office, but many other tourist/downtown attractions.

So, I did make the move to the 45 story hotel downtown for about 11 day stay. Food there was also great, had room on 10th floor, right outside swimming pools on the 9th floor. The hotel staff there was very efficient and catered to my needs. I utilized their Shuttle Van for many trips. This location was just 2 blocks from downtown Robinson's Shopping Mall, which was very convenient for me at many times, booking flights on Cebu Pacific Airlines, shops, grocery store, and many restauraunts in that mall. Just 3 blocks away were both a MacDoanald's and Jollibee fast food restauraunt. The 22nd and 23rd floor of hotel had a buffet style, Chinese restauraunt that made evening dining superb, with about 80 food items to choose from and fresh fruit too.

I will use the Crown Regency again in all future trips to the Cebu City, Cebu area. They are so friendly, felt as though I was among old friends at all times. Thanks for the good service during my stay----all personnel at both of the 2 locations.

Glen Alan Hancock, LTC, AUS ret.
Billings, Missouri 65610 USA

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Buskerud, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

asked the manager to help me with my engagement, she did what I requested and made it extra special. SO if anyone there need some help regarding surprises or parties, I recommend you to talk to their day time manager. i think she is very capable in making great things even greater.

BTW. you will never get bored in this hotel, 4D? shooting range? sky? gym? etc...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Got the hotel on a promo back last year. the weekend getaway package cost me aroung 4k. it was an overnight stay plus the sky rides included! Had one of the best buffet from their sky lounge.. a lot of international food to chose from. It was really worth it! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XianMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have received good reviews on this hotel and as we needed a last minute place to stay, we book this place for two nights. As soon as we stepped out of the cab, there was an underlying smell of canal / pee outside of Tower 1. When we checked in, the smell was even more evident as we went further up the lift and the 19th floor where we had to change elevator to go up to our 30th floor room.

As we checked in late, the room didn't smell of anything which we thought was a good consolation. But first thing in the morning when we woke up, the canal / sewage smell crept up on our room ventilation that it was sickening and we complained immediately. The reception was "helpful" with their generic response of sending a cleaner or engineer to check it out. We thought we'd check in other towers where the smell wasn't so strong or evident. We said we want to be transferred to a different tower and they refused us due to the rate we paid. Ie, discounted rate from Asia Travel means you get the worst rooms of the lot more like it. There was nothing we can do about it and the following morning (our date of checking out), we felt disgusted of the smell that seems to come out to greet us first thing. We complained to the manager and they said there was nothing they could do. Needless to say, I would advise anyone from booking this hotel. It is worth paying extra more with Marriott, Radisson Blu or Marco Polo / Waterfront if you want a hotel by Cebu.

Room Tip: If you insist staying here then book Tower 2 or Tower 3. I don't think the sewage / canal smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Manila
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Price:
Got this through asia travel and it's cheap for 3D2N.

Location:
It's convenient to everything.
A spa right next door that offers cheap thai massage.
A grill house near the building.
Near a well-stocked supermarket.
Near to places for must-eat in Cebu (walking distance)
Mooon Cafe
Casa Verde
Zubuchon
Golden Cowrie
Larsian
Easy access to taxi cabs.
It has a nice view of cebu city. One side gives a view of the mountains and the other of the sea.

Room:
The room was clean. Sheets were clean. Bed is comfortable. TV has cable. Plenty of closet space for 3D2N. Comfy chairs. Spacious room for 4 people and a kid. All glass window in the entire wall. Nice lighting. wide desk. Coffee and tea set available. Cordless kettle convenient for family travelling with babies who need to sterilize bottles.

T&B
Shower and faucet switch in the bath was not working. Shower mode only. The floors are slippery. Dangerous to young children when wet. So-so toiletries. Moldy shower curtain. Bathroom fixtures with residues.
Hair dryer is provided. Big bathroom mirror. Bathtub available, High water pressure. Nice bathroom door.
BROWNISH towels.

Room Access:
You need to transfer to elevators from room 20th and above. o_O
Wide walkway leading to the room. Mini lounge area right outside the elevator.
Expect crowded elevators on weekends/holidays. For a building that high they should have spacious elevators good for 16-20 people.

Facilities:
Lots of facilities... edge coaster, skywalk, sky adventure, mini-golf, club, casino, restaurants, bar, fitness pool, family pool, game room

Staff:
Staff at the front desk are ready with a smile. There are about 3 to 4 at a time ready to
attend to you. Sometimes requests could take time to accommodate probably due to elevator traffic. Concierge is very helpful.

Some complaints:
We were first put on the 16th floor. In the afternoon, there was some rework on-going nearby and then the smell of paint started to seep in the room. The front desk ask the housekeeping to check out the "smell". The housekeeping arrived with some room freshener o_O. I told him it will just mask the paint smell and we will be inhaling the paint smell the whole time. It is I who suggested the room transfer by this time it was 11pm already and we are all tired but we have to pack our bags to be able to transfer.

Overall:
I'd stay here again for the price they offer.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from noise sources. I personally love the rooms with view of the sea. Check the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_Am_Gretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here with my sister for 3 days and 2 nights.The best thing in this hotel is the location since it is located near Robinsons mall, bar and restaurants, downtown area and tourists spots like the Magellan's Cross. If you just want to hang out in your hotel when you travel, you will the not get bored staying here since there are a lot of activities and amenities. To name they have the cafe and lounge, outdoor pool and aqua fitness pool, 4D theater and vivo playzone, restobars, disco cafe, chinese restaurant, gym, library, Tower salon, family recreation center, Spa, Shooting Range and 24-7 Quickmart. You can try their Sky experience adventure.like the Skywalk extreme,sky bar and observatory, edge coaster, Paramount climbing wall,cliffhanger, tower zip and sky lift and VertEx.

Our disappointment.
We registered at the 19th floor of Tower 2 as guesst. Our room was on the 11th floor. Unfortunately, we can only see buildings from our window. The Executive room was big and clean but we noticed that the furnitures were old and the TV was not flat screen. The bathroom was small and old looking. The faucet needed to be repaired. Towels were kinda worn out and old. And to think this is a five star hotel.

But somehow the staffs were friendly and accommodating and we did enjoy the pool and their pool's hydro-massage seats.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letmeseetheworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 90 in Cebu City
574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 90 in Cebu City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#14 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing