We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 27 June 2012

After checking in, you have to go thru a labyrinthine process of elevators and passageways to get to your room. when you get to the room, you are rewarded with a big room, comfy bed, soft pillows. The dining areas and food served are not very impressive and tend to be a bit expensive if you are not a club ultima member, so it is best to get your meals on the nearby more affordable and better restos and cafes. Its a big, hotel, with lots of activities, but there seems to be a stale-like quality to the air, and the ambiance seems to radiate a lack of maintenance and upkeep. Generally, the best part of the place is the room and the location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original Club Ultima side are bigger but older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc8reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went to Crown Regency for an overnight stay with four of my friends after our Bohol Trip!. +1 for it's good location, it's in the middle of everything except for the airport! It takes us for about 30 minutes just to check in even though we already booked in advance. Rooms are ok, nothing to be excited about! Beds can accomodate 2 people - that's big and cozy enough for me =) so +1 for the BED! T&B got most of the stuffs that you need except for a bidet. Overall rate for the room is 7 - enough to provide you a goodnight sleep. We tried the dinner buffet at Sparkz on the 37th Floor. They have a wide variety of choices to choose from like Japanese, Chinese, Western, Pasta Bar (create your own pasta and the chef wannabe would cook it it front of your eyes) and Filipino Dishes. Dessert Station needs some upgrade though. We also tried the breakfast buffet at Glo's nested on their 2nd Floor. I love the interiors =) plus the crew were all smiles and efficient. Food served at the breakfast buffet is great - i just don't like the pineapple and orange juice both of them are powdered.
Overall, this hotel is good enough for your next Cebu trip because there is Starbucks at the lobby and Shamrock is near the rotonda for your pasalubong needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutyamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotel is one big recreational facility. They have all sorts of activities lined-up for one who wants to be adventurous within the city limits. Just google the facilities and you'll understand what I mean.

Our room was situated at the 30th floor. Fun! you're all the way up there! Airconditioning, bed, sofa, were of good quality. The bathtub (yes, they have bathtubs) and the tiles in the restroom were a bit stained and yet clean. They do not have wifi internet yet, but you can always jack-in. Speed was average, but I chose to use my 3G. 'twas faster!

Other than that, buffet was nothing extra ordinary and I wish they can have a better one. The hotel lobby was cramped too. But that's just upon entry - what matters is the service!

Nothing else much to say - if you can afford the price-range of this hotel, I recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: request a room that faces "capitolyo" - I think that would be a better view than the one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel itself was ok. We stayed at the 11th floor. The room we had was the same as the rooms in other hotels. Location of the hotel is accessible, it is near malls, restaurant and bars but is at least 30 minutes away from the airport. The breakfast was ok. We availed the buffet breakfast but I was a little disappointed that the food being served was more for lunch than breakfast - no pancakes or waffles - but the food was still good. The service was quite disappointing. The elevators were quite confusing as well. The elevator on our floor only goes up. We had to take the stairs down to the 10th floor to ride the elevator down to the lobby. Going up we had to take the elevator to the 19th floor, cross a hall and ride an elevator down to our floor.
What really made our stay there unforgettable is the Sky Experience Adventure. If you are the type who likes to try different things and are not afraid of heights or would like to conquer your fear of heights, the Skywalk and Edge coaster might be something you could try. My only tip: do it in the morning. Doing it at night creates an illusion that you are not that high from the ground.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjenn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Check in and registration for this hotel is on the 19th floor and our friend booked this for us. Rooms are dark, with dark brown comforters and carpets. Bath tub/shower is elevated. Overall, we were not impressed with the hotel decor and maintenance. They have the zipline and edge monster ride on top of the hotel. Nothing to write home about, Breakfast is good but services poor, since most of them are students and they need more guidance which looks like were absent when we were there. Poor students trying really hard, but nobody guiding them. An example, plates were piling up and nobody offering coffee and they were all just standing there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerrose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The rooms are large and the staff friendly and courteous. Got good value for money as I was on a corporate deal. It is in a good location with most amenities easily accessible.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank adityakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A client booked me in this hotel as I was scheduled to do a workshop on the next day at the same place. The hotel room and workshop facility is very nice. Has high ceiling and gives you a great view of the city.

What I only regret is not being able to prepare to avail of the adventurous activities that can be availed within the area such as the skywalk, zipline, among others.

Room Tip: Higher floors gives you a better city view. You may have to switch elevators though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janettetoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#21 of 92 in Cebu City
423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
518 reviews
1 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#16 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £46 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing