We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location But Poor Upkeep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We recommend this place with a lot of reservation.
We always check in Crown Regency whenever we visit Cebu because of its convenient location and facilities. It has Starbucks in the lobby and McDonald's next door. It's within walking distance to fruit stands, restaurants, pharmacies and convenience stores, Robinson's Department Store and Robinson's Cybergate Mall around Fuente Osmena park. This is a good thing because food in the hotel is blah and overpriced.
Because it's on the main street it's very easy to get a jeepney or taxi ride to the pier, downtown Cebu, the Ayala and SM malls, and airport (even at ungodly hours). The security guards are very helpful in hailing taxis. We have a young son so the swimming pool and jungle gym are added bonuses.

We are dismayed however to observe how quickly the place is showing signs of wear and tear in just three years. There are scratches on the furniture, for example. This is obviously due to the busloads of Asian (most Taiwanese) tourists that come in daily. The top floors of the hotel offer "Sky Experience Adventures" which is its major attraction. Due to this the teeny lobby is always crowded with guests and their luggage. Good luck trying to get attention from the front desk. Luckily the concierge staff are often on hand to assist. There are signs requesting non-guests to use the elevators in the other building, but people often ignore this, and as a result the two elevators are always busy and full.

The quality of service has gone down, too. The area under the beds are thick with dust. And, yes, there are bedbugs. Unless we personally ask the housekeeping staff we are often left with only one fresh towel. There's a fridge, but it's empty -- fortunately you can buy soft drinks, beer, wine, instant noodles, chips, toiletries, and more from the convenience store in Tower 2.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Me and my husband booked a 1 day stay thru their website. That was the package which includes sky adventure OR 4d, a breakfast buffet for 2 and a dinner buffet as well.

The booking went fast and well, the check-in also went well... We were given a room on the 25th floor. We didnt mind their confusing elevators and all. We have gone to this hotel a lot of times already, as it has been a favorite locations for preparations on most wedding we have covered. (we are part time photographers)..

When we arrived at our room, we've observed that it is not similar to those rooms that we've aleady been, it was huge compared to other hotel's deluxe room but it looks old-ish.. CRT TV, ref with no refreshments in it, no slippers.. heating pot not working.. no wifi.. couldnt even find the lan cable..

But we considered those lil stuff/.. since we have the comfy beds that we can sleep in..
the restroom was ok.. but you could notice that it doesnt have the modern look,.
It was just a shame since the complimentary shampoo sachet's label (hotel name) was erased using a black marker, and you can notice it isnt the name of the hotel that im staying bec of the logo. the hotel name on that shampoo is not even known as a hotel in our place, it's known as a famous short time hostel in Cebu..

the toilet in this room wont flush properly.. we had it reported but we didnt get much attention until the day we were about to check out..



eventhough we had a very bad experience, we had fun singing in the SONGHITS KTV founf at the basement of the tower mall, the 4D movie wasnt really worth it, but the dinner buffet was sumptous, it was an international cuisine buffet.. the breakfast buffet was just alright..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkboxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The place boast of itself as one of Cebu's finest,and, as a member of Club Ultima, I was proud of that fact and wanted to experience firsthand the quality of my home resort. I booked superior deluxe rooms for myself and family members during our family reunion in Cebu from July 5-14 2012. I was terribly disappointed. This hotel should have been relatively new, but you can see how the lack of upkeep and maintenance has deteriorated the facade and interiors of the hotel. There is no impressive lobby to give you a memorable first impression. There is so much peddling for club membership and hotel ownership that the lobby looks more like a market place than a hotel lobby. The hotel caters to ASian tour groups by the busloads, it is not unusual to have the lobby full of guests waiting to check in,. elevators full to overflowing and you have to inch your way in to get in and out of the lobby. You do not feel singled out as a welcome guest, you can just be one more passerby. The parking lot is in the basement and has such stinking sewer smell you have to hold your breath or you will suffocate. I hope they address this problem soon. This stinky sewer smell even permeates the hotel lobby on the first floor.. We had rooms on the 11th, 15th and 16th floor, the corridors had musty, moldy smell with no air conditioning.. The hotel rooms itself were OK except for the toilet fixture that was too cheap-looking you would usually expect to see its kind in a public restroom. You are limited to two towels per room , even if you are travelling with two kids. Hotel staff and waiters in their in-house restaurant were quick to respond to requests and needs which is its one saving factor. Food is expensive considering it is just average. Swimming pools were good, but there were so many other "adventure experience" sold out to the general public, it was more of an adventure park than an elegant restful resort.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is on the 9th floor so if you want quick access to it, ask for a room close to thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAtravelbug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I are members of Club Ultima... so we usually go to that hotel when visiting Cebu.
While there are some pockets of good service here and there. Overall the place has gone down.
Food is average, it's expensive compared to the city and is nothing special whatsoever.
Amenities close too early... soccer table are broken... no drink service in the Karaoke room...
Cheap equipment in rooms.
Overall the standard are 3 stars... if ever.
That was our last time there, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrdurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed on this hotel not just for the accommodation but for the adventure. I really enjoyed my stay. I have tried their skywalk, really a great experience. I love their buffet too with so many choices. Different cuisines, take a pick from chinese, japanese, western or filipino cuisine. All are delicious. Really worth it. Plus friendly staffs in the sparks restaurant. Special thanks to Mr Rene, the captain waiter there who never gets tired in serving their guest. You made a good impression to this hotel. You deserve a raise. Thank you so much for everything. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yzzirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

After checking in, you have to go thru a labyrinthine process of elevators and passageways to get to your room. when you get to the room, you are rewarded with a big room, comfy bed, soft pillows. The dining areas and food served are not very impressive and tend to be a bit expensive if you are not a club ultima member, so it is best to get your meals on the nearby more affordable and better restos and cafes. Its a big, hotel, with lots of activities, but there seems to be a stale-like quality to the air, and the ambiance seems to radiate a lack of maintenance and upkeep. Generally, the best part of the place is the room and the location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original Club Ultima side are bigger but older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc8reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went to Crown Regency for an overnight stay with four of my friends after our Bohol Trip!. +1 for it's good location, it's in the middle of everything except for the airport! It takes us for about 30 minutes just to check in even though we already booked in advance. Rooms are ok, nothing to be excited about! Beds can accomodate 2 people - that's big and cozy enough for me =) so +1 for the BED! T&B got most of the stuffs that you need except for a bidet. Overall rate for the room is 7 - enough to provide you a goodnight sleep. We tried the dinner buffet at Sparkz on the 37th Floor. They have a wide variety of choices to choose from like Japanese, Chinese, Western, Pasta Bar (create your own pasta and the chef wannabe would cook it it front of your eyes) and Filipino Dishes. Dessert Station needs some upgrade though. We also tried the breakfast buffet at Glo's nested on their 2nd Floor. I love the interiors =) plus the crew were all smiles and efficient. Food served at the breakfast buffet is great - i just don't like the pineapple and orange juice both of them are powdered.
Overall, this hotel is good enough for your next Cebu trip because there is Starbucks at the lobby and Shamrock is near the rotonda for your pasalubong needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutyamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#22 of 91 in Cebu City
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
680 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing