We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fantastic, but still good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not fantastic, but still good.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was a little out dated, but one of the better places I've stayed in the Philippines, especially for the price. Rooms are very decent size and the bathrooms are huge! Minor things like cracks here and there, but after all, this is the Philippines! Everything is clean and the staff were helpful. A fun place to stay. Plenty of things to do even without leaving the hotel. Over all I had a pretty good experience.

Room Tip: If you stay here, fork out the extra money for the suites. It's definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePiratesLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    250
    245
    136
    116
See reviews for
242
181
85
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are dated with visible signs of wear such as cracks in the walls and buckling flooring, tubs with large chips. But they are generally clean with the exception of threadbare towels that should have been replaced years ago. The hotel breakfast buffet is disappointing in that it's filled with substandard fruits and cheap dishes like hot dogs and macaroni salad. Tea has been made hours ago and left sitting on a hot plate.

Worst feature when staying above the 19th floor is having to change elevators. When busy it is a cattle car.

Still it's better than some places.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaoxing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

where do you start, from the time you arrive at the front door and meet by the unhelpful staff, the feeling of why I did I choose stay at this hotel creeps into your head
When we finally stumbled upon reception the hotel staff stumbled around looking for your booking then tells you that your credit card it not accepted.
The whole process would have taken 45 minutes, beware that we have travelled many long days with no sleep to get here.
Upon finally getting the key to the room after requesting the key because I had had enough of there lack of hospitality, we open the door to my amazement I my first impressions were that the room looked liked a rat had chewed holes in the curtains, there were wires coming out the power sockets missing covers one can only hope these are not power wires and the room dose look or feel clean and the entire room was really a waste of money for the massive tariff , I expected a far better standard then this.
The summary of this stay I will never stay again nor would I ask insult my wife to stay here

Room Tip: choose another location there are far better hotels then tis
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived to cebu and found this amazing hotel almost in the middle of cebu. Good promo at the time made us to stay there and no regrets for that decision. Fantastic view from the rooms and they where comfortable and clean. Restaurant at the top with a buffé that also held high standard. Some attractions in the top of the hotel made it fun and exiting to try after a good meal. Swimmingpools on several levels inside and outside was good to use. And a lot more inside this hotel i didnt have ability go use this time. Would like to go back there when im in town again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The rooms are very nice and the location is good. The restaurants are excellent. The coffee is the absolute best. The wifi is good. The staff is attentive. The rooftop experience at night is great fun. There is a guy who will take pictures for you using your camera- he does a very good job. The 4D theater is fun. But the black light mini-golf is pathetic. Design = fail. Stay far away from the shooting range. You are given a voucher for a free session but you are charged enough for a target for it to be equivalent to a price of admission. The first pistol I was given was barely serviceable, with the worst sights imaginable. The second pistol was OK but the reloaded ammunition was, I kid you not, dangerous. I was actually able to fire a total of 4 rounds, and there were 3 misfires. Someone needs to to tell them that after a misfire you should wait 30 seconds to eject the round in case of delayed detonation. That's what we were taught in the US Marine Corps.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was an ok stay, I does need some revamping, and a thorough cleaning. But, that is not why we cut our stay short to move to a better hotel, it does have a lot to offer, you never have to leave, as it has attractions in the hotel (which means a lot of people there all the time, not just guest at the hotel), a lot of restaurants, 24hr market in the towers complex, pool, it would have been perfect for someone in a leisure trip, but, we were there for business, and it didn't work for us, spotty wifi signal, only in the lobby, and a cable connection in the room, just for one computer, that didn't work. They didn't try to help, called several times, they changed the cord once, but still wouldn't connect, they said they would send an specialist, but then never did.
We explained to them that to stay a week we would need proper internet connexion (we are an online based company), and there would have been 2 rooms that we needed as it was 3 of us, I guess they didn't want the money. So, we left, and never plan to comeback.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Crown Regency is the name to trust when it comes to Cebu City Hotels. Establishing itself as an extraordinary hotelier, the Crown Regency name has become synonymous with the word comfort. This tradition is continued to exacting standards from Crown Regenc hotel and Towers to their Residences accommodation in Guadalupe Cebu and one in Mactan. We are completely treated to the most comfortable accommodations in Cebu with world-class facilities and services to boost. In addition, Crown Regency Hotel and Tower 1 boasts of unmatched accessibility with its strategic location along Fuente Osmena Circle. A One stop shop area, from groceries, dry goods, to dinings and the most sumptuous grilled bbq's at LARSIAN. Night out area is just a step away along Mango Avenue. Best Accommodation ever in Cebu!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Fuente Circle and facing the Cebu City Capitol
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi_culous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing