We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Majorca, Spain
2 reviews
“nice place!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Fantastic location for business and pleasure. The convenient location was great . The staff was very customer service oriented--friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. We also did canyoning in Moalboal which i really had a wonderful experience. Best part in my stay in Cebu! A crew from the hotel told me about this adventure and got a contact with a wonderful guide from cebu exclusive holiday tours! my experience is cebu was really great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Matt S,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very thrilled, reading your review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and your overall stay in Cebu. We're happy to hear that our staff took the initiative to make your stay more personal. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in future!

Kind regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    250
    245
    136
    116
See reviews for
242
181
85
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our group went to Cebu to conduct a workshop and the hotel was selected by our contractor as venue and place for accommodations.

Let me start with what were good - the food and the service staff at the function hall/Chinese resto on the 20th floor. These were the saving grace for this hotel stay.

Now the bad - Upon entering the lobby, we were met with an offensive smell (the unclean restroom is just beside the front desk) that they attempted to mask with an equally unbecoming scent of an air freshener. There was too many people scattered about. It really felt and smelled like a marketplace! We were told that the allotted rooms are triple sharing with toiletries for three but that there are only two beds...whaaat?? Fine. I asked for three card keys since the three of us sharing will keep different times going in and out. The front desk informed that their computer is programmed to only activate two cards for the room -- goes to show that it is really double occupancy. Fine. We asked about internet connectivity. Our working group needed to update and share updated files constantly via an internet group and connectivity is important. WiFi is available at the lobby but staying there is unappealing considering the stink and the mass of people. In the rooms, we were told that connectivity is available via a LAN network but there is only a single plug in. Fine. At our room on the 12th floor, we found out that the LAN outlet is not working. A person from housekeeping was sent to help resolve this but could not. We were told it would be referred to the IT person but he never showed up. Beyond this, the air-conditioning was not cooling at all. We asked to be moved to another room which was granted. As we were collecting our things for the move, I rolled the wooden cabinet door (it had its own track and wheels) but it then almost fell on my head were it not for the quick reflexes of my room mate who caught it in time. We informed the front desk and from whom we got an apology, reassuring us it will get fixed. In the next room, we were met by the stale smell of cigarette smoke that seems to be caught in the drapery. We saw that the cabinet here did not have any sliding door -- perhaps a similar mishap from what just happened with me and the fix is to just remove the door? The LAN connection is still a failure. We learned afterwards that all the other rooms in the same floor where our other colleagues are billeted have NO working connection as well. We stayed there for three days and each day, we informed the desk about it who gave the same response that it will be referred to their IT who never came to resolve it. At the function hall, WiFi connection was spotty as well. Also, while I totally agree with energy conservation, the fact that any kind of lighting is NOT on in the hotel hallways where the rooms are especially in the early mornings is ridiculous. Our group was out of our room at 6am to get breakfast and set up the function hall for our activity. The corridor was dark. I literally had to use the flashlight I always keep handy in my bag. It was like that for all the mornings we were there.

The Crown Regency probably has the bells and whistles in terms of attractions for tourists which may compensate for at least the stink at the lobby but for business or work related functions, this hotel will just never do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear "Wandering M":

Please accept our sincerest apology for all the inconveniences that these had caused you. Our main goal is to provide utmost quality service to all our hotel guests and it is our deepest regret that we had not met your desired expectations from us.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We had been currently investigating and further evaluating on how we can prevent these problems from occurring again in the future.

Thank you.




Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our team went to Cebu for a seminar. We booked 2 nights at Crown Regency since it's one of the most famous Cebu Hotels and we thought it had good quality service. However, we decided to cancel our 2nd night's reservation after we consumed our FIRST HORRIBLE NIGHT. When we arrived at the hotel, there was no staff to help us carry our baggages. The smell at the lobby was not refreshing. There was garbage near the elevator! Our entire team had bad experiences. Some of the showers and TV remote controls were malfunctioning. The rooms were stinky and smelled of cigarette smoke. The money we paid for wasn't worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_Relucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ms. Jane Relucio:

Good day.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had encountered on the duration of your stay. Aiming to uphold our value for customer service and satisfaction; the hotel staff's unhelpful behavior and some malfunctions in room were most unlike our usual high standards of courtesy and service.

Rest assured that we continue taking appropriate actions to address these concerns and will further evaluate how we can prevent these from occurring again.



Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Located at the heart of the city, its best place to stay in Cebu. its accessible to all the things you need and places to go. not to mention there world renowned rides Skywalk & Edgecoaster and some other amenities.and also there first class Chinese restaurant Wang Shan Lo and also Sparkz resto bar located at 37th flr. serving international foods and a breath taking view of the city they also have this 50"s inspired cafe where all the 50's memorabilia are displayed. its the only hotel that have a Starbucks near the lobby. the hotel also have respectful and friendly employees from guards to housekeeping staff. all i can say is for sure I'll be back there soon.

Room Tip: Choose the corner suite for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kursten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kursten S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these very kind words about our hotel. We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Crown Regency Hotel and Towers, we aim to provide our guests with high quality service and amenities that they so rightly deserve. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations that our guests have while staying at a Crown Regency Hotel. We are pleased to hear that we were able to serve you to your satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us once again. We are continuously improving and we hope that on your next visit, you will enjoy your stay even more.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were surprise by their rates so we were expecting a not so good hotel but it's still very good regardless of the price. The room is spacious, beds comfortable, excellent view. Location is really good. We were surprised how cheap the buffet dinner was at the Sparkz Resto at the 37th floor. View was so nice from the resto. Very interesting that they have a zip line going from the hotel building to another and also an edge coaster.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear RCMM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. At Crown Regency Hotel and Towers, we always try to ensure that our guests get their money's worth while staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them as well. Affordability is one thing that we are working on here at Crown Regency. Affordable, but with high class service. We are constantly improving our amenities in order to serve our guests better, and your positive comment and feedback is a way for us to see that the measures we have undertaken have been successful. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Overall our stay was good.

Room: (+) We got the deluxe room in the 16th floor of Tower 1. Big rooms, working aircon, hot and cold shower, refrigerator, and cable TV. (-) no wi-fi in rooms, instead LAN cables are provided. Considering this is a high end hotel, wouldn't it be a given that wifi be installed in all floors? Box-type TV set installed, but with loads of channels naman.

Service: (+) Our reservation was promptly assisted by the Sales Manager. Housekeeping staff are friendly. They also have lots of amenities for you to avail of. (-) Poor wifi in the hotel lobby (again, this is a high-end hotel in Cebu so I don't know why they are poor at this).

Location: (+) Very good location, just beside Robinsons and Fuente Osmena. A Starbucks franchise is located downstairs. It is near to Mcdonalds and Jollibee.

Room Tip: choose rooms near osmena boulevard for a good view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafa_roddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear rafa_roddick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you left our hotel satisfied because it is our commitment to our guests' satisfaction that keeps us going. We are also very delighted to hear that our Sales Manager took the initiative to personally assist you, and that our housekeeping staff were friendly. On top of all this, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location.

We apologize for the inconvience our WiFi unavailability may have caused you, and rest assured that we are currently working on it for the future convenience of our guests. We are also currently working on the improvement of the internet speed of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for writing this valuable review, as the points you have mentioned here will surely be used for improvement of our hotel service.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tollhouse
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I did a one nighter there to take care of some business. The hotel was very nice, very nice room even by US standards with sofa, nice linens, and bath with separate shower and tub. There is an adjoining Starbuck's which if you've been in the Philippines long you will appreciate. It was especially good since the in room coffee pot wasn't working.
Now for the bad .. there are two elevators in the lobby that are very slow. They seem to go up and down together rather than one up, one down. I know it was just bad timing on my part. I was on the 10th floor in one tower and had to take the lobby elevator to the 9th floor and then walk kind of up and over to the 10th floor where my room was. Kind of a unique experience. This is a 4 star hotel but no wifi in the room, only the lobby .. what??? The room was pretty clean but a little bleach would have worked wonders on the mold in the shower. My girlfriend and I decided to have dinner at the hotel. We ordered, her food came and she ate .. then we waited. Finally after way too long I asked when my meal would come. The waiter said "soon .. wait". OK, so I did. After another 10 minutes I asked again and was told this time that I never ordered anything. Gotta love service in the Philippines. Ended up going next door to McDonald's.
Overall it was a good place to stay but I'd say it needs a little detail work to be a true 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. We didn't and didn't get one, we got the "oh, you booked with a 3rd par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderThanSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear OlderThanSand,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room that you were occupying. We are constantly improving our amenities in order to meet or even exceed the expectations our guests so rightly have while staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the malfunctioning coffee pot; it may seem that at the occasion, the housekeeping staff may have overlooked the coffee pot. And for this we apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused you.

We have also noted your concern regarding the elevators. We are aware that this is an ongoing concern for most of our guests. And for this, we apologize. The reason for this is that Crown Regency Hotel and Towers is composed of two towers. One tower houses most of the guests while the other tower holds our amenities, like the pool, casino, and etc. The presence of the elevator is for the convenience of the guests so that you no longer need to walk out and into another building, but rather, just take an elevator located inside the hotel, to bring you to the other tower. We sincerely apologize if this was a great inconvenience on your part. We are also aware of the lack of WIFI in the rooms. We try to address this concern by supplying free LAN wires in all of our rooms in order for a more convenient and faster internet experience.

As for the incident with your food, please accept our sincerest of apologies. We regret that we were not able to follow up on you so as to ensure that you were completely satisfied with us. But we are hoping that on a balance, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. This feedback will be most helpful as we are continuously improving in order to serve our guests better.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing