We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smells cigarettes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #75 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smells cigarettes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here coz its very near to everything. And we just want to unwind and relax. But upon check in to the room it smells badly w cigarretes that i cant breathe. At night, you can hear ambulance noises and cars blowing their horns. We are fronting fuente circle by the way. In fairness to their rooms it was spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carylldax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Carylldax,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused due to the unpleasant smell of cigarettes in your room. On this occasion, it appears that we were unable to address your concern regarding this matter and for that we are very truly sorry. But most importantly, we apologize for not being able to follow up on your stay, to see if you were happy or had any more concerns.
Again, we thank you for this review as this will help us improve on certain aspects of our hotel.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    249
    239
    133
    113
See reviews for
236
177
83
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is probably the WORST Hotel in Cebu : 1) Lobby too crowded 2) Value for Money is far much less than the Service 3) Elevators always full . Average turnaround 5-10mins 4) Breakfast NOT included 5) Worst of all 4 of my Best Lacoste shirts were ransacked by RATS inside my open luggage. Goes to show how filthy the rooms are RATING SHOULD BE NEGATIVE 10

Stayed there Apr 26 - 28, 2014

Room Tip: Never ever book in this Aweful Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for time writing your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Crown Regency Hotel & Towers.

We are extremely disappointed to read about your unpleasant experience. Upon checking, your reservation in the online channel (Booking.Com) does not include the breakfast, which we were pretty much sure you were aware when you made the booking. We also regret that when you approached one of the Managers to request on shortening your stay (which was not granted due to the clear cancellation policy stated on your booking confirmation), the ransacking of “RATS” was not brought up even upon your departure, which we could have made right, nonetheless rest assured that this was an isolated case as we never had such concerns in the past.

Your feedback is important to us in our constant attempt to ensure the highest possible level of service to our guests. Thank you once again for your comments and hope that we are given the opportunity in the future to welcome you back at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were book by my grandmother thru ultima.The hotel staff did not help us on our baggage when we arrive and leave the hotel. The receptionist failed to mention the perks we had in the hotel. I need to call to ask for the wifi access. A hotel with high rating should imrpove costumer service. Our room is at 3014 on the 30th floor. We had the mountain view and it is amaing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mincecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear mincecc,

Thank you for this detailed review. We apologize on behalf of our staff for being unable to assist you appropriately. We are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. Satisfying our guests is of great importance to us and we highly appreciate your feedback as this will be used to constantly improve our customer service.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view.

Kind regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I checked in to this hotel on the 23rd April 2014 and asked for a room on the higher floors. I was told that the double bed I requested was only available on the lower floors, I was allocated a room on the 9th floor. Fair enough I thought, until I entered the room. As I had booked a superior room, my first thought was “superior to what?” The room, whist quite spacious was rather stark. There were no paintings on the walls or ornaments as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre and there was a sofa/fold-a-bed that was damage to one of the arms near the window. Now the window was something else. The curtin covered the wall of about four and a half metres at the back of the sofa and as I parted it expecting to get a great view, I was greeted with a window no more than 70cm wide.
The lighting in the room was terrible, an entry light, light near the kettle and 3 table lamps. (I should have carried a torch). The lighting in the bathroom was a joke as you had to enter the darkened bathroom to look for the switch which was located at the rear of the open door. So you had to enter the bathroom and shut the door and then try and locate the switch in the dark.(I’m sure this must have won them a design award).
The plumbing was no better. The tap at the wash basin gave you water at a rate that was barely above a trickle even when opened fully. The toilet, when flushed often continued to leak water into the bowl which meant there was no water in the cistern for the next flush. This was overcome by banging on the cistern after every flush. I reported this to the maintenance people and their solution was for me to keep banging the cistern after each use. (Brilliant!).
Despite having to pay a 3000 peso bond, there was absolutely nothing in the fridge. I have stayed in hotels a lot cheaper than this that have a well stocked bar fridge.
I found all the staff to be very polite and friendly and that’s what made my stay here a bit more bearable.
The facilities at the hotel were excellent and from what I can gather, put their main focus on this rather than providing a decent accommodation. If this is what a 4 star hotel is the rooms must be half a star at best.
I doubt if I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear "Russell4159":

Thank you for taking time to send a review about us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better in providing comfort to our guests. Your feedback regarding malfunctions in the room where you had stayed is currently noted and we are now taking appropriate actions about it. Moreover, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.


Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Got a deal off Agoda and had a really pleasant stay with my friends! The room was spacious and comfy with 2 queen sized beds and there was plenty of room for the luggage that we had. There were all the basic amenities we required.

The hotel had also a Starbucks on level 1 and a jollibee across the street as well as it's location was excellent with malls around walking distance.

We had no plans for one of the days, so we joined a day tour with the hotel and it was pretty great as they had a hotel pick up and our designated guide to myself and my two other friends. The guide brought us around sightseeing and shopping around Cebu city which was great as taking a cab will probably have cost a lot and there were no public transport conveniently available.

The hotel has plenty of activities to enjoy, such as zip-lining (which I should have totally gone for!) ,mini golf and more, if you are thinking of spending a day relaxing within the hotel's premises. However, the only thing that I particularly did not enjoy was having a tiger in a hotel as one of the 'photo ops' as the tiger seemed rather gloomy and sad, also was being coerced to take photos with the many tourists who would touch it. honestly would prefer seeing a tiger in it's natural habitat.

But nonetheless, it was a really good hotel with plenty to offer, both within and it's surrounds. I'd definitely recommend it to my friends who visit Cebu.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo'di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jo'di K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very glad that you chose to stay with us for your visit to Cebu, and we're even gladder to hear that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your review, and rest assured that the tiger you spoke of is and has always been properly taken care of.

Once again, on behalf of all the staff at Crown Regency, thank you, and we apologize if seeing the tiger has given you discomfort.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room curtains were dusty and the white day curtains looked grey. The children got a layer of dust on themselves when they hid behind the curtain while playing. The taps and bathroom fittings were rusty. We got bitten by mosquitoes even with the air conditioner on. It might be because the 2 bedroom corner suite is not often occupied BUT I do not think it unfair to expect it to be cleaned before guests check-in. It should not be marketed as a 4-star hotel.
However the spa provided wonderful service and good value for money. That was the only redeeming factor of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear SLL72,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our housekeeping staff, we would like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay. Rest assured that we have taken note of your concern and will be addressed to continuously improve our service. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for not being able to follow up on you and your family during your stay to see if you were happy with our service. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place reminds me of Marina Bay Sands- only on a very small scale. It has a casino, a hotel, a lot of recreational options and food outlets. Rooms are large and nice. The hotel is located right on the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Arnold Cesar R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We value greatly customer satisfaction, so to hear that you enjoyed your stay lets us know that we have done our job well. On behalf of the Crown Regency Hotel and Towers team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing