We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Nearby Hotels
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
133
264
263
153
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
264
263
153
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedge coastersky rideglo cafeshooting rangewall climbingbuffet dinnerdeluxe roommactan islandrooms are biginternet connectionskywalkjollibeefuenteresto
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Check-in takes about 20 minutes. Interns/trainees during check in slows the process. The rooms need a little makeover, shower and tub faucet not working properly. We have to move to another room twice to find a working shower and tub. Toilet seat kind of worn out and with stains on it. Towels are not as white as I expected from a 4-star hotel as claimed on this website. On the BRIGHTER side, spacious room and bathroom, nice comfy bed, fast room service when you need something. Breakfast is free with enough choices. Swimming pool on the 9th floor is good. Gym on the 15th floor is good. Centrally located in the heart of the city. It's only $2 taxi ride to Ayala Center and IT park.

Room Tip: between 22nd floor and 14 .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Dan_te_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 3Dan_te_C,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We highly value our customers' feedback because it helps us improve the delivery of our services.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities such as our pool and gym. It is our pleasure to provide you with as many fun activities as possible to keep you entertained and happy while staying with us. We are also delighted to know that you were satisfied with our big rooms and comfortable beds. Making sure that our guests' comfort is not being compromised really matters to us.

On the other hand, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for the issue regarding the showers and tubs. We assure you that we are already looking into upgrading our rooms' amenities to improve the quality of our customers' experience while staying here. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you went through.

Again, we would like to thank you for sharing your views about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Crown Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms are spacious. Pools ok. Bathroom is ok ,too. But service is bad. Had to keep calling ( and i mean min of 4 followups) for everything . Room slippers, room cleaning, etc etc.... Big discount if you book through an agency as they give good rates . Way lower than published rates. Location is good though. Try valle berde rib house for dinner. walking distance from the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Luisa D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience with our staff. We regret that we were not able to give you a better kind of service while you were staying with us. We have shared your comments with the respective department heads so that we could work on improving our staff's efficiency in responding to our customers' needs.

Again, we appreciate your honest review. Your comments will surely help us in providing better services to our customers.

Sincerely,
Crown Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Personally, I think the gym instructors choose who they act kindly to and who they respect. The girls (staff) arent friendly, they dont smile, they dont talk to you, they snob. The boys (staff)just talk to gym memebrs who ask for trainers, so if u r not seeking for a trainer, they wont help you. thats how terrible the staff is right at the gym is right now (june- july member 2014)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asial I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Asial I,

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for your experience with our staff. It is sad to know that we were not able to meet your expectations with regards to our customer service. Rest assured that we have already forwarded your concerns to the proper departments. We are already doubling our efforts to prevent situations like this to happen again.

Nonetheless, we would like to thank you for your honest review and for sharing your observations and experiences with us. Our customers' feedback enables us to see which of our services need improvement.

Sincerely,
Crown Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in need of a makeover, even the toilet seat (inroom) was worn on one side, the upper floors is a fun park with rides and a reasonable buffet and shooting gallery in the basement. Breakfast doesnt cater to Western culture very well

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank VirgAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Alan G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Rest assured that we are currently looking at plans for refurbishment of our rooms to address the issue of worn-out and tired furniture. Rest assured that we will also be looking into the breakfast buffet menu at Cafe Glo and we will see what we can do to better serve our guests. We do hope that on overall you were satisfied with your stay with us.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We spent our first night in Cebu City in this hotel. We got a very good package from their website which included overnight stay, breakfast, dinner and Sky Adventure experience. The location is good as it's near to shopping centers, restaurants and some tourist destination. We booked 3 rooms and the ones they gave us (on the 30th floor) have nice views of the city and sea. The rooms are clean and cozy and complete with standard toiletries. Now, foodwise: the buffet dinner is ok. I just have this feeling that some of the food were already served during lunch from the chinese restaurant in the tower. The buffet breakfast however is very good as you'll have a wide selection- from filipino favorites like arroz caldo, pan de sal and longganisa, to more continental choices like croissant and bacon. And there's an egg station which is super. As for the Sky Adventure, we opted out to try Skywalk in lieu of Edge Coaster, as we can do the former as a family group. I personally didn't found it that exciting (maybe because I've already done a lot of extreme activities), although I have to admit the view from up there is really cool. They also have an indoor shooting range and we got complimentary coupons to try it, but time didn't permit us to check it out. Same with the swimming pool. Overall I can say that our stay was good, and I might consider checking in again in this hotel in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank sgt_sid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear sgt_sid16,

Thank you for this comprehensive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms and our breakfast buffet selection and quality. As for the dinner buffet, you have our sincerest word that our dishes are cooked fresh every night, to ensure that we are serving the highest quality to our guests. However, we will look into your comment and we will see what we can do because here at Crown Regency, we highly value customer service and satisfaction.
We are also delighted to hear that you tried out our Skywalk and you enjoyed the view. It was such a shame, however, that you did not get to experience the shooting range and our swimming pool. Perhaps next time you could grace us with another visit. We sincerely hope that your stay with us has, on overall, been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you to Cebu City in the future.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews