We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location in cebu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 31 August 2014

we book our hotel via travel agent and we got travel agent discount, the location of the hotel is good it is nearby the robinson mall in cebu. and the hotel is amazing it has plenty of activities like skywalk and edge coaster and more. the room is big and the internet is good but the tv is old and the towel also old. the staff are friendly and accommodating. we avail the sky walk experience and the staff name leonor tenebroso and danilo aparecio is helpful on our needs.

Room Tip: room 2903 is good over looking the city and big room twin queen size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank limcontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

The place is very quite, some friendly staffs ready to assist specially Cindy from the guest service something?. who always welcome us.She called few mins after we checked in to check if everything's ok.The hotel was clean, and I liked the private safes and all the TV channels However... The hotel restaurant was really overpriced & i called the Housekeeping to change my towel but the housekeeping staff was rude"pinky?"she told me to wait coz theres no available attendant.upon check out the lady from guest service? was there too. it was a quick check out,got the slip and she assisted us to the taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvone c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

NEVER...NeVER again to this hotel.when I booked this hotel I know that the breakfast buffet is not included.so upon check- in I paid 1,200 pesos to avail their breakfast buffet since my son is really looking forward everytime we check in a hotel.in the morning as we enter the breakfast area.i was told that our breakfast coupon/ receipt .was the day we check- in and it's not a breakfast buffet instead a lunch buffet.i said thers a mistake somewhere..how did we avail thier lunch buffet if we check- in around 2:30 pm bcoz the room is not yet available? N that's why we went to nearby mall ( Robinson mall)to my dismay we were told to wait for the concierge the one who gave me the breakfast coupon/receipt by the named of EVA-MAE.i said what time she will be around the girl replied 10:am..so meaning we can't take our breakfast until this girl arrives at 10:am?(I mean why need to wait? I mean can't someone or the manager can't decide on this very ...very simple matter?such a nightmare staying to this hotel

Room Tip: The corner room is good.as you can view the metro cebu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mae t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is an old hotel that poorly combines 2 towers. Access to some rooms requires the use of 2 elevators and crossing over to the other tower. Because it houses some lame attractions in the top (sky walk, and some bad rollercoaster) it is always crowded with people. I booked a corner suite in booking.com with panoramic views. My room had views onto the next tower and the elevator shafts, with poor natural light. When I complained about the views, they said that their corner suites did not have any panoramic views. The fridge was not working. The tub water was lukewarm. Some of the lamps switches were not working. The lighting in the room was very poor. The shower sprinkled water everywhere. The aircon thermostate did not work so the room was either freezing or hot. Everything is old and needs renovation. I paid 3,600 pesos for a room that was not worth half. The staff was polite but incompetent, as it us unfortunately the case always in the Philippines.

Room Tip: I do not know. To find a room that has decent views, easy access, good lighting and that does not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is located in the old part of town along Feunte Osmena. The area is a hodgepodge of old and new structures. I believe they did not have the right amount of elevators for a structure that tall. It took a while to get to my floor and the lift was always full of people. The room was larger than usual with basic amenities. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate. The TV sets are old. Don't expect to have many cable channels. The internet connection was slow. I guess the hotel is good for its price. Check out the spa if you stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omega Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I have absolutely no doubt that Crown Regency is the best place to stay. Located 10 mins away from Ayala Centre Cebu and 5 mins walk to the New Larsian. I came here almost 4 years ago after a long flight from Calgary,AB,Canada. My purpose of being back home was to visit my dying grandfather. It was a sad trip back home after being gone for a long time but the place was able to meet my needs and it was beyond my expectation. The breakfast buffet is awesome. very classy and elegant stay.

Lovely place to stay and the price is right.
9.5/10
4//5 stars

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Bas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Badly designed buildings to host massive numbers of hotel guests and visitors. You feel like in a high school environment, waiting in cues at the reception desk, at the elevators and at the buffet, canteen style! Not a hotel for business travellers who look for efficiency.

For vegetarians: not much of choices and again, you need to request the chef to make the vegetarian dishes for you. Philippines has a beautiful collection of local dishes that used to be vegetarian, but now mixed with meat and fish. They must learn to get the meat and fish out of it and alls eaters to mix by themselves to satisfy their individual needs.

I was very glad to eat one local dish prepared by the Chef himself for me, at my request: Gatang Nanyong (Egg Plant) in thick coconut milk sauce served with vegetable friend rice and green peppers...hmmmm!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtemRSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#5 of 92 in Cebu City
619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#22 of 92 in Cebu City
426 reviews
1 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#16 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing