We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cebu Trip 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I stayed here for a night. The room was nice, its big, and clean. Front desk staff are not accomodating and service was terrible. I arrived at around 9pm and I was able to check-in after 30-45 mins. Before you can go through your hotel room, one needs to take 2 different elevators, which is quite confusing for a first timer in the hotel. Location is not that good, too busy area. Good thing that they have the edge coaster and sky walk as one of their hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mricafrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2010

the thing i like about this hotel is that it has very big rooms, large tub, nice comfty bed ( allergy free for me for 2 nights)..but because it is still under construction 2 towers uses one elevator.making it very busy..often find myself lost looking for the way on to what floor to go to...on our check in we were given a room with guest still on in..the cable of the tv room is not working..though they offer to transfer us again to another room.the staffs were very nice and accommodating..also if u prefer a more quiet hotel this is not the one for you...one of the tower is still in construction and you can hear all the hammering even at night time..the buffet breakfast is nice..the massage of the spa is good only php 400 for guest..very accessible to city proper.
some tips :
***cebu lechon -you can try CNT affordable and tasty
***sutukil restaurants..try it..
***lots of duty free shops and casino in the area
***if you dont have the heart to try the edge coaster and skywalker ( like me) at least try to see it..only 200pesos for the entrance..also see their 4d cinema 100 pesos for 15 minutes
*** go to the local market to buy dangit and dried pusit..much cheaper..but make sure to take a bath after! lol

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet_tooth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Firstly, I'm not sure why the negative reviews for this hotel. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon after a 24 hour journey from the UK. Check-in was swift and the reception staff friendly and courteous. My room (24th floor) was clean, comfortable, offered a fantastic view of Cebu and was very quiet, with the only background noise from the traffic 24 floors below, and the hum of the air conditioning system. Negotiating your way around the hotel takes a bit of getting used too, with a transfer onto a second lift (for access to floors 20 - 37) a bit tiresome. The breakfast offered in the Glo Bar is certainly good value, and would recommend the freshly cooked Omelette! The internet and wi-fi connection around the hotel is fast and reliable. Best of all is the swimming pool and hot-tub on the 9th floor, which provides the perfect way to chill out after conducting business meeting during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iron_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights and I enjoyed every minute here. It's a great location with an excellent vantage point to see the city.

These are the best trained staff I have ever encountered anywhere. Extremely friendly, helpful and courteous staff. The buffet was the best I ever been to and it was free.
Free internet in the room, the room was very nice.

Also had a memorable time at the gentlemans club in the penthouse.

Thanks to everyone of the staff for a great and memorable time from your Canadian friend!

Security here is very tight.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alohaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Likes
LOCATION - very good, in the middle of downtown, very near several malls including Robinson’s and Raintree. One can easily hail public utility jeepneys or taxis from the hotel front.

EXTREME RIDES – we wanted this hotel for the rides. Apparently, so many others did too. The hotel was flush with guests, local and foreign, wish to go on extreme rides.

Edge Coaster – my friends went on this ride. The coaster tilts 55 degrees and revolves around the 38th floor of the hotel, giving 180-degree views of Cebu City.

Skywalk - I chose this ride. The skywalk extreme is a path around the 37th level outer-rim of Crown Regency Hotel, standing 40 stories high in the heart of Ceby City. I walked around the edge of the building at 126.55 meters high above the street. An overhead safety harness guaranteed that, if I fell, I wouldn't fall too far.

To purchase the Sky Ride pass, go to the 19th floor of the hotel. The rates* were rather steep; my friends and I opted to get the buffet offer, as it comes with a free access pass and one sky ride pass.

Peak Rates (M-F) after 6pm, Sat-Sun after 4pm)
Access Pass 380 (good for two)
Sky Ride 600 (good for two)

Buffet 600 (includes access pass and sky ride pass for one)

ROOM – very modern, with twin beds, cable TV, bathroom, hot & cold water…
HOTEL STAFF - very helpful with tour and transportation information


Dislikes
ELEVATOR SYSTEM – As a Club Ultima member I had access to the club’s various amenities like recreation center (where the massage chairs are). But the club’s reception area (on the 19th floor) and recreation center and the rest of the hotel seemed spread out all over the hotel’s two towers. To move from our room to the Club’s specific areas and to the rest of the hotel, we had to use the elevators, stop at specific floors, but we kept stepping out into the wrong floor—which meant we had to cross to the other tower, go down or up some stairs… Actually, I can’t accurately relate this particular experience as, up to now, I’m still confused…. At least we got plenty of exercise.

VIEW
Awful. There was another tower being built, so we had great views of construction workers from our windows. That other tower seemed so near the pool at the recreation area that if we had used this facility we would have had a good audience.


*Rates quoted were as of November 2009.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smichellebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Lift is so small, front desk is not so helpful or i may say that staff dont know what they are doing. The room we were in smells of paint and no sufficient lighting

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank RoseMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

went to this hotel a promotion of a half priced room , rooms 10000 p per night went in a room with about 10 other couples filled in a questionare i was the only westerner for some reason we were called first we had to listen to a 90 min talk yes it was time share a con 10,ooo sterlin for 14 days a year for life maintenance extra and when i asked to see the contract and send a copy to my solicitor i was refused then a nother gentleman came over put a card on the table we were given our half price voucher and asked to leave be on your gaurd !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank englishmanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#21 of 92 in Cebu City
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#16 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing