We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Residences
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very budget accomodation”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is old. Wi-fi takes forever to log in though the signal is full. To take hot water shower, have to turn on the water tap & wait for 5-10 mins. Air-con not cold. I waited 45 mins for my breakfast. Located in the residential zone, pretty far from the town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lingtyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Hi lingtyl,

We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during the duration of your stay at Crown Regency Residences. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve on our services and facilities to meet your standards. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to show you that we do care for our guests.


Sincerely,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    16
    20
    12
See reviews for
16
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My friends and I booked a "presidential suite" at this hotel for Sinulog. In the photo in the official website (refer to: http://www.crownregencyhotels.com/residences/accommodations.php), you'll see 2 queen sized beds. Unfortunately, that is not the case. The room actually has 1 bedroom with 1 king sized bed + bathroom in it. In the receiving area, there's a couch and another bathroom (also with a shower). We were 5 in the room so this was obviously not going to work. When we asked the hotel for an extra bed, they wanted to charge us P700 each. Of course I complained and gave us 2 extra beds for free. Just a warning, the place is really old and not well-maintained so if you're a neat freak like me and you're not necessarily cutting down on expenses, I advice you find another hotel. This place is sort of far from all the places (that I had to go to, anyway). It costed us around P150+ cab fare from the hotel to a variety of places (Ayala Center, North Reclamation Area, Pier Cuatro, Fuente-Osmena Circle, etc.). The hotel staff were very accommodating though - I guess this was a redeeming quality. And the breakfast buffet wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtr4v3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Hi w0rldtr4v3l3r,

Thanks for highlighting the hotel's notable aspects such as its accommodating staff and buffet breakfast. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you weren't able to get the room you booked for in the first place. Feedback like yours are important so we will know which areas we need to improve on. Again, thanks for sharing your experience with us.


Best regards,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Good value for money hotel. Clean and neat. Effort to "decorate" (Chinese sytle) the well sized room and bathroom. All work: aircon, TV (cable, numerous channels, fridge, hot water). Coffee shop open 24/24. Average breakfast. Underground parking available. Definitely not the greatest experience but a very good deal if you have to spend just one or two nights in Cebu for non holidays purpose. We were given corporate rate at 2,500 pesos for a superior room incl. breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oindu_des_Alpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Greetings oindu_des_Alpes!

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and our hotel was within your expectations.


Sincerely,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

you definitely will get what you pay for. you can't expect top service and accommodation with a lesser cost but at least they try to give good service and the rooms are clean and kept clean everyday. they even provide shuttle service for groups interested to go to crown regency hotel (the other branch) for the entertainment amenities. overall the hotel is ok and is recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betchay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Hi betchay28,

Thanks for highlighting every aspect of your stay at Crown Regency Residences. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

formerly the metropolis hotel in remotely located guadalupe cebu, until crown bought this old property and constructed additional bldgs to it. a budget hotel usually for large low budget conventions, staff was very poor. checked-in rm 336 listed 5pax, when their bed is only good for 4pax, meaning 2 double-beds only, had to request for a folding addtl bed when in fact room space is still large enough for king or queen size one. 1/2 or 3/4 HP window type aircon for a 12X14 ft room was definitely 'never cooled', had to run it all-day all-night for five-days on highcool in order to not-so- cool us 5pax in the room. wifi sucks, one can see its there however never able to connect despite continuous follow-up with front desk. if i was a tourist and looking for comfortable place in cebu, definitely booked somewhere else, plenty of alternative new nice hotels like tune, quest, diamond, harolds, elizabeth, golden peak .... w/in the city of cebu.

Room Tip: if left with no other choice or is forced to check-in here, choose rooms on the new bulding (front p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaughnvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Greetings!

We have received your feedback regarding your stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured your valuable feedback will be imparted to the team in our discussions of our hotel’s enhancements.


Truly yours,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Caloocan City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel looks really old. The air-conditioning system doesn't even work! When I try to voice it to the personnel of the hotel they told us to wait for the air-con to warm up; to think that it was already hours and it seems like were just having an electric fan in the room. In the end we just have to suffer. Our comfort wasn't really appreciated. Don't book in this hotel!

Room Tip: I wasn't contented with the surface. It's very substandard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Hi Jun,

We apologize for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit had caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

For this trip we had to be in this part of Cebu City called "Guadalupe." In search for a hotel, we stumbled on Crown Regency Residences which is part of a local national chain with a famous cousin in another part of Cebu City called Crown Regency and Towers referred to in their website as "The tallest structure outside Metro Manila, the 23-storey, 22,000-square meter Fuente 1 and its equally arresting twin the 38- storey, 36,000- square meter Fuente Tower 2."

This property, the Crown Regency Residences, therefore, pales in comparison. The owners of the chain better take a look at this soonest otherwise it will be always be a liability in terms of their reputation in the hotels and hospitality business.

The room I got at the 2nd floor was even near the pub and the noise will get to be irritating especially if you are catching up on some sleep.

Room Tip: The room I got at the 2nd floor was near the pub and the noise will get to be irritating especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear TheBaldTraveller,

Please be informed that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#75 of 87 in Cebu City
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#61 of 87 in Cebu City
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#45 of 87 in Cebu City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cebu Grand Hotel
Cebu Grand Hotel
#52 of 87 in Cebu City
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.5 mi away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#68 of 87 in Cebu City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences

Property: Crown Regency Residences
Address: V Rama Avenue, Guadalupe, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Regency Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Regency Residences Cebu, a rustic and magnificent gem, rests in posh uptown Cebu in close proximity to the Cebu Provincial Capitol and Fuente Osmeña, two of the island’s most famous landmarks. It’s the best spot for backpackers and business associates. Your inner royalty needs will be met with our 167 rooms and suites, 24-hour room service, pool, spa and signature Lobby Lounge. If you’re looking for a place to hold your event, our function rooms, grand ballroom, and the Courtyard will add the beauty and splendor that you’re looking for. Go on an adventure with our themed rooms that will tickle your fancies and delight the dreamer in you. Find relaxation within this bustling city, only at Crown Regency Residences Cebu. Airport pick-up and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00 PM and check-out time is at 12:00 noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Hotel Cebu City
Regency Cebu City
Crown Regency Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing