We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Residences
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
US
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Try elsewhere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

TV does not work, WiFi does not function unless you are in the reception area is very much out of the area and missed my bus because there was not even a security available to find me a taxi.... Otherwise is a good hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cesarcesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear cesarcesar,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is through customer feedback that we are able to improve our hotel in order to be of better service to our future guests.

We have shared your review with the respective departments concerned, and we are doubling our efforts to address these issues.

On behalf of the Crown Regency Residences staff, we would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience that the issues you have stated above may have caused you. We hope that on a balance, you had a pleasant stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    16
    20
    12
See reviews for
16
11
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It isn't my first or second time checking in to this hotel but I don't remember it to be this bad. We stayed in a room near the stairs with our own veranda. The AC is fine and the TV works well, but we had so many issues with the restroom. Our shower was defective and the tub takes forever to drain. There's very little pressure on the flush of the toilet, which is annoying. Some of the hinges have also turned rusty and the covers on the wall which seemed like old plugs looks dangerous.

A major turn-off: there are no wi-fi in the room...in all rooms!

We had to call three times before we got our complimentaries. And twice to get our tub to drain.

The breakfast is not bad but too oily, no matter what we ordered.

The owner should be grateful that he has a friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZyrusDeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ZyrusDeri,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comprehensive review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is through the honest feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our services so that we may serve you better.

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay with us. We have taken note of your concerns and have shared it with the different departments concerned. We will be doubling our efforts to improve the aesthetics of the hotel that need improvement. As well as for the facilities that are in need of either repair or replacement.

We sincerely apologize that at this occasion, we were not able to serve you better. We thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel, we hope that your most recent stay does not cause you to avoid staying with us on your next trip to Cebu.

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room in the Residences is large and has a small kitchenette. May be saying something about myself, but I had a continuing battle to figure out how to make the airconditioning system function as I wanted. There is a nice balcony off of the room. The television has more channels than you can use, but there is no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby, which has no good places to sit. Lot of hot water and good pressure in a good-sized bathroom. Comfortable large bed. There is a nice restaurant and bar, good pool area. It is fairly close to the airport, but other than that, not well-located. Great staff, very friendly and efficient. Coffee shop and convenience store both located in the same building.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wslawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear wslawrence,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that we were able to meet the expectations you may have set while staying at a Crown Regency hotel. We have shared your review with the staff at Crown Regency Residences to boost morale.

We regret that we were not able to follow up on you during your stay, so that we may have assisted you with the air conditioning unit. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cebu.

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The title alone will make 90 percent of guests who read it not stay in this hotel. You sDon't be foolrown Regency, when someone goes on vacation they want to relax in the bed after touring all day. There is no reason to force your guests into sitting in a row did look with 0 tables for computers just to use the wifi.


The shower takes 5 - 10 minutes to heat up.

The rooms are overly dusty. Every day of my 5 day stay I was sneezing and had itchy eyes.

The ac is terrible. It's still relatively cool out in January so it's OK but I can't imagine how hot
it will be during the summerr

Also the water pressure in the shower is barely usable

Don't be fooled by the good reviews. They are for the other two crown Regency hotels in the area. There is no infinity pool here.

No hot water heater in the room.

Apparently there is also times where they blackout the satellite TV because I couldn't watch it for a day.

On the plus side the staff is friendly.

nt

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevinr719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear kevinr719,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very comprehensive review about our hotel. We sincerely apologize for not being able to meet the expectations you so rightly have while staying at a Crown Regency hotel. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience at this occasion.

We are aware that having no wifi in each room is an issue, and we have hoped that having wifi in the lobby would be sufficient, but as it appears, we are still receiving complaints regarding this issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you during your stay with us.

We have shared this review to the different departments concerned, as it is unacceptable that our guests should be burdened by the concerns you have raised above. We will be doubling our efforts to improve our facilities so as to serve our guests better.

Again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused and we regret that we were not able to turn your stay around.

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights in CR-Guadalupe and I found the rooms clean and the surrounding area somewhere in Guadalupe very safe. It is accessible to both taxi and jeepneys (no buses serve the route).

There are 3 Crown Regency Hotels in Cebu so you have to clearly tell the cab you wanna go to "Guadalupe" not CR in Fuente or Mactan.

From downtown Cebu or SM or Ayala take any jeepney with the Guadalupe sign and you should be there in about 30 minutes with numerous stops. It's only 15 minutes by cab from Fuente Osmena Circle.

We chose the rooms on the right wing of the third floor annex building because it looked spacious and had adequate fire exits. The superior rooms had two king-size posturepedic beds which was fantastic for my lower back pain.

Staff were friendly and courteous although service could be slow since lobby is very small and very crowded if 10 guests check in or check out at the same time. They have a small pool at the back of the dining area.

Overall rating is above average. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profzulueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Good Day profzulueta,

We appreciate you taking time to make a review about our hotel. It's good to know that you didn't encounter any problems during your stay (maybe except the crowded lobby). We'd love to see you again!

Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Crown Regency has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking Cebu City. The room was spacious with a small ref. Location was very good as it was in the middle of Cebu metropolis and near the Robinsons mall. Staff were very professional in their dealings. If you want a hotel in a good location and professional service, Crown regency is it, in Cebu.

Room Tip: If bidet is important for you, go to other hotels. There is no bidet in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Good day miraville,

We appreciate your gracious commendation of our hotel, thank you for highlighting the hotel’s notable aspects such as our ideal location and our amiable staff.


Best regards,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is old. Wi-fi takes forever to log in though the signal is full. To take hot water shower, have to turn on the water tap & wait for 5-10 mins. Air-con not cold. I waited 45 mins for my breakfast. Located in the residential zone, pretty far from the town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lingtyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Hi lingtyl,

We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during the duration of your stay at Crown Regency Residences. It is with your valued feedback that helps us improve on our services and facilities to meet your standards. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to show you that we do care for our guests.


Sincerely,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#75 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#64 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#42 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#47 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#65 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences

Property: Crown Regency Residences
Address: V Rama Avenue, Guadalupe, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Regency Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Regency Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Hotel Cebu City
Regency Cebu City
Crown Regency Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing