We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Park Hotel
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was just a hotel. It is a room to sleep in when in Cebu and it does this well. The rooms are clean (newly renovated) and the lobby and restaurant also serve their purpose.
The staff were very helpful I must say. Any request that we made was addressed very promptly. These included 1) extension of stay 2) organisation of tours 3) hotel maintenance.
The position of the hotel is close to most amenities such as malls and restaurants.
We arranged tours (City tour & Shrine tour) through the front desk and these both worked out well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed twice at this hotel. It seems to have been completely renovated. The rooms are of a reasonable size and are neat and clean. The bathroom is quite adequate. You would have to describe this hotel as a "businessman's hotel". They have good security and the staff are helpful and friendly.
The WiFi was problematic during both my stays and my iPhone5 could not connect to the routers just outside my door. There was a sweet spot in the foyer where the WiFi connected to my phone and I was able to send and receive e-mails etc, but dropped out every time I moved slightly!
There is also a nice pool area on the top floor where you can chill out with a pleasant breeze and the WiFi worked just fine.
Breakfast catered to both western and asian tastes and was quite adequate.
The hotel is "kind of stark", like a hospital. It could do with more green plants around the foyer and breakfast area.
Generally I prefer hotels with more character rater than this "modern, functional" hotel, but t was quite good for Cebu.
Main attraction for me was the great travel agent at the entrance to the hotel (not connected with the hotel). It was worth paying a premium for Mango just to have easy access to a competent travel agent. If you have travelled in the Philippines you will know good ones are hard to come by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Hohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoPark, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review Mr. Hohaus and for staying again with us.

Yes. We have completed renovating the hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience especially our WIFI where some hotspots are unstable there for not accessible at times. This may be a result from the construction where the wiring must have been affected. We have raised this immediate concern to Management and will be taken care of immediately.

As for the furnishings, yes we agree and is still waiting for the final touches to be done. :)
We just opened the lobby about a week ago...

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Prices were ok,small baby pool on the top.No wifi in room only in looby.Walking distance to most intresting spots.Friendly staff.beware of the kids near the gasolin station in mango str.they live under the bridge,and their breakfast is glue.so dont walk night time or with tstuff you dont wanna lose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it very much and for us to improve on our services.
We will look into the incident that WIFI was not working in the rooms since it is a very major concern for us where connectivity to the internet is vital to most of our Guests.

We have also addressed the concerns of these kids, who are perhaps in the influence of drugs in our community in order for our local government to act on it. So far there have been no incidents reported of persons being snatched. But we will address this safety concern.

Thank you and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It was my gf's bday when we went to cebu. I think of something that would really surprise her. I asked for the hotels assistance and I really didn't expect the quality service they provided. I emailed them and they agreed. When we arrived at the hotel, I secretly gave the scented candles, rose petals and the tarpaulin to be placed in the room so when we come back, she will see the happy bday banner. Not so far from the busy downtown cebu but quiet place. They gave me 50% discount on their suite and their breakfast buffet is superb.

Room Tip: Swimming pool is cold though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Sir,

Thank you for your honest review. You are most welcome and we are glad that you liked our service. We always try our best to delight our Guests in the best way possible. At the same time, since we felt that it was a special day for both of you and having our Suite Rooms available at that time, it is our pleasure to extend an upgrade to Guests celebrating special occasions as long as availability is not a problem. We just opened our new Food outlet #46 Mango Avenue which gives our Guests a culinary experience in the food we serve. We are glad you like our new food.

Good luck to you and your girl friend and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I and my girlfriend stayed here for a 2 week break , we would stay here again that's for sure , All the staff and sercuity staff were always had a postive attitude wanting to help you , Changed towels and bed sheets etc every day , our room was clean we had a room that faces the street lot better more daylight , not at all noisy , I think they should invest in new A/C in each room very noisy , Breakfast was good , nice selection of local food and drink with fresh fruit , Not far from the Mall only 60 pesco s by Taxi , we had no problems at all worth it for a Budget hotel , PS. Clean swimming pool top floor .

Room Tip: Very good place to eat next door The Lighthouse , serving local fish and good beer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating during our whole stay. The location is very convenient cause its near Ayala, no hassle at all. And there's a breakfast buffet which completed the hotel experience for us. We will definitely go back. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaZabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

In behalf of the Hotel Staff and Management, We thank you for taking time and expressing your experience with us. :)

Despite our ongoing renovation, we remain and continue to serve you better. We look forward on your next stay with us in time for the opening of our new food outlets and the Hotel's new look.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It has been 10 years since I was able to go back to my second home (Mango Park). Yes, stayed here from 1998 to 2002, our office is just across the hotel. When we arrived last weekend, they were renovating again to make guest to have a pleasant stay (they will have Al Fresco Cafe). Very simple amenities but what tops it all is the friendly hotel staff always willing to help. I have my whole family stayed overnight (we came from a vacation trip from Bohol). The location is near Ayala Mall and SM, as well as Fuente (all in 10-15minutes travel time). It is near the historic Lighthouse Restaurant where they served the famous pritchon (which we have for dinner), a week old suckling pig crispy to the last bite. The buffet is good, danggit, cebu longganisa, hotdog, fried rice, fruits, juices, free flowing brewed coffee and tea.. cool,

Room Tip: the suite room is quite and located at the far end, so no disturbance from late night guest. standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbzabala9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoPark, Director of Sales at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hi Sir,

Thank you for the great review. It is so good to see you back at Mango Park Hotel.
You are one of our longest clients and can attest to our transformation and growth in the past 15 years of operation. We owe it to you guys for being so loyal. :)

We are already done with the renovation and doing finishing works to the exterior which will be done before the month ends. We hope we were not able to disturb your stay due to the work being done.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#78 of 92 in Cebu City
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#47 of 92 in Cebu City
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#8 of 92 in Cebu City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 92 in Cebu City
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#45 of 92 in Cebu City
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing