We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fuente Pension House
Ranked #12 of 80 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed twice here last year and the last 2 years. They had great amenities and facilities, the restaurant that overlooks the city and the cozy suite. All of these were wonderful but the receptionist always force us to buy water in their rooftop restaurant but we forgot it! I just loved here. A home away from home!!!!! thanks FPH!

Room Tip: I prefer to stay in the suite. It is very cosy there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJChiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and also at nearby Elegant Circle Inn. They are similar in price and in other ways, but this is the better of the two. Rooms are comfortable for the price. The rooftop restaurant is a nice place to relax, and their mango shakes are delicious. This is the only place to access wifi in the hotel. The location is convenient, but late at night some guests might feel a little uncomfortable on the side streets used to reach the hotel entrance. Once inside, you will feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occassions over the last 4 years and have enjoyed my visits each time. Reading some of the other posts i am somewhat surprised given i have never had a problem with security here nor the level of service. Many of the staff here have in fact been working here continuously for many years, with only a few new faces evident on my most recent trip. Yes, there are a number of foreign men who stay here but not all are sex tourists, myself included. The Hotel is centrally located, has a great rooftop restaurant with attentive staff and many speak very good english. The room i stayed in on the second floor faced the street and although there was some noise from passing traffic, i could not fault the room. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomasaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is my 2nd time in fuente, so far i have no problem with the people who work there, they're friendly and accomodating. They have Rooftop restaurant which serves filipino and foreign food, when we stayed there, the service was slow, i dont why coz last time the food was so fast.....The hot shower doesnt have a perfect pressure, it was soo hot.. its hard to adjust! I observed also, so many old foreigners who brought different young girls everyday.. theres a 1 foreign guy there, who i think is a lesbian coz he brought 2 filipino at the same time. Even the Guard got pissed off coz its around 10pm the visitors isnt allowed that time. Anyway, the room is affordable and its in the center for everything..very good location! I might stay there again but i'll make sure next time theres no problem with the shower!

Room Tip: TIP: Better Check the shower first b4 check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Fairly-priced, and quite helpful desk staff. This hotel is totally basic and that would be OK were it not for some serous shortcomings. The guards at the door are moere concerned in maintaining their shenanigans with the local taxis and touting their overpriced and unwanted offers to guests. Moreover, the hotel is a bit of a knocking-shop for old and overweight white guys and young local girls. Bit sleazy really. Prison-like rooms and atmosphere - you need to request at least three times before it will actually be made up. Nice roof garden spoiled by sex tourists.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Timallalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Well my first time to Fuente Pension House in July 2010 was great. Good food, good place, safe and no brown outs.
Went there again this October and found the place had changed management ( even though the idiot at the front desk tried to tell me it hadn't) The kitchen staff were all new, the bell boys were all new, perhaps there were 2 staff that belonged to the previous management but thats all...all the rest I'd never seen before.
My friend and I stayed one night and having unpacked our cases.. and rearranged the laptop to go in the case with outer things, we suddenly experienced a brown out, (or power outage) rather than wait in a dark and very isolated and very ordinary room (we were the only ones on this floor) thus we decided to leave our room and go for a stroll until the power came back on. We did notice that other lights were on around the other building and on other levels in the pension house- strange huh!.
Upon returning some 30 minutes later, we went back to our room where we decide we'd take advantage of the free wi-fi up in the top floor (canteen) and as we went to open the case..behold!! NO LAPTOP and chord!!! the thieving buggers had taken it. It was definatley an inside job, no forced door locks, nothing taken except the laptop.I immediately went down to the front counter and told them what had happened. Well, there was no fuss, no sorry, no shock-horror..all I got was " Are you sure sir you didn't leave it outside" What the!!!!... I was clearly frustrated and this fool of a man could only say this. I said I was going to the police, I told him he had a thief on his staff ( to which he just rolled his eyes and pursed his lips the tosser). I moved out and went to the Cebu City Midtown Hotel, far nicer and YOU CAN TRUST THE STAFF .
I made my complaint to the police, I got my paperwork from them ( report) for insurance and I notified my insurance company back in Australia as to what had happened.
MY ADVICE FOLKS...DONT GO THERE!!! and if you do - watch your stuff...don't let them see any of your things, and if you experience a brown out.. take your valuables with you!!!!!
I definately wont be back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank PhilippinesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I had selected this hotel based on the Lonely Planet "Editor's Pick" rating. The stay was nothing special, and rooms were basic. I don't think it was worth the money paid. The floor was sticky where I did not feel comfortable on bare feet -- I wore my sandals. On the plus side, there was free internet in the rooms. When leaving, the hotel security guard was in kahoots with the taxi driver to request fixed fare for my trip to the airport -- I pushed back and was ready to leave them to find another taxi that would use the meter, when the driver changed his position. I don't appreciate that the security guard was also in on the deal. The location of the hotel is good, and the security is safe -- just not worth the money for what you receive. Not a special place at all. Don't know where Lonely Planet was coming from. I stayed in room 109.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#27 of 91 in Cebu City
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#38 of 91 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 91 in Cebu City
829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#50 of 91 in Cebu City
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuente Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuente Pension House

Address: 175 Don Julio Lorente Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fuente Pension House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuente Pension House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuente Pension House Hotel Cebu City
Fuente Pension House Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing