We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Cebu Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
18
106
100
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
106
100
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoat of paintkiddie poolscuba divingentrance feethe resort offerspleasant staynice beach
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

From the hotel, we went straight to Pacific Cebu. The stay was for a discounted rate, so I decided to avail of it. I availed of the van pick up since it was part of the package, and the supposedly air conditioned fan really made me sweat. Good thing the van driver was really nice.

The beds we had were pretty comfortable, though the sliding glass door to the terrace couldn't be locked. Workers entered our room several times to fix it.

We had our lunch at their restaurant, food was pretty decent and their servings were pretty big. Every one was very nice and accommodating - room service, the waiters, the receptionists.

The beach was rocky though, had several cuts on my feet even though I was wearing my flip flops when I went to the water.

Tried to swim in their pool but I eventually found myself full of spots - itchy red spots. So I took a bath real quick - must be the pool water. When the itch was gone I just decided to lounge around and stare at the water.

True, this is such an expensive place to be in - perhaps it's because it's in the middle of nowhere and getting supplies to this place is quite an effort.

We wanted to get a van to get to the city, but was asked to pay 700php. Good thing there was a taxi that had to drop a guest off. Note that in normal circumstances, taxis don't get to this place with the intent of getting passengers. So we were just really lucky.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank EYLAH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I would strongly advise against this hotel. They have corkage fees for food delivery (1000 pesos) and a whole list of other fees for bringing in outside drinks and food. In fact they make you sign a contract which lists all of their various fees for anything and everything. If you are going to bring something in try to hide it from them. They have a sign there that says that you are not allowed to have a taxi enter there so you have to hire their shuttle. Their massage services are 1600 pesos per hour (250 pesos in the city).

Their free breakfast buffet is very limited and has really only one entree. The coffee tastes like a combination of coffee and watered down hot chocolate.

You have to call literally at least 3 times to get anyone to go to your room for anything or expect them to just forget. The front desk staff surrender by saying, " well we called the housekeeping too and they aren't answering." The whole place is really an experiment for a ruined vacation. You have been warned.

Just imagine a heartless, cheap owner runs the place down to bare necessity. It even seems they don't have many lights there, like it is going bankrupt.

If you are a local there and you have your own vehicle, you can get a discounted rate by calling them. It is kind of isolated and the pools are ok but a little dirty.

Room Tip: Have a local call to book a room instead of published rates. Bring own vehicle to escape for meals.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank shadow111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Their staff were the most rude group of people that I have met and the place was so poorly maintained. I would say that chhosing this resort was the worst decision that I have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cjultseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Lousy, awful customer service. We booked our rooms for a group outing ahead of time and had some arrangements made with them over the phone, but when we got there they didn't stick to the agreement. We ended up paying more than we bargained for.

The personnel would stare and not even greet you 'good morning'. They weren't helpful with our bags and stuff.

The food was a joke. There were no choices for the free breakfast, and they didn't even have hot chocolate! They served us ordinary cooked ham slices that you could buy in the grocery store.

So not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetohavefuntrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Book the package from JPN H.I.S , deal was 5 days include 6 boat dive @ 50 k slightly over , As for the rental diving gear concern , its a compulsory for all diver to carry their own accent float tube , well its alway avaiable for rental .... plz take note they charge in U.S $ for all rental . (my personal comment : rip off A.K.A bottakuri )

resort restaurant

(san migal) can beer charge @ 70 peso ,for a simple fried vegetable( yasai itame )150 peso , For whats happaining outside the gate , u,ll be really suprize .

tranport getting out of the resort

heading for the reception seeking for transport would be a bad ideal .... ya ( bottakuri, rip off )
what i had adventure was .. just walk out of the gate , and the security guard will pop the same old question which room u,r from ...... room xxxx and off u go .
right outside the gate u,r most like to see (pata pata A.k.a thailand tuk tuk ) waiting
destination anywere in mactan should be 100 peso maxs for 1 way

my recommand

walking out of the guard house .. guard house is on your left side ...... once out of the gate .. turn left ... and seek for the 1st house on the right . Name :bong bong or his dad eddie ...... what they offer to me , anywhere in mactan , 150 peso for rtn trip ... and they just park 1side and wait for your return .... wonderful dinning place was lead to ,mactan grill wif live band , maribago grill was nice cozy & yatai ... local shop house dinning .
so what i say was ... just check him out ,,, he is just outside the gate . picture attach of pata pata & mr : bong bong himself

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bachineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews