We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Outing 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Cebu Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 28 May 2013

"Summer is fun!"
Especially if you were spending it on the right place. Have your own choice where you can have a rest and enjoy your vacation.
Pacific Cebu Resort is a good place to spend for a vacation and especially for Summer Outings.
We spend our Summer Outing here where we avail promo package which is P 450 per pax and minimum of 30 person. The buffet is good and very tasty. The place is so peaceful. On their package it includes the usage of pool, volleyball net, washrooms, videokes and others. Try to visit this place and you'll have an unforgettable vacation ever.

From Mactan Airport just ride a taxi to Suba Basbas, Lapu-Lapu.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is near the Agoda Spa. It's more peaceful there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacinth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked through Agoda for the Easter holidays, admittedly the rates were quite cheap. We got two Deluxe Garden view rooms with breakfast . The rooms were okay though they havent upgraded yet to a Flat TV, the drain in the bathroom takes a bit of time to drain, there were no grab bars in the bathroom tub which is not so safe specially for older people like my father. The buffet breakfast was very limited around 3 different breakfast items only. The waiters need training very badly, when we had dinner using their ala carte menu , they have no product knowledge at all. Their housekeeping staff were surprisingly not too courteous, unlike the other resorts and hotels we have check in during the past, they never greet you , they just look at you and its surprising this is supposed to be a Japanese owned resort and most of the Japanese training always focuses on courtesy . But as a hotelier myself, this resort needs a lot to improve although I must say this resort is value for money . For our short Easter Holiday, we still enjoyed and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verav927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 rooms (standard garden view & villa). We arrived at the resort around 1:30pm but got our 1st room around 3pm. The other room was given to us around 5pm.

Their website is outdated. Made a reservation thru Agoda since it was cheaper than the rates indicated in their site. When we arrived, the amount I paid thru Agoda was exactly the same amount of their promotion which I thought was going to take effect on April 2013 based on their site. The one I bought from Agoda didn't include a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

If you are looking for a budget resort experience for small children or a scuba couple, close to Cebu, this may suit your needs. The staff are friendly and accommodating, but you have to ask for what you want, with a smile, and they will take care of you. When we asked for a cleaner room, they were quick to move us. This resort is isolated, and has only one adequate restaurant on the premises, but you get what you pay for, right? Restaurants and other water sports are a 20-40 minute taxi ride away. Taxis will run 450 pesos per trip. They arranged snorkeling (ask for discounts) and you can negotiate for an air conditioned van with driver to see sights in the city. (cheaper than a commercial tour- 2500 for the day). Drive up the mountain for cheap (and yes, safe) zipline and amazing views of the gulf.

Room Tip: Try for the family living rooms--connected rooms near the children's pool. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdennis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Excellent place to stay, PCR is the best for divers and couples, there is a diving school inside the hotel, the bedroom is like heaven, it is an ocean view, just 10 meters away from the white sand! We really have a great time as staff here is really nice and friendly and kind! This resort is really cheap for price/service quality. Only air condition is quite noisy ask for new bedroom with new air condition. You'll love the experience at PCR!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Every thing was writen in japanese - not in english. The receptionstaff was very unkind to us and maked us feel not welcome from the first tjek-in. We had booked 2 dobbelt-room for 4 people throug Agodia - but the reception said that there only was one name on the voucher and that was the cardholders, so there was a hugh problem and we coulden't tjek-in.because they only had dokumentation for one person. We had paid full price so we couldn't see any problem...after waiting some time the reception said ok you can check-in tonight but come bach tomorrow to traithen this up... we never did and they didn't say anything, even not at tjek-out..
Our rooms was ok but the linned was only changed every 3. day and we had to tell the staff after the 4. day and even then they were rud.. They had no internet for a week, so we had to paid for a month, no discount, no excuses... They overprices for taxi - up to 300%, and everything in the shop is overpriced - even water. We took a tuck-tuck into town and shopped grosseries. Better to pay the locals outside the resort, they give you a better service than the people inside.
The only reel god thing is the restaurant. Here you meet nice people and eat god food witch is not overpriced. We liked the "permanent" restaurant a lot but didn't tried the tents..
My recomendation for this place is to stay away and find a nother, closer to town and pay that extra it cost - I think the money is better given away when you dont need to feel so unwelcoming liked we did. You have to be from Asia and have bought a dive-pacage to thing this is ok...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilyJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This resort has a rather remote location, and they are making the most of it by milking their guests with ridiculously inflated charges for everything! The hotel taxi is 700 pisos to nearest town of Lapu-Lapu. A metered taxi ordered via reception was 82 pesos, but a dishonest taxi driver wanted another 100 pisos "pick-up charge". Same taxi driver offered to wait and drive us back for 700! Finally a tricycle back from Lapu-Lapu was only 50 pisos!

Internet is 500 for 24 hours, 1500 for a week. Breakfast is 500. The tours desk only has brochures in Japanese. The pools were dirty, the rooms dated, and we had a massive cockroach in our bathroom. The grounds are unkempt, so watch where you step.

Even though nothing is included in the room charge, I still had to pay extra for a friend to spend a night in my room, for which I'd already paid. The staff are polite enough, but the hotel is taking the mick by overcharging for absolutely everything.

If you do stay at this hotel and want to get away, walk up to the gate and catch a tricycle to the nearest mall or restaurant, you will guaranteed save a bundle and have a much nicer experience! A 10-minute walk from the gate you will also find a basic road-side shop to get some basics, rather than spend a penny at this prison-style scam "resort".

Room Tip: "Superior ocean view" is still obstructed by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
5.4 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.9 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Cebu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Cebu Resort

Address: Suba Basbas, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#10 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £57 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Cebu Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Cebu Resort - Come and experience a memorable vacation at the "hidden paradise" in Cebu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Pacific Cebu Lapu
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing