We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and New but very poor Room Sound Proofing”
Review of BE Resort, Mactan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BE Resort, Mactan
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is a very nice and new hotel that got some very modern decor. The room is clean with good air conditioning but it doesn't have a good sound proofing. You could hear the noise each side of the room, the hallway and the music outside. They have a live band at night in the open restaurant and some activities in the pool and beach area that you could hear in your room even if the windows and balcony are closed. It has a very bad and poor sound proofing. We asked the front desk what time is the quiet hours and they said 10:30 pm but the music didn't stop till 11:00 pm. It's really hard to get some rest when you can hear everything outside or in the hallway even the next door.
Breakfast is included and it's okay ample of food just need more fruits. The breakfast area is open and had lots of flies all over the place. They should closed the doors and have the air conditioning on. Hot and very humid in the lobby, no air conditioning and a lot of flies all over the place. Overall it's a good looking hotel because it's new except for the things I mentioned above.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwen7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Very nice beach type resort, about 20 mins from airport. Not far from Hilton resort. This resort a little out of the way though, if you need to go anywhere, you need a taxi.
Excellent staff, will only check-in closer to 2 pm per their rules.
Rooms are big, very clean, with refrigerator, nice bathrooms, seem to have enough hot water. Restaurant part of lobby, but has nice outside locations. Excellent staff in restaurant, buffet style breakfast.
Resort has its own beach front area, dive shop on premises.
Very popular location for extra activities for locals. Popular location with Japanese and Koreans travelers.
Three pools available with a lot of lounges chairs with umbrellas available thru out property. Have activity center for kids (video games, pool, board games, play area) and internet computers available. Wi-fi only available in lobby/restaurant, but good connection.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milehigh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed here for a destination wedding and as soon as we entered the lobby, wow, we liked the interior decoration (which was eye candy for amateur photographers like me and my friends). There's a great view of the beach behind the hotel and by the restaurant.

The room was clean and we had a nice view of the island and the beach. I don't think the beach is clean enough for swimming though. There's an entertainment center by the pool with Wii and play center for kids. Breakfast was decent.

The wedding by the sand right behind the hotel was wonderful with the sunset as the backdrop. Good choice and the price is not as expensive as what the neighboring hotels are charging.

Room Tip: fantastic view at the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We really enjoyed our cebu vacation, and mostly becoz of the hotel itself. the staff were the best. the beach isnt really swimable, but the pool is great. also the staff are not after tips, they are genuinely helpful.i cant rave enough about the staff. i think the hotel management should be proud of their staff. thank you for our wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainecruz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I have just been to Cebu last weekend and spent 3 days and 2 nights on this hotel. I decided to book a suite room on this resort in Mactan because of the many good reviews that I’ve read about it from this site. The hotel didn’t fail my expectation. The interior design was cool and modern. It has nice and modern furnitures made by internationally-renowned furniture designer, Kenneth Cobonpue. Yoda, Chiquita tool and Dragnet chairs are some of the Cobonpue pieces that they have. The suite room (room 127) where I stayed was clean. It has vibrant colors and very good lighting. The bed was comfortable to sleep at. The room has safety deposit box, a microwave oven and LCD tv with cable. The resort has nice and clean pools. The view from infinity pool overlooking the Mactan sea is indeed beautiful. It also has an Island Souvenier shop inside where you can buy shirts for pasalubong. It wasn’t also hard to get a taxi from this hotel going to the airport. The hotel employees are also attentive to your needs.

The food was so-so. I just noticed that there were only few selections of food during the buffet breakfast. I checked on the prices of their foods and I found them quite pricey. Except for my comment about the food, everything else about this hotel is nice. I definitely want to go back here to rest, relax and simply enjoy the beauty of nature.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balotski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

we recently stayed at BE RESORT for one nigth and two days only, just to unwind.
the location is 15-20 minutes away from cebu mactan international airport.
i like the interior design of the resort, very cozy and impressive interiors, with kenneth
cobonpue furnitures.
room was clean, comfortable, modern in style, cool colors, and we had a good view, (over looking the sea). we had two connecting rooms, the queen sized chiropractic mattresses was okay and the aircon works well.
but lack of toiletries, no bathrobes, no slippers.,only bath towel and face towel,shampoo and bath soap.
the food is okay but limited options in the buffet table, the water coming from lavatory and shower has taste,.. a little bit salty. the man made beach is lovely yet pebbly.
inspite of the few things lacking, i still recommend this resort because;
- the staff were friendly and accomodating especially the food server,always smiling.
- illumination at the beach bar was great, it achieve some aesthetic effect.
- beautiful infinity pool, very relaxing during sunrise and sunset.
- nice and cool place...to unwind !
that's why i booked my two kids here at be resort on this coming july.

Room Tip: take the room over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here on our 8 country trip through SE Asia June - July 2010.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok and had a decent selection, but make sure you get there early because it will be picked clean on not repleneshed within the first 2 hours.

The hotel is mainly visited by Korean tourists and tour groups. The breakfast area is loud and gets messy and is not cleaned up until breakfast is over. Many guests bring their own ethnic food to supplement the buffet and they do not care if their odor offends anyone else.

We had 2 rooms connecting and they were decorated nicely, the A/C worked great and the rooms were connected. The floors were tile and we needed to clean them again after house keeping had not.

The location is out a bit from town and in an area that you would not walk through at night by yourself, with a family including small children or if you were a woman.....basically not at all.

The beach is small but adequate, but the floating debris and kelp in the water made us stay only up to our knees at most. The pool was much nicer and plaesant. The pool area tends to get rouwdy and the kids tend to run wild like monkeys due to lack of parental concern or supervision.

This is a solid 3 star hotel, but that is it. The staff was freindly and did their best to help out.

The wireless internet is free near the pool. The kids activity room is by fee use.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.3 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BE Resort, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BE Resort, Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BE Resort, Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience BE Resort, Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of BE Resort, Mactan rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at BE Resort, Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BE Resort, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing