We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good time in Cebu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Resorts - Mactan
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Uncasville, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We had a good time in Cebu”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at BE resort for a conference, the beach is good and the crews were really hospitable. We loved the service and the food is just okey. the hotel is not so expensive. Cebu is a good place for a b\vacation a lot of dive spots, we would recommend moalboal and the nearby nalusuan island you can asked the front desk. If you want adventure, canyoning in cebu is a good choice. we had cebu exclusive holiday to organize for the canyoning and the guides were really good and experienced.. We also had a bohol day tour. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    175
    139
    52
    42
See reviews for
108
119
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Location is good, beach was nice. Beware of the day guests especially Sundays we saw at least 50 of them taking up most of the beach area. Breakfast ok not great, service limited. Front desk staff have no concept of customer service, complained as our room had not been cleaned we arrived back about 9pm after being out all day, no apology, took 20 mins to get towels, would not go back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We used this hotel as it was very convenient for Olango Island, only 5 minutes from harbour. The hotel was very busy even at strange time. We left at 3am one morning to go looking for Owls in Tabunan Forest but even at that time there were lots of Korean guests arriving.
Rooms were very well appointed and clean. Wifi was free and signal was good.
We had three good meals, portions were huge and quality was good and drinks were cheaper than neighboring hotels.
There was a shuttle bus, but it seemed to be limited on how often you could us it, we got it to airport once and to the hrabour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is one of the cheaper hotels in Mactan compared to the nearby Shangrila, Movenpick and Abaca. If your intention is to tour Cebu City, choosing a hotel in Mactan may not be good for you.This hotel has no shuttle to bring you around the city. Taxi ride from here to the city is 1hr and will cost you around 250 per way. However, if your intention is to just relax and enjoy the beach, this is the hotel for you.

The room is big and nice with charming pastel colors. The T&B is big with rainfall shower. The whole hotel interior decoration is consistent to its theme of pastel and semi victorian style. Their lobby has interesting chairs, lamps and tables. The dining area has a nice beach view. The beach sand is not that powdery but this is expected since this is Mactan island. I can say their beach front is better than the nearby high end abaca resort. I love the small lounge cabanas scattered all over the beach front. You can just read a book and sleep in there. We spent majority of the time in these cabanas.

What I don't like in this hotel is the breakfast buffet service. The food selection is limited and generally salty. We ate our breakfast here for 3 days and they didn't change the selection. On a Sunday at 9am (buffet is open till 10am) they didn't refill the food when I requested for it. They have utensils and drinking glass shortage as well.

For the housekeeping, they didn't replace the toiletries during our entire stay.

Overall, the place is nice and I can still recommend this to my friends for its value for money but buffet service should be improved.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zowee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Nice beach view. We were there for a workshop last Feb 1 and there were a lot of guests, mostly foreigners. Breakfast time was very busy that the waiters can hardly attend to our needs. I don't like so much the food choices. However, I like the bedroom . It was large with nice interiors and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MactanBeresorts, Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Beth599,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our food selection. We are always finding creative ways on how to enhance our guest's dining experience. On your next visit, try our fresh Catch of the Day every weekend and delectable Tapas menus at the Salt!

We appreciate the recommendation to your friends! Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future.

Best regards,

Angela Panaguiton
Manager - Be Resorts Mactan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in with the deluxe room worth 4100pesos with breakfast buffet. The room was small compare to others but it was clean. Breakfast buffet was worth and ok. We had our room service massage worth 1000 pesos each and it was nice and relaxing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carylldax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Enjoyed lunch at this attractive hotel on the beach. The food was well-prepared and tasty. The menu has a choice of Filipino and Continental cuisine. The service was adequate but not noteworthy. The hotel has great sliding glass doors facing towards the pools, beach and sea, so one can be in the hotel dining room but have a great view. There is also ample seating just outside the air conditioned dining room area in a patio area still overlooking the pools, beach area and sea. This resort has multiple pools of different sizes very nicely layed out. There is an outside bar area with covered dining seating. This resort has a deep beach area between the hotel and the sea, with lots of cabana seating areas. The sea is quite calm in this location. The sand is of the coarse variety - not nice powdery sand. Overall the setting of this hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfacets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.3 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
#12 of 42 in Mactan Island
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Resorts - Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Resorts - Mactan

Property: Be Resorts - Mactan
Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Resorts - Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience Be Resorts Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of Be Resorts rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at Be Resorts Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Resorts - Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing