We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abaca Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This has surpassed our expectations in terms service and total vacation experience. The service was personalized, our needs were always addressed, They went the extra mile in making my wife's birthday memorable with all those balloons, candles, cakes and even a bottle of champagne. There is delight at every corner. It was just a wonderful experience.




Room Tip: I had the best sleep here in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We moved from Shangri-La to Abaca during our trip to Cebu. Shangri-La is a huge resort whilst this property felt like a private residence. The concept is similar to that of Aman. No signing of bills after meals/spa treatments. We were addressed by name throughout the stay at all areas.

The 5 star rating of this resort is dedicated to the staff of Abaca. We had wonderful service throughout our stay from all the staff in every area of contact. They were prompt in anticipating our needs and addressed our concerns promptly. They treated our feedback seriously and the response to it was way beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Singap0reTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I came here with my husband for honeymoon and we have found nothing to complain and everything to compliment about this resort. Our butler, Raffy ensured that we are well taken care of and that our stay was as comfortable as it should be.
The chef at the restaurant is very friendly and the food is magnifique! We were surprised with champagne and a room lit with about 50 tea candles with a personal note from the entire staff congratulating us on r marriage.
Our room was always kept clean and breakfast was really delish!!
The pool is amazing. It is very relaxing and has a nice view to top it all.
I would recommend this to couples and individuals who wish to relax and take a break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MissOpinionated28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Though our stay was short, we thoroughly enjoyed the first class service in this resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff very polite and attentive to your needs. The food was also very good at the restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was able to get away from Hong Kong for four short nights at the start of June 2014 and opted to stay at Abaca in Cebu. From the moment I made my reservation, through to being collected and meeting our butler at the airport, through to the rooms, service and food... everything was absolutely first class and perhaps the best stay I have ever had in a hotel.

Abaca has it's own restaurant, which is lovely. The chef of the restaurant, noting I was vegetarian, offered to ensure that every meal was tailored to me and was delicious. On my final night the hotel even arranged for dinner out in a cabana which was a truly spectacular experience.

I can guarantee I will be back - truly one of the best vacations I have had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PopFugitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful surprise! I was hoping for a nice room in a small boutique hotel. The experience was so much more. We booked a pool villa and it was very large and was a nice as we expected. It would have been nice to have our small private pool heated so we could enjoy a soak at night. The quality of service was way beyond expectations. The staff seemed to know your needs before you did, fresh towels laid out each time you went into the pool, tea, water and ice cream brought to you pool side without asking, a staff member sent with you on a snorkeling excursion to make sure all went smoothly, a warm breakfast packed to go for a 5:00 a.m. departure for a tour...... I would 100% recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JM0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed at abaca boutique resort for my birthday and our 13th anniversary. the property is so exclusive that you can't go to the poolside if you are not a checked in guest. When we entered our room, a birthday was waiting for is, with candle lit room. So romantic. A 24hour butler is assigned to us. we can request for a table set up for our meals, the crew are so kind, missing them when wr checked out. There is a free shuttle to bring us anywhere in mactan area. the room is fixed everytime you get out of it. everything is right in abaca. worth the upscale price. Try them soonest.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glengonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,370 reviews
2.2 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaca Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaca Boutique Resort

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £254 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaca Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abaca, one of the most exclusive boutique resorts is located in the beautiful central Philippines on Mactan Island. Abaca is a tropical hideaway that offers the tranquility of very private deluxe suites set in a lush tropical oceanfront retreat. In addition to the spacious suites and villas, guests enjoy full luxury spa and restaurant experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Abaca Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaca Boutique Hotel Lapu Lapu
Abaca Boutique Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing