We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bellavista Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Decent and good value”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is a well priced hotel. The lobby is aging in parts and a decent coat of paint and good lighting would improve the looks of the place. Overall, the rooms are a decent size, everything worked, beds clean, bathroom clean with some complimentary toiletries and water. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    38
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
14
43
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

the sucks with roaches crawling but the staff were accomodaing at times. and the sorrounding area is not pretty to look at. I can see from the pool area there are trash sorrounding the hotel area. anyway maybe its because its in a residential area. the only good part is its only 5mins. away to the airport. next time il try staying at another hotel just in front of the bellavista. if i recall it correctly i think its goldberry hotel. i'l try to stay there next time.

pretty dissapointed! not coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pn0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Kinda cool art deco ero hotel 5 minutes from the airport! We stayed here our last night in the Philippines. We could have stayed at the sister hotel next door the Cesario, but we wanted a little nicer room so we payed more for the Bellavista. Our room was only about $65 a night and it was clean and comfortable. When people complain about microscopic bugs and such I really don't know what they expect when traveling to a sub-tropic foreign country. You are not in Kansas anymore, you are in the Phils! This was a clean hotel, nice room with modernish accomidations. We really took advantage of the rooftop pool and spent our last day relaxing. They have a 24 hour lounge and they serve off the menu, although I thought the food was just ok. They offer a free breakfast buffet, which I enjoyed more than the order off the menu food. They also have a free airport shuttle, which we used a total of 4 times so that saved a lot of hassle. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

Room Tip: They have a strange set up, two single beds $65 One king size bed $124 We got the two singles and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and loved it. The room was very clean and spacious with reasonable rates. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Nice swimming pool with a beautiful view from atop the hotel. Massage/spa available and not overpriced. Free breakfast buffet which was excellent each morning. Good location on Mactan Island. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed on their sister hotel "HC"for a night since we have a flight on the next day and we had the chance to be in this place. There is a little pool in the top, a massage area where we had when we we're on the other place and so we decided to stay in this place for a try when we get back from Boracay since it looks a comfortable place to stay. It meets our expectations! They offers a free buffer breakfast and so we had it on the day when we're checking out and it was good. We left the place with a smile and nod and took taxi to catch the trip going to Tagbilaran City. They also offer a free round trip airport-hotel transfers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmyboyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

When we arrived we were given a double room looking straight at a brick wall just outside the window. We were then transferred to a twin room with a better view.Very average room and Hotel. Not a lot of interest by any of the staff. Guests were allowed to smoke in the restaurant and foyer creating very bad smoky conditions.Try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The good part: Free airport shuttle service, simple but tasty buffet breakfast of toast, pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, hotdogs, meatballs, garlic rice, sliced fruits and mini tarts, affordable room rates.

The bad part: We stayed in room 322 and it was not very clean. There were microscopic roaches (like the size of a grain of rice) on the carpet (about 2), and on the bathroom sink counter (about 6) during our whole stay. We slept with the lights on to scare them away. The towels were clean but a bit yellowish. The bed and furnitures were old and smelled stale. I am not sure if we stayed in a renovated room or an old room. The room did not have a view. We went up the lifts then had to go down a flight of stairs to get to our room. So it felt like it was on an extension part of the hotel. There will be the occasional European/American who will get the entire pot of scrambled eggs thereby letting the other guests wait for the new batches to cook.

We just needed a cheap room to sleep in and it served it's purpose. But we might look for another hotel the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinesemafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.0 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.1 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellavista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellavista Hotel

Property: The Bellavista Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellavista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellavista Hotel in Cebu, Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bellavista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellavista Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing