We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club
Ranked #44 of 57 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,157 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Weekend getaway , hotels.com us dollar 165 for 2 nights. Including breakfast. The country club with no golfcourse. Quiet beach front location.
travel by taxi. Preferred by Koreans. Weddings overlooking the ocean. Beautiful large pools. 3rd pool closed. We stayed in room 207. Needs some minor improvements. Shower floor tiles very, very slippery! The clubhouse is huge with a large restaurant. Good food reasonable priced. Club members receive a large discount. Beer is P95 on the very high end. Sunday lunch buffet with entertainment. Overall an investment gone wrong, but still a lovely place. Recommended MeuterMedia

Room Tip: Room 207 with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    19
    14
    16
See reviews for
25
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parañaque, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stay there for 3 days, the hotel was kind of old. There are some garbage along the shore line and swimming pool area. I noticed that there are few personnel cleaning the area. But the staff are very helpful and customer friendly. Not accessible to public utility vehicle, the only means if transportation is through a cab. Love the american breakfast. Overall rating good...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for 1 night. The hotel is a bit old with very old pieces of furniture and atmosphere, what ,makes it quite unique and cute. The pools are beautiful. The rooms need an urgent revamp! The restaurant food was surprisingly really good!
If the hotel will get a complete revamp, it will be amazing.
Because of the cleaning issue, i will NOT check-in again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaMintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saijo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pretty soon this hotel will just be washed away by the tide because of neglect, poor management or lack thereof and its deteriorated state. The rooms were good and comfy especially after we had a long flight to Cebu. The staffs were very helpful sensing we were about to start complaining about many things. Here are the drawbacks and I hope the owners can address this if they want to save their property from infamy and oblivion.
Location is great on the cliff overlooking the sea but to get to the hotel from the airport could be nightmare, lack of visible signs from the main road, etc. You can ask the front desk to call a taxi but this needs at least a 10 minute wait plus a 50 peso surcharge collected by the driver. From the lobby, the rooms are far and difficult to access up and down short stairs - no elevators. The restaurant is decrepit with a limited menu - it took 90 minutes for our order to come to the table! Our group was kept waiting with the aid of free WiFi and the loud wide screen MTV programs. The aircon units in the restaurant were full blast and set at 29C. Three pools were featured in the website but one of them has been closed and full of green slime - why not just drain it and seal it off?
It's a hotel with many unrealized potentials and at present it gives a black eye to the tourism industry there. There must be a law to punish hotels that give a negative image of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Budjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Donostia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It seems that it was a good hotel...50 years ago! We don´t recommend wasting no one day in Mactan island, not only in this hotel in which the staff don´t know anything about what a client is. We ask for information about diving centres and they told us that they didn´t know anything; like..."what´s diving?". It´s not only that they live like in another world, but they don´t have any intention of helping the client; unbelievable!
Appart from that the tiny beach is full of algas which smell a lot so it is impossible to spend there more than a sec!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAIOABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel make you feel like if you're in a millionaire colonial house! The staff is very friendly and the food exquisite. I was flabbergasted by the 3 swimming pool with the view on the see. A little drawback is that the beach is infested with algae which make the beach practically unusable.
Overall I strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libeccio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Vista Mar beach resort is just across Soto Grande hotel, they have 3 different pools inside the resort, great place to unwind and relax in the pool area. The only set back in this hotel is the location, far from the main entrance of the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.3 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#22 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
685 reviews
1.2 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort & Spa
#12 of 42 in Mactan Island
575 reviews
2.0 mi away
BlueFins Resort
BlueFins Resort
#26 of 57 in Lapu Lapu
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aozora Seaside Mactan
Aozora Seaside Mactan
#24 of 57 in Lapu Lapu
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Property: Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club
Address: Dap - dap Mactan, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Mar Beach Resort And Country Club
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Hotel Lapu Lapu
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing