We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It goes with their tag, " Truly a Paradise by the Sea"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club
Ranked #41 of 53 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
machotimbukto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It goes with their tag, " Truly a Paradise by the Sea"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

Vista Mar Beach Resort is really a nice place to go when you want to enjoy nature, food and family... I had a really great experience inthis resort... I would like to thank the staffs of Vista Mar, for your kindness we really appreciate it. You will sure see us all again this coming summer together with other relatives! to the chef of Vista Mar, thank you for the very delicious foods that you served us... I gained weight really... hahahahaha... keep up the good work... see you next time... before I forget if i'm not mistaken tahnk you also grace their housekeeping attendant for patiently attending our needs... two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank machoTimbukto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    19
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

The resort is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the resort. The food was great and the service was amazing. They have a very accommodating and friendly staff. They have 3 big swimming pools that would really complete your stay in this resort. Tv in the room doesnt have a good reception,but overall our stay was good.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stormWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights in December.
Hotel complex has nice sea view and is quiet. However it seemed deserted most of the time, less than a handful of guests were to be seen at a time.

Building is badly maintained, gardens and pool area unmaintained and dirty.

In the restaurant the food was disgusting and overpriced. We had to wait for 15 minutes for the menu.
Staff did not know their own menu and served wrong dishes. Half of the dishes on the menu were not available.
There are 3 swimming pools, but 2 of them are filthy and not open.
Beach is dirty and there is a horrible stench from sewage water adjacent.

TV in room was not working, aircon very loud, room cleaning service was poor.
Hotel has no facilities, no gym, no internet access, no activities.

Although there is a lot of staff, service is extremely poor.
When checking-out staff did not know how to settle bill by credit card.

Overall, dont go there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

Just had 2 nights at Vista Mar. Lovely view and great swimming pools! Spacious room with decent and sometimes even great service.. Wi fi works only in the lobby but it is 24 hours available. Not any restaurants within walking distance to choose from which you will need options, as the restaurant is not good and overpriced. Watch your spending and bill, every chance will try to get your cash. Demand a meter taxi or prepare to be ripped off by hotel provided service. I passed on the free breakfast as it was not edible to me. But the room and view were great so I guess I would stay again (at 2500 pesos) and bring a picnic lunch haha..

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenbean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.3 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#20 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#14 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
2.0 mi away
BlueFins Resort
BlueFins Resort
#14 of 53 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Karancho Beach Resort
Karancho Beach Resort
#2 of 24 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Property: Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club
Address: Dap - dap Mactan, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Hotel Lapu Lapu
Vista Mar Beach Resort And Country Club
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing