We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Best hotel and resort visited so far in Cebu. Top notch service and facilities. But expensive to eat there but if you go nearby restaurants they are cheaper. The water park and swimming pools are the best. The beach so so and small. Overall the experience was very positive.

Room Tip: You pay for the room for the view but personally all the views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    237
    107
    37
    27
See reviews for
357
79
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

With all the hype about this hotel, I finally had the opportunity to stay the weekend of June 14th 20013. The rooms were filthy, no toilet paper provided in the bathrooms, the shower was not working. For the price I paid, it was not worth it. I dont have any intentions of returning to this place

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank KP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

one thing thats good in this hotel is the room, huge and clean.
and after that there are inconveniences are as follow:
wifi are not for everybody, you need to use different log in depending on your location;
waterpark towels need to be accounted for registration.
beach? I dont think you will enjoy swimming.
..pricey compared to nearby resorts

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank danieljaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Their Mactan Suite room was good with an excellent room service and a good reasonable food menu ,kids loved the fun on the water slides and swimming pool , also liked the korean buffet breakfast ,although restaurant should add more of other international menu but altogether good for a family holiday escape !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delhi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Came back after 2 years with my husband and two kids for 4D/3N. Stayed at the Mactan Suite. Was disappointed at the general state of the hotel. It looks worn and tired. Curtains, towels and baskets have holes in them. There was even a leak coming from our bathroom ceiling which caused us to change rooms.

The service is a bit better with the front desk personnel being more accommodating.

The breakfast buffet maintains a good selection and is offered in 3 areas. However, there's a short wait to get in the restaurant and some lines (can be long) in the counters. It can also get pretty loud with all the guests, mostly families with young kids and staff hovering around. The service staff was polite.

The beach is tiny and though the water was clear enough too see and feed some fish, there were leaves and garbage floating around. The kids enjoyed the water park and the pools including the wave wall.

There is a kid's arcade. Whereas this used to be a free service for in-house guests before that is no longer the case. P200/hr is charged for video games and tokens are P120/10 pcs.

Across the street from the hotel is a grocery and some Korean restaurants. There's a shuttle to SM and Ayala malls but make sure to reserve ahead of time as the seats are very limited.

I don't think we'll be heading back to Imperial Palace anytime soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iligan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have been wanting to come here to enjoy the waterslides & everything else this resort has to offer & now it has materialized and we were not disappointed.The experience starts right upon arrival at the resort, from check-in, we were immediately made to feel that we were important & going up to our 10th floor room, the view from our balcony was breathtaking! You feel so relaxed that you could stay here forever!! Exploring the grounds,we were even more impressed by the well maintained gardens, the swimming pools, the waterslides & of course, the beach!.Upon check-in, we were given a pool towel card together with the room keycard. This was to be used to get a pool towel when you use the pools & other facilities & this has to be taken back once the towel is returned & surrendered, too, upon check-out This was the only thing that was quite a hassle & you have to wear a wrist strap while there swimming, etc. really can't understand what it's for.Anyway, that's their rules & guests must follow. Over-all it's a great hotel & resort for families with all the facilities available and the slides are very fantastic & fun. Food & drinks are available in the 8 different restaurants & bars in the resort which caters to all customers of discriminating taste. They even have a swim-up pool bar for those who want a drink while enjoying the pool...This resort is high end but it's worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polomolok, South Cotabato, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Spent a day tour but greatly enjoyed the waterpark , clean and great for the kids.the buffet was all good with endless choice,seafood was the best.the staff were all accommodating , courteous and friendly,ride is provided within the park and is very helpful for the oldies..you can also enjoy the sea which is just a few meters from the waterpark, safety is of primary concern ..so relax and enjoy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILMAHERAMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Property: JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing