We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

With well-trained service-oriented staff who will look after your needs and expectations, my 2-night stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Airport to hotel transfer and vice versa were done well, using a large van. Hotel staff greet guests everywhere.

Breakfast buffet selections are extensive. One inconvenience though is one should keep moving on the breakfast line due to the large number of tourists at the breakfast hall - and that's every morning I learned.

Room facilities are very clean and comfortable, including the bed linen and pillowcases. De luxe room, with sea view, is large in size. Besides coffee and tea, the room comes with a complimentary basket of mango, banana and apple. The room has a balcony, where one can enjoy the sea breeze anytime of the day, while gazing at the landscaping and swimming facilities.

Bathroom size is large too; it comes with a bath, large mirror, and provides fluffly towels and generous sizes of fragrant soap.

Another nice bedroom feature is the pastel color scheme of walls, with matching carpet. Mine was done in avocado green and blends well with the colors of the hotel landscape that can be viewed through the balcony.

Just one comment though for Maintenance - - there is a small tear on the wallpaper on the elevator button panel on the 5th floor. Time to replace the wallpaper.

On the whole, I recommend Imperial Palace to be a part of your Cebu adventure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nav795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    237
    107
    37
    27
See reviews for
357
79
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

There seems to be something that is missing with the place. Can be that it doesn't have the best interior design and lighting which becomes more apparent while walking through the long halls or it could be the non-inspiring rooms and the can-be-better warmth of service. It tries but it's not quite there yet.

Restaurants - average food, leaning towards overpriced
Drinks - okay price and selection in different bars
Waterpark - more for kids and the place is packed with kids in the morning
Night activities - much of the hotel shrinks to the lobby, beach front sleeps

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Ryan816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place and a lot of fun for the kids. Breakfast was lovely.
We stayed in the Cebu Suite and absolutely loved it, heaps of room for my family. Lobby gets quite crowded with tourists and being quite a distance from Cebu City you have to take a lot of taxis.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Confusion But it was Nice, Great People working at Imperial.

It started out that emailing back and fourth they give you the best rate then once you get to the Resort they want to stab ur pockets.

Make sure any promises in an email you take with you in copy or fwd emails to front desk if they lie on the phone or email a better deal just to get you there.

Had to ask for towels and soaps. that is a big no no no..

One Shout out to Mr. Geo in the Restaurant he is a waiter that goes above and beyond he really needs a promotion or a pay raise he is outstanding customer service.

The Beach could have been better but it was 6 star

The jet skies forget it the people were rude and demanding and just not welcoming at all, go 2 offers for more time and half the price from a guy standing at the pool selling jet ski 1hr for same price, maybe he was a fraudster? who knows strange

The towel ladies at the pool side nice and great customer care.

The Front Desk needs Major work as well in Customer Care.

The Food was awesome great tasting and especially for Buffet style awesome job guys.

The dog sniffing the cars and people going in and out is a bit too much don't you think?

Great Clean Pools

Need more sun cover on beach and pool side for sure, more umbrellas

WIFI SUCKS BIG TIME DON'T DEPEND ON IT BRING YOUR OWN MOBILE HOT SPOT OR GLOBE WIFI LIKE MY WIFE DID

WIFI SUCKS

WIFI Should be in every room at the beach and in the dinning area as well anyplace the Resort has there should be WIFI................ HUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Cheers

Sousa Family

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1_MasterMariner_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We book this hotel to celebrate my son's 9th birthday. Booked the Mactan Suite its very spacious and clean the kids loved it!! Very comfortable beds n pillows.The breakfast buffet is sumptuous, a big plus for us :) We tried the Cheon San Chinese resturant for lunch and tried their different dumplings & it was pretty good! The prize is reasonable.We had our birthday dinner at Coral Resturant we love the ambiance and the food. And I would like to take this opportunity to say Thank you to the staff of Coral asst. manager Romeo Solon and Arnel Payusan & Cherry Luna for the surprise bday cake and harana for my son.We're truly grateful that you make your way to make the birthday of my son memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifeabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

1 Swift check - in
2 Room was given even before 12 noon
3 VG breakfast and dinner buffet selection
4 Fast, efficient and friendly service (Juan, Mr Joseph, Mr Michael, Mr Jonathan, and the entire F&B service team)
5 VG swimming pools

Some Suggestions:
1 Safety Officers must check on their lifeguard from time to time. That includes their courteousness & professionalism.

Overall it was a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valueplustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a five star hotel but they will treat you like you are in a ONE star hotel.

Here is the reason why:

(BTW ROAD GOING THERE IS UNDERCONSTRUCTION,EXPECT HEAVY TRAFFIC,EXPECT FLOOD WHEN IT RAIN)

1. No complimentary drinks.

2. They do not know how to say good morning/good evening how are you sir/maam anything you need just let us know.

3. Hotel rooms, lobby, swimming pool etc are not well maintain. swimming pool specially the river pool has crack in it and you can tell its old.

4. Cannot borrow the towel unless you have the towel card.

5. Staff are not polite unless you are Koreans.

6. You will feel discriminated here unless you are Koreans.

7. Guest should wear a green wristband so they will know if you are a stay in guest or a day tour guest.

8. They treat Koreans politely but they treat the other like like one star.

9. Staff doesn't smile.

10. foods are average but way too expensive.

11. Staff are not trained well.

12. The w o r s t customer service.

I've been to different five star hotel but this one is the w o r s t of the w o r s t the way they treated their guest is not five star at all.

I AM NOT COMING BACK HERE JUST TO WASTE MY $ NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank 23juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Property: JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing