We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pampering to the Max” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pampering to the Max”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed in JPark last June in 2-Br Suite. We particularly enjoyed the restaurants. The best part is the Al Fresco dining in Coral Seaside Restaurant. All the staffs are extra accommodating. Special mention to Nechel who was very attentive to all our requests. One particular incident is when she noticed that we were enjoying the soft dinner rolls she served, she served another batch and helped us reserve in their bakery. She even wrapped some rolls for us to take to our rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank josiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    236
    107
    37
    27
See reviews for
357
79
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel has the best staff in the world. The will do anything and everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They arranged extra mattresses for my big, extended family to join us. My brother-in-law got sick with a high fever, so they sent a nurse to check him and give him medication. I needed to print my e-tickets in the evening, after the business center closed, so they allowed me to email them to the concierge and printed them off for me. Our family had to leave at 5:15 am the last day to catch our flight so we were going to miss the free breakfast at 6:00 am. No problem - the staff had our breakfast packed for take out, waiting for us when we checked out. They arranged a private van to take us and our luggage to the airport. I do not think there is any hotel that would do so much for their customers. It really makes you feel special.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a villa instead of a room. You get your own jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

High ceiling, spacious lobby. Check in and out was less than 5 minutes. A stub from check in counter is provided so you can avail of your welcome drinks at the J Lounge in the lobby area. Fronting the resort are restaurants and a supermarket.

Things I like: Kids will surely enjoy the waterpark and place is not crowded. We got the Deluxe rooms at the 3rd floor in the main building and while it has an ocean view, we likewise had the roof top view of the restaurant below. We loved the teal color of the room, it was simple but elegant. The usual room provisions: bottled water, mini bar, safety deposit box, iron and board, hairdryer, toiletries (shampoo/conditioner, soap and bath gel), flat screen TV, refrigerator, clothes hanger outside the sliding door. Pillow and bed quality were good.

WIFI connection is good. 90% of the visitors were Korean.

Buffet breakfast had an array of selections; cereals, yogurt, noodles, soup, Japanese and international menu, bread, rice, fruits and lots of mangoes.

Beach sand was yellowish. Did not have a stretch of beachfront. Elevated beach view from the umbrellas as it takes about 20 steps to go down to wade your feet in the water.

Recommended for those with kids as they will enjoy the different pools and activities of the waterpark.

Room Tip: Get ocean view rooms at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A nice hotel but a little bit expensive for what you get. The rooms are okay. You can borrow snorkel gear for free. They do not have free airport shuttle although the staff will help you get a taxi to go to the airport. They close the pool early. The slides have maximum weight limit (usually for kids only). This place is advisable to go if you have kids as there are so many kids around the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

First impression of the hotel was good until realizing mostly caters Korean visitors 85%. Me and my family felt lost and uncomfortable and the buffet breakfast was manic with loads of kids and looks like eating in a canteen. Expensive and the room facilities I rated 3 stars but the hotel is considered 5 star. The staff are awesome and very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

With well-trained service-oriented staff who will look after your needs and expectations, my 2-night stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Airport to hotel transfer and vice versa were done well, using a large van. Hotel staff greet guests everywhere.

Breakfast buffet selections are extensive. One inconvenience though is one should keep moving on the breakfast line due to the large number of tourists at the breakfast hall - and that's every morning I learned.

Room facilities are very clean and comfortable, including the bed linen and pillowcases. De luxe room, with sea view, is large in size. Besides coffee and tea, the room comes with a complimentary basket of mango, banana and apple. The room has a balcony, where one can enjoy the sea breeze anytime of the day, while gazing at the landscaping and swimming facilities.

Bathroom size is large too; it comes with a bath, large mirror, and provides fluffly towels and generous sizes of fragrant soap.

Another nice bedroom feature is the pastel color scheme of walls, with matching carpet. Mine was done in avocado green and blends well with the colors of the hotel landscape that can be viewed through the balcony.

Just one comment though for Maintenance - - there is a small tear on the wallpaper on the elevator button panel on the 5th floor. Time to replace the wallpaper.

On the whole, I recommend Imperial Palace to be a part of your Cebu adventure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nav795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

There seems to be something that is missing with the place. Can be that it doesn't have the best interior design and lighting which becomes more apparent while walking through the long halls or it could be the non-inspiring rooms and the can-be-better warmth of service. It tries but it's not quite there yet.

Restaurants - average food, leaning towards overpriced
Drinks - okay price and selection in different bars
Waterpark - more for kids and the place is packed with kids in the morning
Night activities - much of the hotel shrinks to the lobby, beach front sleeps

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Ryan816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu

Property: JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu
Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
JPark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing