We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lapu Lapu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mactan Blue Reef Resort
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have never felt strongly enought about a place to write a review before but this place needs people to know how bad it is...
It is so dirty and full rubbish. The staff took things which they would not allow in the resort e.g utensils require to eat our food... when leaving they would not give them back and lied to us saying they were taking out of the resort but after threatining to take it further about the disgusting facilities and constant hidden costs ... they open the drawer and gave back our utensils having them all along and using foul language to us on departre. It doesnt feel safe, welcoming or clean. We only went there cause of the cheap entry and wish we had paid a few extra pesos for a nicer place. It is low budget but no worth it. Take care if you go there and bring your cleaning materials cause its not been cleaned in a LONG time!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank STEPHANIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We went there last Sunday for us to relax and get away from the troubles in the city. When we arrived there i'm kind of disappointed of what i saw. The pictures and the way they present the resort in heir website is very nice. The place is clean and all. But going there, we saw the complete opposite. It's DIRTY! Sorry if i emphaszed it but its whati saw. Trash everywhere especially in the cottages. Its really obvious that the place was not maintained properly. It's actually a nice place if they just clean the place properly ang maintain their facilities. The only time that we enjoyed the place was during nighttime where only a few people left and the place was cleaned.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
13  Thank Mike Matthew Ia... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

They have the worst customer service and aside from that they have a deceiving marketing tactics that will caught u off guard. I don't have a plan of coming back to this place and i wont recommend it. Definitely the worst place to stay in Cebu. They have the rudest staffs and the dirtiest slide. I definitely agree to those negative comments. I regret that I haven't read those comments first before going there. Please do yourself a favor... don't go to this place.

Room Tip: the room is dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Mary ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I went for a day out here was nice in the sea but the huts were unclean and needed a good pressure washing down, the staff were the rudest people I have even met in the many trips to the Philippines, very unfriendly and plain rude....... demanded we paid think it was 400 peso plus per person and kinda funny but my american friend spent 20 minutes having to fill out there crappy entrence form which asked for everything you can think of including what your job was home address phone emails where your staying really was scary what they forced him to fill in he said why we got to fill all this in and they wouldnt answer just spoke to each other like and ignored us but kept on demanding we filled each thing in. horrible staff unclean place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank johnwayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was there for a beach party. The staff is slow to respond for getting inside for the beach party, but the facilities are nice. It is a fun place to swim and enjoy a relaxing time. The changing rooms and comfort rooms are not the best and do need work, but the facilities are clean and maintained for the parties. Admission is not expensive and can handle larger crowds.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Richard49135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I certainly agree with Kaye L, the area is very chaotic and staff are really rude and foolish. I'm wondering if they where trained to be like that. No manager on duty, they could not even call the owner as all of them are scared to be scold by the owner, even in midst of trouble that would led to life and death.
... no wonder, right after the incident I've heard battalions of negative comments about this resort. Don't ever go there your life would be in danger.
...going there for the 1st time was a greatest mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sylviapalompon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The place is very dirty. No trash bin at the comfort room. Garbage is everywhere. You would not know if the slide has a color of yellow or black since it is almost covered with dirt. The whole are is very noisy and chaotic. The staff does not know how to entertain guest. And to top it all, you don't feel you are in a resort, it is comparable to entering a prison. I have a very terrible day. I will not go there anymore even if you will give me money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
3.4 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#13 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green One Hotel
Green One Hotel
#30 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
EGI Club Cebu
EGI Club Cebu
#28 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
11 reviews
4.4 mi away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
496 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palmbeach Resort & Spa
Palmbeach Resort & Spa
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mactan Blue Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mactan Blue Reef Resort

Address: Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mactan Blue Reef Hotel Lapu Lapu
Mactan Blue Reef Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing