We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best airport Coffee & Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cesario

Cafe Cesario
Ranked #7 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best airport Coffee & Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice change at Mactan Airport Best airport Coffee & Pizza.
The coffee & Pizza were reasonable priced and yummy .
Very helpful staff.

Graeme & Fleur

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    8
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So-So Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I simply love their Vietnamese Spring Rolls paired with their Arroz Caldo. Also a must try is their Sinigang na Baboy. To satisfy your sweet-toothed cravings, try their chocolate leche flan. Though service is just so-so, you still get the value for your money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iligan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

After checking in for our flight, we had a quick lunch in this restaurant located inside the Mactan International Airport terminal
& we found it tasty, yet, not pricey. Only thing was the absence of aircon or an electric fan. It was too hot that we ate as fast as we could to finish & go back inside the predeparture area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“train wreck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

If you're in the airport you'll probably eat there because it is the only game in town.....and that is their advantage. Service was incredibly poor. Tableware delivered only after I went to counter and asked, then back to the counter to demand something to eat with. a spoon a fork, just something. I mean if you're going to bring the food to the table surely you should recognize that a customer needs tableware. It is my experience that the staff could have cared less. Food was marginal. I've traveled throughout Asia and have never had such a poor experience. If you're hungry, buy chips or eat somewhere before the airport. We made a horrible mistake choosing this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longlongwayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food! Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

An oasis of calm and sustanence amongst the bustle of Mactan Cebu Int'l Airport. Breakfasts - American, Filipino and Continental served all day

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cesario also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Mactan Island, Cebu Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Cafe Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing