We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fairly enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cesario

Cafe Cesario
Ranked #7 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bilar, Bohol, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fairly enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

it is only the cafe you will find in the airport.its small that cant accomodate all the customers who wants to eat..maybe they need to expand or put more cafe or restaurant to provide custmers needs

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lady d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    8
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fairly average airport cafe. Hopefully will be upgraded with the airport next year. Have to ship coffee in so a bit odd for me.

Good place to meet for groups of travellers; food unexciting but Ok

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“bad food, service, price!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Food was not so good. Price is expensive. Service is slow. There are other restaurants in the airport.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katanisven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow and incomplete service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The place is crowded with chairs and tables probably to accommodate more people. It was hot with only one aircon to cool the whole place. The service was slow, well, for me as a Filipino senior citizen because the waiters were very fast at serving foreigners especially the Japanese at the tables next to mine. I noticed on other tables that the waiters placed spoon, fork and knife on place mats in front of each guest before serving what they ordered. I did not have anything at all --- just my order of club sandwich and cappuccino. The soiled plates used by the previous customer on the table I was seated was not even removed before I was served my food. I called the waiter several times to bring me some table napkins but to no avail, so I had to go to the counter to get some myself but I was told that the waiter would bring them. It took several minutes before I got what I requested. At least the waiter who brought the table napkins was kind enough to apologize for the delay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best airport Coffee & Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice change at Mactan Airport Best airport Coffee & Pizza.
The coffee & Pizza were reasonable priced and yummy .
Very helpful staff.

Graeme & Fleur

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cesario also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Mactan Island, Cebu Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Cafe Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing