We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Cebu
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros: Near to Airport, Free pickup and drop, Lobby area WIFI, Full Kitchen
Cons: Old hotel, Cockroaches in room, Average size room, all smoking rooms.

This hotel is near to airport (2 km) and free pickup if you talk and make sure they will come for pickup at the airport. Full facilities in the kitchen such as Gas stove, rice cooker and few utensils, electric kettle. Shopping mall for grocery is walking 10 mins or by taxi 50 peso. Taxi available easily at the hotel lobby.

Swimming pool is there but kids pool is very dirty and old. cannot be used. However, adult pool is good and clean.

Hotel looks is very old and it is sharing the properties with other hotel named SDR. Seen cockroaches in room.

Room Tip: might try other option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMM_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    14
    6
    21
See reviews for
11
19
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel should be removed Agoda or any other website.
Everything about it false advertising.
Dirty, smells, service is none existing.
Even the fleas have moved out?
Bad, bad, bad, a real shocker.
You pay for the use of the pool, the towels.
The restaurant does not exist.
Every thing in the room is dirty.
The room smells.

Room Tip: Book else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Tarlac
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent our last day of our 4-Days Cebu Family Vacation at this hotel because it was cheaper, near the airport, and a place where we will just sleep in (we were going to go on an all-day Cebu City tour anyway). We had a hard time locating the place since it had no eye-catching signboard, and the entrance is at the back of a condo. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating on checking-in, but you won't see them again until check-out. We were checked-in even though it was only 12:30 PM. I think Lancaster Hotel is actually a condotel, shared by different companies. We stayed in 2-storey, 2-bedroom, 2-bath, fully furnished unit. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bathroom upstairs had a bathtub but is shared by both rooms. The living room, kitchen and dining area are sufficient. The kitchen has cooking and dining utensils, ref, gas stove and microwave oven. The hotel has a small, clean swimming pool which is 4-6 feet deep (not child friendly), but refreshing. The downsides: There are a lot of "baby" cockroaches crawling around. There is no electric generator (we had a power outage at 3 AM? - no aircon for more than 2 hours). Bathrooms are provided with only a shampoo and a soap each. Overall our stay at this hotel was acceptable, considering the price.

Room Tip: There is a Nuat Thai Massage Parlor at the Mactan Tropics Center along the main road (about 400 mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

me and husband stayed in this hotel for a month there were two or three part of its building that looked unfinished or abandoned i don't know but it seems like it had been like that for quiet a while. our room was in the last part of the building that looked like it was just us that's occupying it. its ok for privacy i guess but at the same time it was really creepy and dark around the hallways. had a lot of rashes after swimming in the pool it was horrible the room itself was comfortable and clean we had a little kitchenette which was very nice. it was very pricey for what you get. if you're looking for an affordable decent place to stay that's close to the downtown city of cebu i would recommend casa amigo and if you're looking for somewhere that's close to the airport and beaches there are a lot of other hotels around lapu lapu city that are way better. all in all we wouldn't come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Arriving at this hotel is kind of a different experience. Being part of a complex of buildings, there are 2 receptions, the one for Lancaster is in the back. It looks all a bit outdated at first sight, but once in the room I was surprised by the size and facilities of it. Very spacious room, small but sufficient bathroom, free wifi, queen size bed and a complete kitchen with utensils. Friendly staff. Location excellent near Mactan airport and also shopping area as well as restaurants. I would probably come back here again in the future.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on a higher level. I stayed on the groundfloor, opening the curtains would giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Had an average pleasant stay. Hard to find the hotel because there is not signage. The room and kitchen is clean. Hotel is near the airport and shuttle service is available. Hotel is near the supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umads19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asten, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

 This hotel can not have the name hotel, its a junk hole.
Whols are verry durty, there is no wifi, schower is cold. The room looks like schit.
No remote for the tv. Now i only talking about the room, its just a old flad that they try to make as a hotel! Thar is no lobby, the chef for making food was sick. Really dont book this its not wordt your hard urned money i payt 2300 pesos next time if thay say you can sleep for free, i will not do it! I recen the owner off the lancester group need to look for him self, i think he will say close it for one year to rebeald it again. Good luck with that. Mee you never see back hier again.
 

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.6 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.6 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#20 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.5 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Cebu

Property: Lancaster Hotel Cebu
Address: Barangay Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6552 , Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Hotel Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing