We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesario(Lapu Lapu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mactan Golden Motel(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
13
40
38
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
40
38
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerroom was cleanmactan cebuan early flightnear airportthe air conditioningnight stayreception areapesostaxishoweringagodawingchannelsphilippinesrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Pros: strong wifi signal; cheap;

Cons: hard to locate; small lobby, dirty old rooms. tiles are just randomly patched in the restroom, aircon is so noisy; no rugs on the floor; sheets smell like cigarette. There has been a brown out due to exploded transformer and so we waited in the lobby with the rest of the guests. Despite of all the complaints, the receptionist didnt seem to care instead she was just chatting and laughing with her friend. The receptionist were not helpful when we asked them wheres the best place to eat "lechon", they just said they didnt know and if there is, its probably closed.


We only stayed here for 6 hours but that was enough to make it one of our worst hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agatha-haynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel is located near in Mactan Cebu Int'l Airport. It's clean and nice but the restaurant is so expensive and the value of your money for the food is not worth it. The things that i like from this hotel is the cleanliness and it's not close to the noisy streets of Cebu. Staff of the hotel have a smiling face but not all the times.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

It may be a cheap hotel for Mactan but there is definitily better value hotels around cebu city for this price!
The rooms need repair, dirt covers the areas of the walls where the cleaners did not reach. Some mosquitoes and cockroaches where seen in the room. The air con is inefficient. Broken bathroom tap. The room was not cleaned at all in the four days that I stayed. No towels were provided!

In my opinion the manager of this hotel wants to save money by cutting costs such as staff numbers and maintenance. The cable TV and WIFI are nice but are they enough?!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport. It is located away from the main road but easily accessible by taxis and tricycles. It is homey, clean and nice.

I stayed here as I was on an overnight transit on my way to Boracay Island. I did not want to splurge on the hotel (expensive Waterfront is just next to the airport) so I decided to take this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a 5AM flight so wanted something very close to the airport. For the price paid, we were not expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were not deluxe, but everything was perfectly fine for an overnight stay: good & pleasant service, clean room (a tad small, but good 'nuf), 5 minutes from the airport, TV with several English channels, comfortable bed... Just what we needed at a very inexpensive rate!

When we arrived in the pouring rain, someone from the front desk dashed out with an umbrella to keep us dry and another guy grabbed our bags! Nice touch and excellent welcome!

We asked for a 3AM wakeup call -- and it really happened! The staff even arranged ahead for the taxi which arrived promptly at 3:30AM. We were also served breakfast in our room at just past 3AM! (The eggs were stone cold and they had no tea, but we very much appreciated the gesture -- most importantly, the coffee was hot :-)

Only real negative: The attached restaurant provided room service and had a varied menu including beer and cocktails (no wine). The food however was just barely passable -- the fish and chips were delivered cold. They did try to fix it, but we think they just refried or microwaved it to heat it up again which made the fries terrible. The chicken was hot but rubbery.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews