We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Regulars”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We return repeatedly just to relax and absorb the atmosphere that Cebu offers. The staff are warm,friendly and very accommodating. The food can be a little repetitive if your are considering more than a week.. A little remote and a 30 min ride to any major shopping malls but that is easily a combated by taxi or hotel car

Room Tip: A little off the beaten track but the staff and ambience is worth the effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Peter D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It is our pleasure to welcome you again and again to our resort. We are ecstatic that you have chosen our resort among many to stay in while you are in Cebu.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,742
    1,201
    385
    97
    76
See reviews for
1,379
1,188
112
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here for a week for a conference and it was a pretty average experience. The rooms are quite spacious, the staff is friendly and the resort grounds are green and nice. But that is as far as it goes. I was not impressed with the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms. Apart from making up the bed and changing towels my room hadn't been properly cleaned the first few days. On top, the minibar fridge wasn't working and the toilet flush broke. To be fair, all issues were resolved as soon as I complained about them, but the point is that I had to complain about it, i.e. the staff really doesn't pay attention to detail. The room had a balcony but did not have any chairs or table. Again this was resolved after 4 days. Also, if it gets busy in the resort and everyone decides to have a hot shower just before dinner, you have a problem. One late afternoon the hot water in the shower was pretty much reduced to a drip.
The swimming pool area is quite nice and pleasant, but the beach area is very poor. Hard surface with a thin layer of very coarse sand over it and not really attractive. Friendly and helpful staff in the beach club though and a good selection of water sport activities available.
The food in the restaurants was OK, but nothing special. The conference facilities were quite good, decent sized ballroom and good service.
In summary it's an ok place for a weekend escape or a business conference, but if you were to go for a longer time to pamper yourself with a well deserved holiday after a hard year of work, I would look for something else.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, but if you can afford it the garden rooms with plunge pool are the best ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear JJW1969,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have noted all your concerns and regret that we have not met your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that our Executive Housekeeper has already addressed your comments regarding cleanliness and attention to details.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that we’ll have a chance to share our Crimson hospitality with you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at the Crimson Resort and Spa at Mactan with my husband and 1 year old toddler. The only thing I can say is that the 3 nights we stayed was not long enough. The facilities are excellent, specially having a toddler in tow. Their childrens center is very very helpful and accommodating. My little girl could spend hours just playing with all the teachers aids there. The pool staff were alwasy very helpful although I found the food by the beach cafe overpriced (as in most resorts) and the quality terrible. I dont mind paying as long as the quality is excellent. We ordered chicken fingers and it was dried and overcooked. My toddler who, is NOT fussy at all and eats anything didnt touch it at all. They need some pointers from KFC, but I can forgive this and still give a very good - excellent rating coz the service was always beyond expectation and friendly. Breakfast is very good. The full spread and we even tried the buffet dinner and they surprised us with a cake for the little one who celebrated her first birthday then. Nothing beats filipino hospitality and kindness. Several times, this overwhelmed mom (it waas our first time travelling wihtout our nanny) the staff would step in to help us, fold strollers, carry bags, and even just entertain the little girl while we ate.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art19b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Art19b,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have noted your comment regarding the chicken fingers and rest assured our Executive Chef is looking into improving this. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the hospitality and kindness of our staff during your stay in our resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family again for a longer stay in our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a second time visit and I agree with all the positive reviews. Everything seems to have been thought out, from the childrens play park, to the handicap access, to the transportation arrangements. It's a beautiful and well run place. But near as I can tell, villa customers are given an extra VIP touch. Things such as exclusive check in/out, folded towel art, complimentary welcome wine bottle, exclusive breakfast and afternoon aperitifs and drinks. You'll pay, but it is a real treat. The one bit of information I can add is if you opt for a villa and want perfect privacy in your plunge pool, go for an inside villa rather than an ocean view villa.

Room Tip: Of about 260 rooms, 15 are villas with plunge pools. The inside villas are a bit cheaper and have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Aitch A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I will be looking forward to seeing you back, hopefully during a vacation and not a business trip so you can stay with us longer and truly enjoy our facilities. Also, I hope that you were able to enjoy our “Villa Cocktail” during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Crimson and loved every minute. The staff are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble; they are friendly and very professional. The breakfast buffet in Saffron and the snack and dinner menu at Azure is delicious, and we loved the great relaxing music they play through the day at the Azure beach bar and funky beats later at night. Nothing was too much trouble. My partner and I booked to go to on a private boat trip, organised by the hotel, island hopping and snorkeling and it was all done very efficiently. Danny, the lifeguard / tour guide who accompanied us was brilliant, telling us about the history of the islands, snorkeling with us, showing us all the tropical fish - it was really wonderful day. Check in, check out and booking airport transfers were, again, all very efficient. A few emails back and forth to Elena in reservations got everything sorted (transfers, boat trip, late check out). The place is top quality, and high class, but is not pretentious or over done. Rooms are well appointed, with all the mod-cons and usual amenities, the buildings and grounds, again all beautifully well cared for. I loved staying here, would love to go back and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room / villa close to the beach or at least with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshallh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Marshallh 80,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Reading comments written by our guests gives us immense pleasure. Your comment is not an exemption as it delighted all of us knowing that you had a wonderful stay especially Elena who is grateful that you have taken the time to mention her in your review of our resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Crimson Resort Cebu; What all travel magazines try to convey and conjure, Crimson delivers. Paradise, peace, serenity coupled with the comforts of home. Immaculate and discreet service. Unpretentious in style. Seductive. Hip.

Conde Nast got it right. "Ultimate Villa Experience". The villas at Crimson epitomizes the idyllic dream Ocean Villas. From the oversized beds and sunken baths every detail has been meticulously thought out and planned for albeit in the casual and guest friendly manner.

Comfort foods on the menu! I could not fault this place.

I have stayed in the Banyan Trees and W Resort and Crimson Mactan blew every expectation away and every pre-conceived notion of Heaven on Earth

Perfect. Alluring. Left us wanting more.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yhani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Yhani R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

“Paradise, peace, serenity coupled with the comforts of home.” I have shared all these wonderful comments to my team. We are all delighted that we have managed to leave you wanting more.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was our third time in two years that we stayed at this resort, just perfect. We had an Ocean Villa with private pool, although it was windy some days we still enjoyed the privacy of our own pool overlooking the Mactan Sea. Our favorite hang out in the evening was Azure Pool Bar, a great place, A table outside at the ocean's edge watching the beautiful sky glistening to the ocean. All staff members we would like to say a special thank you to for making our holiday wonderful and for Rhett, the Front Office Manager for always taking time to ensure that our holiday is great and that you feel that you are special. Last but not least one of the chefs who cooked us a red snapper in ginger with lemon grass my wife's favorite fish dish. This was not on the menu but they offered to cook this for us the following evening. It was superb! It is really inspiring to see a chef who is so young yet so creative. The service is so good here and the Ocean Villa a heaven. We relived our honeymoon again.
If you go to Crimson in Cebu you will feel that you have arrived in Paradise.

Room Tip: Try their Aum Spa, You will be in relaxation heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunishPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Sunish PS,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It is a delight for my team and I to know that we have managed to meet our guests’ expectations. Your comments about our facilities and services will no doubt fuel our desires to strive harder in making all our guests holidays wonderful. I have also passed on your comments to Rhett who was thrilled to know that his efforts were appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
687 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Property: Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing