We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The resorts itself are fabulous with it's 5 star facilities but the best part is the services provided by every hotel staff was fantastic. They were well-trained, good manners and super caring and sensitive like can read your mind. Just mentioned anything and they will serve you the best!! Worth the money paid!

Room Tip: Private pool villa is the best choice for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chen331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for your splendid review. I agree that our staff is fantastic. Not only because of the constant training they undergo but because of their passion to serve. That is something that I am lucky to say is inherent in every one of our team members.

Again, thank you for your generous feedback and we look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Sincerely,


James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,692
    1,188
    381
    96
    75
See reviews for
1,349
1,169
111
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slangerup, Frederiksborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well it just gets better the Crimson Mactan Experience we are just back from our second family holiday to this great hotel and were looking forward to our next trip in the future. We had informed James the GM that we would be arriving a day or 2 before hand as he had requested that we let him know that we were confirming our stay, I had requested that if possible could he reserve the same room we stayed in the last time (Deluxe Garden) as we were very happy with that.We arrived 5.30pm after a short flight from Manila and it was great to arrive at our home away from home as we now call it. The ice cold Juice complementary and cold citrus wet towel was just the thing to freshen up after the tiring drive. We had just handed the smiling receptionist our reservation papers to do the check in when James arrived to personally greet us.We said our greetings and we thanked him for meeting us.

Needless to say we totally enjoyed the room and all the extras that arrived such as fruit flowers in room and daily snacks that arrived in the evening such as cookies and fruit.

Actually most of the staff are still the same there were some new faces but in General the same which is always a good sign of a good working relationship between Management and Staff which of course is great for the Guests as everyone is experienced and knows what is expected from them,this can be seen in the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the willingness to ask if you are ok and is there anything we can do to make your stay better. Really I could go on for ever with this review but i will try to give some info for would be guests. 1.This hotel is very family friendly for young and old kids club with daily activities and ease of mobility for people who use wheelchairs. 2.Dining is excellent with few top class Resteraunts Cafes to choose from and you can order to room also. 3.This hotel is really Relaxed super size swimming pool with childrens pool and jacuzzis and the sound of flowing water everywhere also there is a top class Spa This hotel is very very clean and all areas are maintained to a very high level everything is pleasing to the eye the decor is very tasteful and different concepts are evident in different areas to keep your senses stimulated. 5.Breakfast is my Favorite a fantastic buffet with asian european, several tasty cheeses and a super selection of breads and cakes cereals and Juices just the thing to set you up for the day.

Thanks Crimson Mactan and all the hard working Staff who have made our 2 stays wonderful and im sure our next trip will be better. If your going to Cebu do stay in this hotel I cant recommend it enough.Go on take the Crimson Experience you deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
It is truly a delight to have you come and stay with us again. My team and I always look forward to our returning guests as we would like to ensure that every stay with us is memorable.

Your wonderful comments are heartening and this would serve as inspiration to every one of us to continue to strive harder and to look for more ways to delight all our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your generous feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked here for 2 rooms last summer, as Plantation Bay & Shangrila resorts were full. The resort is hard to locate_signage not easy to spot. Beautiful outdoor restaurant/bar at the seaside, nice pools but smaller than what we have anticipated. Clean rooms with simple interiors but we were impressed with the furniture. Big closets with ironing board and a flat iron and an electronic safe, spacious bathrooms with jacuzzi in the Villas but I got irritated when the housekeeping knocked on our door vigorously, like there was an emergency. And when we finally opened the door, he just told us that he wanted to get our trash. Are they trained that way? A hotel worker should understand that people go to hotels and resorts to relax (not to be disturbed).
The lady at the front desk was strict. She kept looking at us and insisted that we add extra payment for my youngest child who was still 12 yrs. old at that time. She seemed skeptic.
Food ordering service was also slow and food are quite pricey and bland (definitely not worth the price).
At least, the waiting staff at the bar were courteous and smiling.
My kids find Crimson boring as there's not much to do there other than swimming & jet skiing, no other water sports available. Maybe just fine for couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your experiences with us. Although, I am sorry that you were disappointed during your stay in our resort, I am glad since you were still able to appreciate your room, amenities and the services rendered by our bar staff.

With regards to our room attendant, I regret that you were inconvenienced due to the vigorous knocking on your door. Rest assured that I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to take the necessary actions and to ensure that our standards are met at all times.

As for the water sports activities offered in our resort, aside from swimming and jet ski, we also offer banana boat, wake board, water ski, knee board, parasailing, island hopping and sunset cruise. In addition, we also have non-motorized activities such as: hobie wave, single or double kayak, hobie catamaran, as well as snorkel gears.

I sincerely hope that at the end of your stay, you and your family were able to take home wonderful memories of your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,


James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved Crimson Resort Mactan in Cebu. This hotel has been open just 2 years and is very clean and modern, but I think the best thing about it is the service is fantastic. The hotel has a very easy-going informal feel about it with the staff going out of their way to do all their can to personalise your stay. When we were there, my husband had a birthday and we were surprised by a cake in our room - it is the little touches that really make a difference.The hotel also has it's own shuttle going to Cebu City daily. The rooms, wi-fi, gym, pool are all stand-outs here too and the food etc. in the pool/restaurants is reasonably priced. We love Mactan for its friendly, laid-back atmosphere and we will definitely return to this hotel when we come back. We have previously stayed at the Shangrila and Plantation Bay, but this is now our hotel of choice. Don't hesitate to book here if you are going to Mactan - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I agree that the little touches really make a difference when staying in a hotel or resort. I am glad that you noticed the efforts of my team and even commended them. Since, it has always been our goal to personalize each guest experience to make it truly memorable.

I am also honored that you think that the best thing about us is our fantastic service which made you love Crimson Resort & Spa, Mactan. I am happy that we are becoming known for this which we hope will be the reason we will continue to be your hotel of choice.

Thank you very much for all your positive feedbacks and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay City, Pasay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed for for a couple of days with the family. We stayed at an ocean view villa.
Firstly, service was top class, you are assigned your own Villa Host who will tend to your every need, for example, if you want to order room service, just call on your man and he'll sort it out for you. The rooms were always conspicuously clean. Each room is large and comes with its own pool, large enough to be able to stretch your legs. The room is equipped with a decent selection of wines and spirits. And for those that can't cope without internet access, there is fast wi-fi access in the rooms at no extra charge.
Overall it was a fantastic few days and I felt truly spoiled and rejuvenated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susille Conejar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you and your family had a fantastic few days in our resort.

I hope that even though your stay was just for a couple of days you and your family were able to take back wonderful memories home with you.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you and your family again to our resort.

Sincerely,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Absolutely outstanding!!!

The staff makes this hotel what it is. Always glad to help & offer advice on what to do. They remember how you have your coffee at breakfast, what coffee you order during the day.

The rooms are decorated to a high spec. Huge walk-in shower & separate deep luxurious bath. Housekeeping staff keep the rooms immaculate.

Restaurants have a wide selection of meals. With the fish & chips, with a San Miguel beer in the coffee shop being one of my highlights.

If you're looking to completely relax - this is the place to come!

PS - Spa is also amazing! & venture into the gym!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivz108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you very much for commending our staff. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience in our resort.

I am glad that you noticed how our staff remembers how you have your coffee at breakfast. Our goal is to provide all our guests with the highest level of personalized service. Since we hope to pamper you well enough to make you want to visit the resort regularly.

Again, thank you for your splendid comments and we hope to give you another relaxing experience on your next visit to our resort.

Sincerely,


James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just about to finish ten wonderful days in Crimson Cebu, and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Just to the south of the main centre of Cebu City, but close enough to be convenient to everything. Great staff, excellent service and what an amazing pool. Great job guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you very much for immediately sharing your feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our great staff, excellent service and amazing pool.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful recommendations and we hope that we will see you back in our resort soon.

Sincerely,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
678 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Property: Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing