We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,245)
Filter reviews
4,245 results
Traveller rating
2,236
1,377
436
106
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,236
1,377
436
106
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazure barsaffron cafevilla hostplunge pooldeluxe garden roomfoam partygolf cartkids clubbreakfast buffetbeach areabeach frontwater sportsjet skiisland hoppingcebu citytempoactivities
Filter
Updating list...
3,123 - 3,128 of 4,245 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Resort was very clean. They have scheduled activities daily, different for each day. Even pool activities. Food was delicious and staff are helpful and polite. They offer also different water sports. Rooms are big, bathroom has separate shower and tub. You can even watch tv while in the tub. Beach however were more of stones than sands.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Larissa Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are grateful for your positive comments about the resort. I am glad that you appreciated our clean resort, daily activities, delicious food and helpful staff. Your excellent comments about your stay have been shared with my team who are all inspired to continue delighting all our guests.

Rest assured, I have noted your comments about our beach and we are already looking for ways to further improve this.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,


James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had the best time ever at Crimson. The staff is very caring and they really looked after us. The venue and surroundings are awesome, and this is really a perfect paradise especially for couples.

The pool is great and the beach is so nice. A little difficult with the rocks at the bottom, tho. But great with the snorkeling and the water sports activities. They are recommended! We saw Nemo :)

The pool bar offers the best mojito in the world. And the food at Tempo Lounge (and also live music) is going to blow you away! Our best meal ever :)

The rooms are super, and the funny towel animals you get every day are a nice gimmick. The spa is also one great thing to recommend. We did the couples treatment and was taken really care of by the nice spa ladies.

There are lots of things to do: the sports bar activities, happy hour, daily arrangements all over the place and nice bars and restaurants at the resort.

It was also fun playing beach volleyball with the cool staff! Cheers guys!

We´d love to come back <3

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room and it was of super standard.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreamadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We delight in reading wonderful reviews from our guests such as the one you have shared with us. I am glad that you had the best time in our resort. This is what we hope each guest would have every time they come to visit. As you have experienced, my team is passionate when it comes to providing excellent service which shows in the way they care for each guest.

Furthermore, I am happy that you thought our resort is a perfect paradise for couples and I couldn’t help but agree to this statement.

Thank you for sharing all the activities you have done while staying with us. I hope that the rest of our guests would also get to try out the different activities we offer.

We are grateful for your heartening comments and we would love to have you come back to our resort. The team and I (including Nemo) will be here to welcome you back.

Sincerely,


James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

stayed overnight with my two kids. food in the buffet was good, breakfast a
has a good spread. beach is nice to look at but the sand is not that fine and the beach is rocky so better to just stick in the pool. the crimzone for kids is great, my kids enjoyed the slide and swing while inside their airconditioned room kids can play or read books. its a good distraction for kids so the parents can have a short quiet time.

room has generous space but interior decor and set up could use some improvements to make it reflective of the luxury that they project and for the price that they charge. the shower glass enclosure is designed in such a way that when you shower the floor outside gets wet too, that is not a good point and if not careful you may slip on the floor when you go back to brush your teeth.

they provide a flat tv but its kinda old already.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidflyer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that your children had fun in Crimzone which also allowed you to have a bit of quiet time in our resort.

I have noted your suggestions regarding the set up in our rooms. Rest assured we will keep this in mind for future renovation plans especially the shower glass enclosure and flat screen television. We would also appreciate more suggestions on what you would like to see in our rooms to make it more luxurious for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Crimson Resort and Spa in late november for 3 nights. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are well kept and the room was spotless.
The tiered pool was pleasant and we spent all our afternoons lazing about by the pool.

We had our three year old daughter play in Crimzone a few times and the staff there were very friendly.

The food was reasonably priced for a resort. We ate all our meals there and found the quality of the food to be excellent.

Next time we visit Mactan, we will definitely stay at Crimson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun-Kissed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your heartening comments regarding our resort. I am glad that you appreciated our staff for being friendly and accommodating.

We are all pleased to know that your daughter enjoyed her time at Crimzone. Also, your wonderful comments about our food have delighted our Executive Chef. Since, you found our food reasonably priced and excellent in quality.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Sincerely,


James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 6 days at the resort and the people at the kids' club were just more than wonderful. The people running it were friendly and hardworking in keeping my kids entertained. My wife and I were able to relax and enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank barrytanpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

We consider it an honor to have you and your family stay with us for 6 days. I hope that my team and I were able to leave a lasting impression which will hopefully bring you and your family back.

It is also a pleasure to know that your children enjoyed the activities offered in our Crimzone which allowed you and your husband get a much deserved rest.

We thank you for your lovely comments and we will surely look forward to having you all back in our resort.

Sincerely,


James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews