We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Nearby Hotels
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haruhay Dream Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,177)
Filter reviews
4,177 results
Traveller rating
2,193
1,362
431
104
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,193
1,362
431
104
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazure barsaffron cafevilla hostplunge pooldeluxe garden roomfoam partygolf cartkids clubbreakfast buffetbeach areabeach frontwater sportsjet skiisland hoppingcebu citytempoactivities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,944 - 2,949 of 4,177 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As with any business the staff will make it or break it and for the Crimson it is the staff that genuinely make it the friendly relaxed place that it is. They are always very proactive and ready to offer assistance or to simply greet you and wish you a good day while at the same time being very professional. Dining in the Saffron is an especially wonderful experience with everyone remembering what you like (we were there for ten nights) and happy to answer any questions you might have. I even missed some of them when they had a well-deserved day off. Lee Ann, Mary Ann, Jacky and Ivy deserve very special mention but everyone was great.
Other family members we had stay for a night, while we were at the Crimson, were equally pampered and looked after. As there were three children, the well-designed, fully supervised, swimming pools that catered for different ages, were the main attraction for them.
The accommodation is off a high standard and the housekeeping staff were always eager to fit in with our schedule. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend the Crimson to anyone. My main activities during my stay were the Gym and the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Peter ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Indeed, our staffs are very pro-active and assure guest satisfaction.
I have shared your feed back with my team particularly with Lee Ann, Mary Ann, Jacky and Ivy which have been delighted for your appreciation. Looking forward to be of service with you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The place and facilities are all nice. Staff is friendly and they have good spacious rooms, but their pool can be deceiving as it isn't that big as you see on their website pictures. They also don't have a lot of pool beds and they should add a lot more because it gets completely occupied very quick. Food is okay, nothing great. But tried their spa and that was a great experience. A masseuse named Jason gave me a massage and it was the best I had in years.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mau S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your feedback with Jason who was delighted that you enjoyed your treatment. My team is also happy that you enjoyed the service levels at the Resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked here on April and we were blown away by this place. We never expected this as a very serene and nice place. Although this is just so far from the main road and no signs on the main road too but it's ok we just asked around and people are very helpful. We enjoyed out stay here even if we only booked for a night just to see the place. Buffet was good, a mix of american and local filipino breakfast, lots of fruits and different kinds of pastries and juices. The staff here are very nice too! They upgraded us to a garden view room. Room was huge, nice and very quiet. If you want a very relaxing vacation then definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disturbedangel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Angel,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are working hard to achieve customer satisfaction. I have shared your feedback with my team and it is always encouraging when guests appreciate our work.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking to spend some time away enjoying the sun, sand and water. Although there are many places in the Philippines, we decided this time to visit Cebu. The Crimson resort is a peaceful quiet hideaway place tucked in between some of the larger resorts on Mactan Island. The low villas are peaceful, beautifully build and located. The gardens are meticulously maintained by the warm welcoming Cebuanos. Everything is sized just right, from the breakfast place to the pool, the wonderful beach and the warm ocean. We went parasailing and snorkeling and had a great time.

I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to 'escape' and enjoy time by themselves. Weekends tend to be busier but the weekdays were awesome. Special thank you to Sue-Ann Smets and Jamal and all the others for their kindness and warm smiles.

They are finishing what appears to be a wonderful bar and restaurant right at the beach. I can only imagine that soon one you enjoy a hopefully quiet romantic night sipping a cool drink looking at the stars. The staff is so genuinely kind and warm. The Filipino hospitality remains the best in the world.

Wonderful place and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDRReno_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear PDRReno_NV,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your feedback with Lee Ann and Jamal who are ecstatic at being recognized. The new bar would be open mid September and believe it would be the best that Mactan has to offer. Look forward to seeing you there.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay was sponsored by a friend and we were given a de luxe room for 2 nights. The reception staff (Mardeline?) was so so gracious to show us their villas. The ocean front villas were so lovely. We wanted to upgrade but we decided to do so next time as we are from Cebu. All the staff were so courteous, no exceptions, including the gardeners. Even if we stayed in a deluxe room with no view, we had a relaxing time at the beach area. We had dinner at the azure bar which had an open movie where you lie on lounging chairs on our first night which happened to be a Wednesday with free first round of popcorn. Food was pricey and a bit disappointing, but the ambience made up for it. In terms of service, this is the best hotel we have stayed in, so far. Keep it up!

Room Tip: If you can afford it or if you want to splurge for at least a day, stay in an ocean front villa. It offers a beautiful view of sunrise and sunset, plus it has it's own small pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mami032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear mami032,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your feedback with my team who are delighted to have been of service. We are also glad that you enjoyed the "Movie under the stars" which is a recent addition and is being well received. I have also shared your feedback with my culinary tea, who are looking forward to your return so they can showcase their talent.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews