We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The service at all levels in the Crimson Resort is impeccable. My family recently spent 3 days at the Crimson and loved it. The resort is new and well maintained but what sets it apart from many resorts is the personnel from the reception desk to the restaurant, fitness staff and groundskeepers. We have traveled extensively and found that the service here rivals that of the Park Hyatts in Tokyo and Paris. This was my first visit to Cebu in 33 years and I hope to return shortly and stay at the Crimson again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yowalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear yowalter,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your feedback with my team who are excited and humbled to be compared to some stunning properties in Tokyo and Paris.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,611
    1,147
    373
    90
    69
See reviews for
1,279
1,128
103
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed for one night to meet up with my hubby's sister in law who flew in from Los Angeles with her son and parents. We are happy with the accommodation, the room is big enough as well as the bathroom, the tub is separated from the shower with a television wall hanged.
The food is the typical international buffet. We will
Return for a longer stay
And with the family, surely our grandchildren will enjoy their stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nori,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am glad that you had a great time in our resort. We always strive not only to satisfy our guests but exceed their expectations as well. I have shared your feedback with my team who were also delighted by your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The place is a fairly easy ride from the airport and they will arrange a pick up (if your package dosen't include one). The rooms are spacious, especially the bathrooms. The trip was for 5 of us, booking two properties, with some mixed experiences. They say it's how they deal with the issues though that makes the difference. This review might sound like a 'catalogue of problems' which i guess it was in some ways, but we did all enjoy our stay. The food was good, and the drinks were too. The breakfast buffet always delivered something that appealed.

Firstly we didn't know, and weren't told, that our weekend away coincided with IRON MAN, so the resort was packed, with a goodly % of the guests wanting to be up at 4am and wanting to be asleep by 8 - 9pm. This is really not ideal when they haven't separated out the Iron Man competitors from the ordinary folk.
This resulted in us having to move from one room due to a very unpleasant and overly agressive competitor in an adjoining room shouting at us for having a quiet conversation in our own villa (no TV, no music, just a conversation). The Head of Security was called & offered to move my friends to another room, as the man was so unpleasant & so threatening to us; suprisingly enough when three security staff (all male) turned up he went & hid in his room with the lights out & didn't make another squeak.

In one room, the shower was terrible (poor water pressure), but they fixed that the very same day. In the other room, the toilet was leaking; that took four calls to get fixed, plus the curtains fell down, twice. But delivery of an iron & ironing board, an adaptor, and a request for extra towells were all dealt with promptly.

There weren't really enough beds around the pool side area for all the guests when the place is booked to capacity, and they don't appear to have any in reserve for such times. There were quite a few areas taped off, under repair, but that didn't affect us.

The staff were extremly polite & very helpful, but you did sometime have to ask for bread, or water, or chilli sauce, 4 or 5 times before it actually arrived....

We found the massages of good quality, but be aware that having your massage by the pool is about one third of the price of going over to the spa, so if you're on a budget it's good to know that.

All in all, we did have a good time and a number of the staff really went above & beyond for us, but others seemed very willing, but didn't always deliver. Our first choice had been the Shangri-La but that had been fully booked up.

Room Tip: Its all low rise. Stay away from pool side villas for better peace. Dont go when Iron man competitio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I appreciate your feedback. My team and I are embarrassed that we fell short in our service which is far from the standards we are accustomed to.
On behalf of my team, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please do contact me at rm.mactan@crimsonhotel.com so I may correspond with you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went there in July 2012. My bf & I stayed at the Deluxe Garden Villa for 3/2 nights. Our room is really lovely, the bathroom is huge w/an LCD tv, and we had a nice veranda. The whole resort is superb. Food is delish not to mention the wide selection of breakfast buffet. We had an amazing stay with Crimson. Everybody's so friendly! (from the gardener to the manager, as in!). Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Rie ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am glad that you had a great time in our resort. We always strive not only to satisfy our guests but exceed their expectations as well. I have shared your feedback with my team who were also delighted by your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I highly recommend this place. The staff is one of the best I have ever encountered. Service impeccable. I highly recommend staying in the villa. Food was very very good. My husband and I found it one of the best vacations ever. Our villa host Mark was super .

Room Tip: Get the villa ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banban A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Banban,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am delighted that you had a great time in our resort. We always strive not only to satisfy our guests but exceed their expectations as well. I have as well shared your feedback with my team especially with Mark who was equally delighted by your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Things we loved:
1) The service! Thank you Archie for all those awesome drinks you kept coming during happy hour, especially our coconut drink specials that we loved. You are a rockstar along with the entire team there at Crimson who treated us in such a friendly way, we loved it!
2) Breakfast buffet. Just what we needed after prolonged resort drinking, stellar!
3) The numerous pools that were just as beautiful in the day as at night. We had lots of fun playing in the pools, and also enjoying the small but pretty beach.
4) Our beautiful and clean room with jacuzzi tub, beautiful bed, and nice products.
5) The live band on Saturday. They were so good and played our requests, no problem! Hope you guys keep hiring that band because they rocked.
6) How close this was to the airport, we were able to catch a 6 AM flight with no problem (though we did have to use the hotel taxi as no regular taxis were available that early).

Thanks for the best resort stay ever, we already want to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am delighted that you had a great time in our resort. We always strive not only to satisfy our guests but exceed their expectations as well. I have as well shared your feedback with my team especially with Archie who was equally delighted by your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed 3night at this resort. Ocean view pool villa.
Room condition was good enough, All the staffs were very kind and polite.

Especially thanks to Peter.Lee my villa host!
Even when he was off duty, he answered all of questions and requests.
Also he called me several times and asked me about satisfaction upon my request!
Since i travelling alot(7 months staying overseas out of an year), he could be one of the best hotelier that i've met...

Special thank to Peter.Lee and Crimson resort Mactan.
I had a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Ocean pool villa was very calm with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cedricson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Cedricson ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am delighted that you had a great time in our resort. We always strive not only to satisfy our guests but exceed their expectations as well. I have also shared your feedback with my team especially with Peter who was equally delighted by your appreciation. I do hope that you enjoyed your experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Kristofer Quadros
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.1 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
649 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#14 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Property: Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing