We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of El Tiki Bar - CLOSED

El Tiki Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Been here so many times cos It's really close to where I live. But I've never even bothered finding another place to drink cos I've got everything I need here. Drinks, great food and friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Once you see my husband eat El Tiki's buffalo wings, you'd surely buy yours! We're not so much of a drinker and that's what brings us back to El Tiki (plus it's just a few steps away from our home). The food is great! I'm no Mexican nor never been to such a very authentic Mexican restaurant but I hear a lot of foreign people saying they prefer the mild taste of the dishes here. Plus the whole set-up is interesting--they've got surfboard-shaped tables and street posts everywhere; one can pretend they're in a different state or country. Whenever the bar's closed, we would take our son and sit on one of those bamboo benches facing the sea--totally relaxing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shocolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great place! I love the food. Because of the location the temperature is very nice. Theres a great mix of people, who made me feel welcome instantly. Good variety of drinks as well. No doubt i will return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow! So many improvements!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I have been to this place many times. Mostly because it is close to my house. It recently went under new management, and boy has it improved!! The new homemade nachos and salsa are amazing!! They have started much more entertainment and theme parties, and I love the Wednesday night movie when they project a movie on a huge side of a building. It reminds me of the drive in theatres back home. My husband and I spread out a blanket on the big lawn and enjoy our nachos and cocktails. Love this place!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
“Only in El Tiki Bar”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Amazing place to hangout and chill with your friends at night, plus the Mexican food is great! Must try El Tiki Bar!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank everywheremickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tiki Bar also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing