We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Brand new, very clean, fantastic service. Perfect place to stop over while waiting in Cebu. nice quiet place to have an amazing nights sleep. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

I give this place a top rating because it was much better than I'd expected and was a *tremendous* value. I'm from the US and we'd call it more a "boutique" hotel; the lobby is not enormous, and there's no "anchor" address -- it's convenient: a few minutes from the airport, and a few minutes from the mall, but is on just an average big road for the area. Not beachfront or anything. Plenty of taxis/jeepneys (which the concierge will help you with) but more practical than beautiful on location. But the room was reasonably priced and looked like something out of a modern architecture magazine -- very cool. No in-house dining was the only real ding, but for this category of hotel, this place is great. I stayed in some of the most expensive hotels in the Philippines and the Goldberry staff was just as friendly, if not friendlier than those I encountered elsewhere. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I got a room *without* a window -- and had a great sleep b/c it was so dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travel_palaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is a very new hotel built to a high standard and you immediately get the impression it is clean and quiet. They have used very new high tech floor tiles that seem to absorb sound rather then reflect it and also they are not cold to stand on. The lighting in the room we had was Not high tech making the room uncomfortably dark. There was a safe in the wardrobe but it was so dark you couldn't see the instructions or key pad ! There was also a door stop on the floor in the middle of the wardrobe doors and I stubbed my toe very badly on this, so watch out for that if you stay. All staff friendly and professional with smart uniforms. Overall a nice place to stay as it is an oasis surrounded by grubby old hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, General Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Hi Mr. Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback & comments during your stay w/ us. We value every feedback from our guests as this is our guide to keep improving our services & facilities & continue giving our guest the utmost satisfaction & comfort during their stay with us on their visit to Cebu.

We are working on adding some automatic lighting for our cabinets & improving the door stopper.

Mr. Dennis, thank you & we hope to be able to meet with you to thank you personally on your next visit to Cebu.

Best Regards,

Sybil Lumbab
General Manager
Godlberry Suites & Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My wife and I along with two other couples stayed at this place our last night in Cebu and I wish I had found this place sooner for it is a great place to stay. It is new, even taxi drivers weren't aware, and in what I'd call a mid-range when it comes to the rate. We stayed in the "Studio Room", their most basic, but the amenities it has will surprise you. At P1,980, it comes with a decent breakfast for two, not your typical greasy type you get at most of inn or hotels in Philippines, and almost everything your need while travelling, like Complimentary bottles of water, hotpot and coffee, tea. The customer service and staff friendliness was the best I've come across while travelling in the Philippines(11 years). The only "negative" thing I can come up with was there was no window. They have more expensive levels of rooms, I haven't taken a look, but we were quite happy with their lowest. I will definitely stay there again if I ever travel to Cebu again. Tell taxi driver it is located at directly across the National Highway from Bella Vista(they all seemed to know).

Check out their web site: http://goldberrysuites.com/

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rethkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank miyani0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livsnjutningardotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
707 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Suites & Hotel

Address: M. L. Quezon National Highway | Pusok, Cebu, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldberry Suites & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldberry Suites & Hotel is a Business Boutique Hotel conveniently located at M.L. Quezon Natl. Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City 6015, Cebu, Philippines. It is just 5 minutes away from Cebu International Airport, and 5km away from Cebu City. You can reach 2 major malls of Lapu-Lapu City and the Mactan Export Processing Zone in just a few minutes.We offer different room accommodations, all with Cable TV, internet access, a mini Bar, and a Safety Deposit Box. Some of our rooms even have a Private Living Room, Balcony, and Mini Kitchen.Dine in at Vienna Kaffehaus or relax at Thai Boran Spa. You can also visit our Gift Shop and Business Center at the 2nd floor; or book an event or a meeting at our Conference and Function Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldberry Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Hotel Lapu Lapu
Goldberry Suites And Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing