We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice this month because of good reviews here. Booking online did not work so I manually booked through email. Booked a Deluxe room fronting the road but apparently all rooms of this type was facing the back. Which I learned only when arrived. Management was good enough to upgrade me to a Suite fronting the road. Second time around, I got a Standard room which was smaller but enough since I'm out most of the time. Small clean comfortable best describes the rooms. Free breakfast was plated (buffet would have been nice). Internet was slow but enough for email (good thing i had mobile data). Generally my stay here was good and would come back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iamgelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    114
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
41
97
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

When I used this hotel I was staying only one night and paid more than 3,000PHP for that fun.
Building is quite small, reception also.. check in was smooth and the room was big.
It had a big balcony, but the view was not pretty, rusty roofs and basketball court where kids were playing until very late in the evening so it was pretty noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, General Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
November 20, 2013

Dear PH1979,
Makati, Philippines

Thank you for your stay at Goldberry Suites & Hotel and your posted review.

Every review helps us to improve our service while we maintain our policy of excellence in guest comfort and satisfaction.

Goldberry Suites & Hotel is located on a major main road and the room that was assigned must be facing the back side which has neighboring houses. But we have other views depending on which side of the building your window is facing, including the Mactan Channel where you can experience sunrise or sunsets. Goldberry Suites & Hotel also offers different room categories at lower rates with the same comfort & services.

I am pleased to advise that our Executive Management Team is currently working to expand our hotel by developing our nearby property to include more rooms as well as commercial outlets for more activities for business & family trips.

Thank you again for the time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience at gm@goldberrysuites.com.


Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel last December 2012. The price then was just P1980 for a studio room, if I'm not mistaken. Plated breakfast was already included and with free airport transfers.

It was a pleasant surprise. The room was nicely decorated with modern feel. There's no window in the studio rooms, which makes it very conducive for sleeping. The bed was very comfortable with duvet cover and memory foam. I cannot forget the pillows. I so love them!

The breakfast was sufficient for me. I had the american option and it was more than enough.

Overall, a very good comfortable stay. For me, I think is the best airport hotel.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoraInMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time, was not happy at all. My room was on the 4th flr facing the main road, the noise was a disaster. All the road noise will annoy and keep you awake.
Wifi does not work, staff will tell you that they are working on it but it stays dead until I checked out few days after.
Breakfast was a disaster, its a plated meal. Choices are limited, portions are small, and the taste is horrible. Never order their french toast, it tastes like a stale French bread. For a $70 room rate with wifi and breakfast, they only delivered the room. They should refund me for breakfast and wifi.
Housekeeping does a good job though, my room is clean and fresh. Sadly, all the rest of the things you expect from a hotel fails.
Should I come back? Maybe not....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeCarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr. Mike Carmona,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Goldberry Suites & Hotel. Every review helps us to improve our service while we maintain our policy of excellence in guest comfort and satisfaction.

We are disappointed to learn that aspects of your stay fell below expectations. We have taken your comments seriously and have addressed them with our management team to refine our services.

We sincerely apologize for the experience and thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our services.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Goldberry Suites & Hotel in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss any matter, please feel free to contact me at your convenience at gm@goldberrysuites.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is the hotel which i was supposed to stay for about ten months
We agreed to have a special price
And its really amazing
Cleaning
Wake up calls
Arrangement has been done instead of airport to my school
When i came to the hotel first day i got upgraded to deluxe room for two nights then transferred to studio
Staff are cool and friendly
I used to go have a chat when im bored
Stuff are really nice
I pod dock
Comfy bed
And its a luxury place
As i came back to stay in it for two night after 3 months of staying
And i got discount and im famous in this hotel
When i left the hotel
I got gifts and a thanks letter from the manager
I will really come back to it as im in cebu

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor room 306 Was the best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Albuthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I've been to this place there's no scenic or natural view to be found in the area except for the vehicles, cars, traffic lights and motorists you see once you go out of the property. Not so good to visit if you want a more relaxing stay. No beach. I don't recommend.. traffic congestion through-out the place since it's just so near from the street. You can hear horns of vehicles every now and then, actually everyday. The food is good though.

Room Tip: room don't have a window ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vellson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I got a windowless standard room -- I didn't mind. There's not much of a view around the area anyway, so I liked how my room was perpetually dim. It was relaxing. The wifi connection was fantastic -- the best so far in all of the hotels I've ever stayed in, even the more expensive luxury-business-class ones. If you're in Lapu-lapu for business, and not overly stuffy and elitist, then this is the place for you if you need to be constantly online and connected.

The standard room wasn't that big but the bathroom was spacious and occupied almost half of the room. I really enjoyed that. I hate cramped, tiny bathrooms. Nothing says budget backpacker like a tiny bathroom. So I'm really glad Goldberry invested in proper space management and gave its rooms spacious bathrooms with nice amenities. I still use the free "gold" trimmed plastic toothbrush I got from the hotel. No cheap stuff here. Overall, the place was well worth the price.

Room Tip: don't get rooms near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Suites & Hotel

Property: Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon National Highway | Pusok, Cebu, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldberry Suites & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldberry Suites & Hotel is a Business Boutique Hotel conveniently located at M.L. Quezon Natl. Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City 6015, Cebu, Philippines. It is just 5 minutes away from Cebu International Airport, and 5km away from Cebu City. You can reach 2 major malls of Lapu-Lapu City and the Mactan Export Processing Zone in just a few minutes.We offer different room accommodations, all with Cable TV, internet access, a mini Bar, and a Safety Deposit Box. Some of our rooms even have a Private Living Room, Balcony, and Mini Kitchen.Dine in at Vienna Kaffehaus or relax at Thai Boran Spa. You can also visit our Gift Shop and Business Center at the 2nd floor; or book an event or a meeting at our Conference and Function Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldberry Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Hotel Lapu Lapu
Goldberry Suites And Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing