We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Jerome, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenience and excellent customer service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Perfect hotel to stay for flight lay overs. Very close to Mactan airport and they have free shuttle to and from the airport. That alone gave me so much peace of mind. Make sure to book rooms away from the road. Or else the street noise and the vehicles constant honking will keep you awake. The rooms have a "posh" feel to it. There is a restaurant on the first floor and spa/massage on the second floor :) Goldberry employees go above and beyond what is required of them with their customer service. I would personally thank Mr Mario Lendio of their concierge. What a fine human being! This hotel is definitely where I'm staying from now on...mostly, for a quick stay in Mactan or to transition for the next flight that requires an overnight stay. Great value indeed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jneth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr. Jerome from Idaho,

Thank you very much for choosing Goldberry Suites and Hotel and for your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. It is our utmost pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and location, this will be shared amongst the entire team. We continue to improve our services and facilities to make sure our guest enjoy the stay they deserve.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visits.

Sincerely,

Goldberry suites & Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    119
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
104
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

spent a night here from Hagnaya before catching an early flight to Kuala Lumpur. Only a 5 minutes drive to Mactan International Airport. The room was cosy and dim. I prefer if they use a brighter light. The bed are supercomfy till it became a problem for us to wake up before dawn to catch our flight. The toilet is embracing a new modern concept but I became concious as it was semi- transparent and visible

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theV0ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear the Voice of
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience and impressions of our hotel based on your recent visit and the constructive feedback you provided in your recent review.

We are very pleased that you liked our cozy room, super comfortable beds, and our embracing of modern concept for the washroom area.

We are continuously improving & updating all our guest rooms to always provide a more comfortable stay for all our patrons.

We hope that you consider our hotel as a first preference on a future visit.


Thank You and Best Regards,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed for a stop over from Hongkong last year, Its a good Hotel with a free shuttle from airport,and the bed is very comfortable We only stayed for a night and in the morning check on our way back to Cagayan de oro city..I charge up my blackberry phone,and when we check out I forgot to put it in my bag..When we already in the plane for boarding I just realize I left my phone and its too late..Arrived at Cagayan de oro was too tired,So i tried to called the hotel on the next day but told us they could not find my phone..I know I left it in the table.And I know it was there..so be careful with your belongings check your things before leaving the room because if you left something it would not be returned.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Elvie 1989,

Thank you for your generous compliments and for choosing to stay with us. It brings me pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences; from free shuttle services to our comfortable beds.

In addition, thank you for your posted review regarding Goldberry Suites & Hotel. Every review helps us to improve our service while we maintain our policy of excellence in guest comfort and satisfaction.

We respectfully apologize for your unfortunate experience and the inconvenience caused. A thorough investigation is currently being conducted regarding your review. Please be assured that at the conclusion of our investigation, you will be presented with our findings and if the result of the investigation will reflect any failing on our part, it shall be corrected immediately since we are committed to excellence in guest satisfaction.

As a result of continued commitment to excellence, we would like to respectfully request for the details regarding your stay at our hotel. Details such as you name, check-out date, and check-out time would be very helpful in order for us to conduct a thorough investigation into your unfortunate and disappointing experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at you convenience at gm@goldberrysuites.com.


Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spend a night here before catching an early flight out of cebu.

Good beds and nice staff. Clean rooms and good location relatively close to the airport.

If your taxi driver hasn't heard of the place, it is easy to spot the goldberry sign when you cross the bridge to Lapu Lapu city.

Cons:
- Only lukewarm water in the shower. It was never quite hot.
- Noise from neighbor who checked in late and started watching tv late in the night.
It wouldn't be a problem if not for the weird double doors between the rooms, that let in a lot of sound from the next door rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mmrs from Copenhagen,

We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience and impressions of our hotel based on your recent visit, and the constructive feedback you provided in your review.

We are very pleased that you liked our clean rooms, good beds, nice staff and good location. Thank you for pointing out areas where we are lacking in customer satisfaction. Please be assured that these will be addressed.

We are currently conducting renovations of our guest rooms to provide more comfortable stay for all our patrons.

We hope that you consider our hotel as a first preference on your future visits.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at you convenience at gm@goldberrysuites.com

Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed in Goldberry Hotel twice last year. I find it a reasonably priced new business hotel located just 10 minutes away from the Cebu International Airport. I'm pretty satisfied with this hotel so I'll just list down the positives and negatives. I will not focus on the usual aspects such as room and bed size, bathroom amenities, etc. Suffice it to say, I found those aspects satisfactory. Instead, I will bring attention to other details which I hope will not come out as nitpicking.

For the positives, I appreciate the little things in the room for the convenience of the guests such as the LAN cable, desk lamp, iPod dock and the flashlight in case of unexpected power outage. The room also has WiFi with reasonable speed.

For the not-so-positives, I saw a small dead spider in my bed the first time I stayed there. The cleaning staff might also want to focus on the toilet bowl and the top surface of the closet. I think the room would also benefit from an extra light. Another thing that I'm quite bothered about are the visible cracks on the wall after the earthquake that struck parts of Cebu and other neighboring provinces. I stayed there about a month after the earthquake and understandably, there are still a few signs of the recent disaster. But by this time, I hope management has already done something about the wall cracks.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WomanWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Woman Wander,

Thank you for your generous compliments and for choosing to stay with us. It brings me pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide our guests with utmost comfort, from our comfortable beds to our room amenities.

Every review helps us to improve our service while we maintain our policy of excellence in guest comfort and satisfaction. We respectfully apologize for your unfortunate experience and the inconvenience caused. A thorough investigation is being conducted reference your review. Please be assured that should the result of our investigation reflect any failing on our part, it shall be corrected immediately.

We are continuously conducting renovations of our hallways, cracks on the wall & guestrooms to provide a more relaxing stay to all our patrons. Most of them were already addressed. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding our service.

Once again kindly be assured that your comments are were well accepted and will be handled accordingly by the management.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience at gm@goldberrysuites.com.


Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

First impression outside with this hotel was not convincing, but then when i checked in I am amazed from the lobby they had friendly staff, it suites me well, This one is my favorite the rooms very elegant, the bed is comfy and interior design is great very pleasing to me I could say and I mean it, I've stayed a couple of nights and I was satisfied with the good service of the staffs ...

I'll be back soon for my business trip...Hopefully..!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Alexander P.,

Thank you for your generous compliments and for choosing to stay with us. It brings us pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences; from our comfortable beds, to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was really impressed of the room amenities at the penthouse. The hotel is quite elegant and the staff are extremely friendly. Overall, the hotel property was always kept clean. I am definitely going back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mike J.,

We are delighted to read your review. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#12 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 42 in Mactan Island
697 reviews
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
3.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Suites & Hotel

Property: Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon National Highway | Pusok, Cebu, Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldberry Suites & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldberry Suites & Hotel is a Business Boutique Hotel conveniently located at M.L. Quezon Natl. Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City 6015, Cebu, Philippines. It is just 5 minutes away from Cebu International Airport, and 5km away from Cebu City. You can reach 2 major malls of Lapu-Lapu City and the Mactan Export Processing Zone in just a few minutes.We offer different room accommodations, all with Cable TV, internet access, a mini Bar, and a Safety Deposit Box. Some of our rooms even have a Private Living Room, Balcony, and Mini Kitchen.Dine in at Vienna Kaffehaus or relax at Thai Boran Spa. You can also visit our Gift Shop and Business Center at the 2nd floor; or book an event or a meeting at our Conference and Function Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Goldberry Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Suites And Hotel
Goldberry Hotel Lapu Lapu
Goldberry Suites & Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing