We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pizza and spaghetti” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mb's

Mb's
Ranked #58 of 133 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Italian, German, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best pizza and spaghetti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

a must place to go for families when in Lapu-lapu city! i love their pizza and my daughter just loves their spaghetti as well.

prices are reasonable.

staff are okay.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent German take out at good prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I complimented friends on their skill in preparing a great German meal for me in Cebu. They laughed and said they got it from MB's. It was so good we had takeout from the restaurant every day. The schnitzel was as good as my German grandmother made, and she was a good cook. I never thought I'd be eating German food when the seafood in Cebu is fresh and inexpensive, but MB's was a surprise.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heymoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaue
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where the misfits eat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

OMG. A friend took me there. We ordered spaghetti. It was sweet like it was made of Banana Ketchup. The place was FULL of Bikers. I mean leather clad with tats all over them. A fight broke out with more and more joining in until one of them wearing a mohawk haircut, who I later heard was their president, and the owner of MB's!, He started screaming in German and English and broke it up. We paid our check and quickly hurried out. It was like a scene from a bad 50's movie. WHO WOULD GO THERE

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank graypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otorohanga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We all ways call into MB's Value for money , good surroundings . and top food as always.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapu-Lapu City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“With a bird's eye view of the street”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The food is too salty. The staff are not well trained. No aircon. Beer is not so cold either. Upper floor has a view of the dirty side street below.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank louholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mb's also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Cebu Island, Visayas
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Mb's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing