We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is so nice here, but....”

Manna STK Food House
Ranked #68 of 136 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Price range: US$1 - US$100
Cuisines: Philippine, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer delicious native Cebuano seafood cuisine. We also have a choice of vegetable and meat dishes for non-seafood lovers. Dining here is definitely a fun, educational, and delicious experience! To identify us from the other sutukil restaurants in the area, here are our unique features: - located behind the stage at the right-most end closest to the Lapu-Lapu statue - Second floor has a view of both the Mactan Shrine's park and the mangroves and has an under the sea mural wall - Have a menu which shows all of our prices (no additional charges). The price you see is the price you pay. - All of our crew wear a uniform which is composed of a dark brown top with our logo (3 puso/hanging rice with a crab, prawn, shrimp, lobster and the word MANNA at the bottom) - All of our fresh fish, squid, shrimp, and prawns are inside a pest proof display/chiller - Our first floor is airconditioned with a view of the mangroves and unique Cebuano handicrafts and big posters providing some information about Lapu-Lapu, Puso, and STK - All of our furniture is wooden
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food is so nice here, but....”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

There is a problem always.
Me and my wife came here 3 times in june/july sat at the second floor everytime with a nice view and atmosphere. Nice crab, big portions, good service, but they need to do something about rats. Put up a trap or do something. Because this was crazy.
But i will still come back because i am sure that management there will donsomething about it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stigoeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear customer,

This is a follow-up on the review you left with us last July 30, 2014 and the response we gave you last August 4, 2014.

We are happy to announce that we've found measures that have proven to prevent/stop pests from entering our establishment.

Mabuhay!!!




Sincerely,

Manna STK management




August 4, 2014 RESPONSE

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review on our establishment and we are glad you enjoy our food, service and place altogether.

We are aware of the pest problem and have already taken action on this with repelling, deterring, suppressing and eliminating systems in place for awhile now. Unfortunately we have no control and do not know if the other establishments in the area are doing the same as these pests appear to be transiting through (as stated by our hired pest control expert).

We apologize for your unfortunate experience with these pests. We assure you that we have taken action and are continuing to find the perfect solution(s) to completely eliminate these pests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Mabuhay!



Sincerely,

Manna STK management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Simplicity. Great food; lovely staff”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Pick your fish, order a San Mig and enjoy! Fresh seafood, simple grilling, and ice cold beer. Just what you came here for! The environs are basic and the AC underwhelming, but the food is cooked perfectly and the staff a tribute to genuine local Cebuan warmth. No great bargains here, but everything relative. Plan on $20-25 per pax, but if the Shang is your benchmark you found a deal!

Helpful?
Thank DJSinHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear Customer,

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our establishment.

We hope you see you again in the future.

Mahubay!


Sincerely,

Manna STK management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This has got to be the best value for money and the tastiest and fresh food in a local restaurant. It really was enjoyable. We had visited there about 4years ago and loved it then but it has improved the decor and even though they were still renovating the food was great and the staff were friendly with good service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsc2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear customer,

Thank you for continuing to visit our establishment. We are very happy to know that we have continued to keep you satisfied with our services and products.

We always strive to improve our products and services to make your experience even better on your next visits.

See you again in the future.

Mabuhay!


Sincerely,

Manna STK management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna, SC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overly priced seafoods”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here last May 25, 2014 for dinner since it's just 5 minutes away from Shangrila we're we spent our 3 days vacation in Cebu.
The taste of the food is good but we were surprised by the price when we got our bill. Prices are 3x higher than the price of the seafoods in Manila. Even with the price of their vegetables.
Prices are not reasonable and definitely will not go back there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank sexypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the food. About the prices, to be honest, due to logistics, CEBU seafood prices may be more expensive than Manila. In fact most of our stocks come from Mindanao and some are from Luzon. We do however make sure that these aren't frozen goods but actually either live and/or fresh.

Also, we make sure that our customers know the prices first before they dine in. We have a menu with all the prices shown and no hidden charges.

That being said, it is not uncommon for people to mistake us as one whole establishment in the Sutukil area. There are 5 Sutukil restaurants in Mactan Shrine. We're at the furthermost right end of the line when you enter behind the stage/gym. We still hope you will come back here and if you haven't, do try our establishment on your next visit to Cebu.

Mabuhay!



Sincerely,

Manna STK management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Accommodating to corporate groups and delicious seafood!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We keep coming back to Manna because of their great customer service and warm accommodation to multiple groups from our company.

I especially loved their tinolang isda and calamari. They also serve grilled liempo if you're in the mood for a bit of pork in your feast. They have available 1.5 liter soda so your group can save on drinks. The place is air conditioned so this makes the restaurant comfortable versus the other nearby sutukil restos. This is especially appreciated when bringing foreign guests who might not be dressed for a balmy/humid night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemandee, Owner at Manna STK Food House, responded to this review, 13 July 2016
Dear customer,

Thank you for continuing to visit our establishment. We are very happy to know that we have continued to keep you satisfied with our services and products.

We always strive to improve our products and services to make your experience even better on your next visits.

See you again in the future.

Mabuhay!


Sincerely,

Manna STK management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna STK Food House also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Manna STK Food House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing