We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting fiancee's family in Cebu.”
Review of Lapu Lapu Statue

Lapu Lapu Statue
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visiting fiancee's family in Cebu.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Most of my time was spent at the Plantation Bay Resort where Me, my fiancee and our daughter enjoyed our time and got plenty of rest and relaxation. The resort was so nice and filled with so many activities for us and we give it a thumbs up. The rest of our time was spent visiting family and friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tthevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    263
    226
    26
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“History of Lapu Lapu”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is very accessible. No entrance fees. This place is nice for Educational Tour for students. Tourists who wants to learn about Philippines' History must not missed going to this place. Nice trip guys!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeonJoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The biggest downside was the hotel very bad. But everything else was good.Shopping centers were good for your needs and eating.
Pizza at Di Vince's was good, find the Mooon Cafe in Cebu. A great place to dine out, food very good and the staff as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good family atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There is an amazing fish restaurant near the small market!! Incredible fish! The market is small, but the area near the statue has a good atmosphere on Sundays, or early evenings. the sunsets are beautiful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RachelLAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Historic Site”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Its good they are maintaining this site in good condition. This is part of Philippine history. Very near Sutukil restaurants. Suggest to visit the two sites for the experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank filipin0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapu Lapu Statue also viewed

Mactan Island, Cebu Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Lapu Lapu Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing