We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
Review of Lapu Lapu Statue

Lapu Lapu Statue
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was entertaining. Lot of history. Was much better than the cross. The statue was great. The historic plaques explained a lot. Was very informative. Loved the experience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdavesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    251
    217
    26
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Patriotism”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I feel proud when I see the statue of Lapu Lapu, fronting the sea. Its as if, he is still protecting Mactan from the invaders. Going there relive the history in me that I was once taught in elementary. You may want to go here along with Alegre guitar factory.THey're in the same way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaDeRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not very special”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

it was close to our hotel so we visited there but it was not a lot of interesting things to see there

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yang Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great History”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I like because the attitude of the Filipinos are still honoring the history even though they are under of the spanish before

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting history, good shopping!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is so much more than the monument that can be seen from the outside. The statue of lapu lapu was really nice and the history told on markers are interesting. The local guides who approach you with the offer of an umbrella are friendly and make the short walk more "experiential". Shops with local crafts are so affordable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teng Christmas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapu Lapu Statue also viewed

Mactan Island, Cebu Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Lapu Lapu Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing