We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could have been better for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Hotel Cebu Airport
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed 12 November 2012

First the hotel claims to have WiFi, and given I was in the largest and most expensive room in the hotel, and directly above the lobby, you would think it would have existed for me, it didn't. The WiFi was only really accessible from the couch in the lobby. Second the air-conditioning is not central air, it is a window unit, not actually a bad thing, until you notice there is a gap under the unit large enough for nearly any sort of wildlife that cares to, to come in. Also, it claims to have a safe in the room, it does, really, but first the safe is about the size of a postage stamp, no securing large valuables there, and second? The lock was busted on it. The door would open and close, but there was no way to secure it. So much fort a "safe" The people were nice, and apologetic about the problems, the service was stellar, the atmosphere excellent. It was quiet, it was clean, the cleaning staff was efficient. The attached restaurant/Room Service was wonderful, if five times as expensive as the local dining. All in all a positive experience.

Room Tip: The upper floors are very quiet, no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed in this hotel to catch an early flight out of Cebu. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable. and the location is ideal. It's located very close to the airport and sits down a semi-long drive off the road. There is a guard shack on the drive leading to the hotel preventing unauthorized vehicles to the hotel. I thought this was a nice touch, I felt a little safer. They gave me a free ride to the airport at 5am in the morning . Great service overall. I will be staying here again for my next visit to Cebu City.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice hotel next to mactan international airport. service is warm and friendly. i had a standard room which was spacious and very clean, nice bathroom. breakfast was excellent and room service did a great job, served bucket of ice-cold beer. 5 min to the airport, free hotel shuffle, 30 min to cebu city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Located 2 minutes from Cebu Airport this is perfect to just spend a night there, grab some food and a beer. There is nothing wrong with the restaurant which is open 24/7. The rooms are fine and service is okay. I think at that price range and with the objective of not seeing Cebu, this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haukmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Where do I begin...

They advertise wi-fi in each room, and they repeat the same promise in their in-room manual. This is not true. They only have wi-fi in the lobby and it's pretty slow. I spent an entire afternoon arguing with them to get what they promised, as a major deciding factor in booking this hotel was in-room wi-fi. In the end they got me a dongle to connect with, but so much time and energy wasted with people who don't want to understand...

They also advertise safes in each room, black on white in the same in-room manual. Lie number two. I was looking for the safe and couldn't find it, so I called reception to ask where it was hidden. They insisted on sending up a maintenance person, and I was too tired to argue any more. 45 mins later a man turned up to INSTALL a safe!! I told him not to bother, I was tired and was leaving the next morning anyway, I wanted some rest after wasting my entire afternoon arguing.

The room service... I called and ordered an Asian noodle dish. Half an hour later they call back and tell me they're out of those ingredients! I ordered food because I was hungry, and I was no less hungry half an hour later. I asked for another Asian dish, and after checking with the chef, it was no again. She suggested spaghetti which wasn't even on the menu! Customer's choice in dining? More like you get what we have, take it or leave it!

Speaking of disgusting attitudes... The breakfast the next day. You only get one go at the buffet and there are plenty of staff burning a hole in your neck while you fill the plate. You also only get ONE drink, not coffe AND juice but coffe OR juice! At this stage I could only laugh at this pathetic joke of a hotel, and thanked my luckly stars I only needed to stay one night and then go back home! We went down to breakfast 30 mins before it would end, and we had to scrape the bottom of the dishes to get enough food, is WWII still on??

Oh and if you try calling an outside line, you will not get through if there is an incoming or outgoing call to reception at the same time! So I was told!

If all you need is a room, this place will do, Everything else sucks. BTW the shower cabin is entirely plastic, major risk of slipping! The managers of this hotel are clearly only interested in taking money, not spending a penny of it to please their guests. Pathetic. You'd think the Days brand would mean something, well not in the Philippines. Stay well away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Days Hotel in Mandaue City, Cebu has a commendable service. Their rooms are very spacious even with a triple sharing, very clean including the hallways. Service crew readily available and functions are manned diligently. Taking into consideration that our group were compose of Indigenous Ethnic Groups, they were given utmost respect and a wonderful experience. Coming from far flung provinces and remote areas with varied ethnic culture, they were given tailored fit service with consideration from the type of food served, to providing the various room amenities. Kudos to their General Manger Ms. Lilet and her staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pr-apl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Clean, comfortable room located 5 minutes away from the airport. No wifi though (despite a big sign in the lobby saying that they do have) in the lobby or rooms. There is a small business center (1 copying machine, 1 computer) that you can use free of charge, and the restaurant across from the hotel (Santiago) does offer free wifi.

Good place to stay if you need to spend one night in Cebu City before jetting off to another island.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsiao05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.7 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
1.3 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#23 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#19 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Cebu Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Cebu Airport

Address: Airport Road, Matumbo, Pusok Hills, Lapu Lapu 6016, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Cebu Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the emerging investments powerhouse of Cebu, Days Hotel Mactan-Cebu enjoys the accessibility of the two-minute drive to the new Mactan International Airport and advantage of the single biggest instrument of the development for the island, the Mactan Export Processing Zone. It is just a 30-minute drive to Cebu City, shopping malls and the financial district while many of the best beaches are only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Cebu Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lapu
Days Hotel Lapu
Days Hotel Cebu Airport Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing